10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

MMO World of Tanks v4 - Where Tankers Meet, Shoot to thrill, Play to kill.

jtan.pdr
post Nov 7 2018, 07:09 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Nov 7 2018, 05:41 PM)
haha you can be our malaysian TheMightyJingles then  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
lol
i like his jokes/sarcasm...
the second utuber i locked onto...
less nowadays cos i dont learn as much from his as compared to the ones i mentioned earlier..
but sadly, the ones i mentioned only 1 of them still posting on utube..
the rest have stopped...

but understanding the game better, i can now watch the non-commented vids of great games and begin to understand what that player was meaning to do..
but thats becos i had the gameplay explained to me by other utubers like the one i mentioned..

i find that, retreating from a position of strength, cos enemy too strong, or our players dying away, or what ever the reason, and running to the next defensible position is very important rather than staying in that indefensible position and dying...
retreat to new position and continue to bleed the enemy...
do it in batches, then we can cover the slower tanks/heavies to retreat oso...
then we bleed the enemy hit points away.
i find this a very good tactic..
jtan.pdr
post Nov 7 2018, 07:19 PM

464 posts

actually i think HT have a place in the game,
they are actually the tip of the spear/knife...
hard for us if we have no heavies and the enemy has some...
unless do away with HT all together...
then its a very different meta aledi...

usually in public/random matches is where the team is not very coordinated that HT gets rushed...
if the HT got TD at the back to support then they'll not get rushed so often...

but as in pub/random matches, seldom got such close coordination as compared to clan wars.. especially in the lower tiers.. sometimes even higher tiers.
jtan.pdr
post Nov 7 2018, 10:09 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 7 2018, 08:30 PM)
They are ok if you have 1 or 2 willing to support you and use you as a shield. Problem is a lot of pug don't care. Most of the time you are left abandon and fend for yourself.
i just thought of one incident when we did leave 2 HT to fend for themselves...
the map was redshire. we started from the south..
that was bcos what we sent to that heavy/airship flank wasnt enuf, the enemy sent about half their forces there and we only sent less than 1/3..
we left the heavies there.... to fend for themselves...
we saw on the map that the enemy was weak in the center by sending so much to one side...
we took the opportunity to penetrate the enemy lines and flank from the middle...
but the heavies.... oh, the 2 champions, died, but not before they bought the valuable time with their lives, time needed to push the center and breakout to flank..
we avenged the HTs by winning...
but those 2 HT were why we won... they paid with their lives... heroic lives...
i messaged them to thank them for buying us time... and glad that 1 of them replied gracefully...
the other didnt reply... mabbe japanese... heh.. happens...

not all battles will be like that, but just this time, when i played, they did, they... champion HTs...
sold their lives at the most expensive price they could get... time to readjust our positions on the map..

by the time the enemy broke thru the gap, i positioned to spot the open ground leading to our cap and some mediums and TDs bled the enemy down on the open ground, while the middle closed around behind the enemy... the rest u can imagine, the carnage wreaked...

but also, a time where the random team saw the map and realized what needed doing... very rare random effort...

there will always be bitter memories... but they make the sweet ones even sweeter...
pict below, me 1 on 1 against the T50, the last ones alive...

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Nov 7 2018, 10:13 PM

jtan.pdr
post Nov 8 2018, 07:17 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 8 2018, 12:52 AM)
Well I remember my heroic moments, and that was when I get Master for my E100. whole bunch went right and no one defending the left, I went to the left with only 1 TD with me against at least 8 high tier enemy. I did about 4k spotting dmg for the TD, block 5k dmg, deal 2.6k dmg in total for that badge. It was so hardcore cause enemy grille and T95 spam gold and still fail to pen me.
Nice...
That's a wow game..
jtan.pdr
post Nov 13 2018, 12:25 PM

464 posts

Hinterland

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wUArjefpnU4

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Nov 13 2018, 12:25 PM
jtan.pdr
post Nov 14 2018, 01:06 AM

464 posts

MM adjustment and asia is the test bed!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8wNnKSjCKOg
jtan.pdr
post Nov 14 2018, 01:42 AM

464 posts

lots of good reviews on that LT 432..

just had 2 games, new match making...
only saw 2 tiers, one top tier... and the other bottom tier...
didnt see 2 tiers above... yet...
very manageable.. seems like fun again..
jtan.pdr
post Nov 14 2018, 12:43 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 14 2018, 10:04 AM)
Of course. Wg nowdays are gonna produce a better premium tanks. Good for their marketing, ppl also feel satisfied when spending money. Unlike few years back, premium tanks are average/below average.
Lidat oni shiok mah....
asian want their money's worth.... and more!!

got a matilda black prince when at 2k games..
sooooooo underwhelming....
sooooooo sloooooooooooooooooooooow...
and the gun.... haiz....

lol

luckily didnt buy tier 8 tanks then, cos i didnt really know how to play, where to go.
had some games where top tier HT was camping in tier 6 game...
lost the game, and i checked the HT player stats, oni 1.5k games at 43% win rate...
this is called "promoting oneself to incompetence"

unless player has atleast over 10k games, or has exceptional game awareness and win rate, they shouldnt be playing above tier 7.
-quickybaby.

but this new MM seems nice... what little i played...
makes the game fun again.. more even playing field..

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Nov 14 2018, 12:50 PM
jtan.pdr
post Nov 14 2018, 07:44 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 14 2018, 02:37 PM)
One can give opinion but who are we to stop inexperienced player from buying high tier premium tanks? Its their money and wg fosure welcome any sales coming in without filtering the buyers records.

Its like, my money my choice, i just wanna play games and blow up some tanks. Because i can 😁
I know and understand what u're saying..
But in the end, it's them inexperienced one that get blown up.. Lol
And if they are low tier then not so bad, but if they're top tier... Hmmmm..
jtan.pdr
post Nov 14 2018, 07:44 PM

464 posts

Sorry double post..

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Nov 14 2018, 07:45 PM
jtan.pdr
post Nov 18 2018, 01:56 PM

464 posts

soo tempting...

jtan.pdr
post Nov 24 2018, 01:24 PM

464 posts

ooo... amx 13 57 on sale..
jtan.pdr
post Nov 25 2018, 12:34 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 24 2018, 02:57 PM)
Its a fun tank to play, but most of the time you won't make money.
Hmmmm...
Ya lor..
Need to make money..
Ok..
No buy..
jtan.pdr
post Nov 26 2018, 11:36 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(air @ Nov 26 2018, 08:12 AM)
Now Tier 8 MM at SEA server very viable, even other server players envy us to enjoy such "privilege"
oooo... okok
need to take the lttb and the bulldog out from under the cover...
hope my skills up to the mark..
jtan.pdr
post Nov 26 2018, 11:37 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 26 2018, 09:59 AM)
Yeah mang. I always got all tier 8 battle. Fuuu syiokk.
so, back to playing wot more regularly?? heh..
ya, more fun nowadays...

jtan.pdr
post Nov 26 2018, 08:31 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 26 2018, 11:56 AM)
During my free time, yeah 😀

But since lama tak main, my aiming and map awareness all sudah teruk lol.
lol.. my son says the same... hat his aim is off and checking out what is the polish tech tree...

mabbe after spm he will play again..
jtan.pdr
post Nov 26 2018, 08:32 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(air @ Nov 26 2018, 04:46 PM)
Update my experience on this MM improvements:

equipments: EGLD + Vents + Rammer guess which 2 changed?

Now grinding my way to 53TP from 45TP habicha, seriously this tier 7 is awesome with top gun, other module upgrades not needed.
so, what changed?? suspense la...
jtan.pdr
post Nov 27 2018, 02:57 PM

464 posts

soviet legendary scout T50-2

for free, with account thats over 4 years old...
when is the event?

""You will be able to grab your rewards from 28 November until December 2019.""

https://worldoftanks.eu/en/news/general-new...years-giveaway/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q87moJ5TgeA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YEIDc18fnlg

https://thedailybounce.net/world-of-tanks/w...ium-light-tank/

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Nov 27 2018, 03:20 PM
jtan.pdr
post Nov 27 2018, 05:41 PM

464 posts

and the damage that need not be shared if u spot ur own tanks.
interesting...
jtan.pdr
post Nov 27 2018, 09:44 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Nov 27 2018, 03:35 PM)
Sucks that I can't get it cry.gif
Oh..
So sorry to hear that..
Bit they said they'll do it again next year..
And the year after..
All the best..
Still can get million credit..

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1103sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:45 PM