QUOTE(damnkids01 @ Mar 15 2019, 10:06 PM)
until 22 march... but I have no more goldMMO World of Tanks v4 - Where Tankers Meet, Shoot to thrill, Play to kill.
MMO World of Tanks v4 - Where Tankers Meet, Shoot to thrill, Play to kill.
Mar 16 2019, 04:06 PM
644 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Mar 26 2019, 11:19 AM
Latest update:
Obtained 2 premiums via trade-in: Traded T28 HTC => SU-122-44 aka Stalin's Hammer Traded T34 heavy => WZ-120-1G-FT ![]() As you can see, I moving towards more fun when playing Prems... ##### Latest obtained with 15% discount: ![]() Current on the track: Pantera p44 to progetto65 and gonna grab that discount. Waiting list: blueprints to 0 cost unlock the TVP VTU towards Skoda T50 Daily important x2 victories: - LTTB => T-54 - M44 => M12 - SU-14-2 => 212A - Obj 257 => IS-7 - T-10 => Obj 277 |
Mar 31 2019, 10:01 PM
Played 3 battles on 0.7.0 WoT Classic server, waiting for Doge skin after event ends.
Apr 9 2019, 12:27 PM
May 7 2019, 01:57 AM
After XP fever event progress:
1. Unlocked IS-7, Obj 277, 212A, T-54-ltwt 2. Purchased 212A, TVP-VTU, T-54-ltwt 3. Grinded VTU for another 2 days & unlocked Skoda T50 (grinded 150k XP, 44 battles) 4. Obtained 1 class Mastery on VTU at 32th battle. 5. Unlocked Skoda T50 top turret & Autoloader gun (by FREE XP of course) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by air: May 7 2019, 02:05 AM |
May 11 2019, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(red streak @ May 11 2019, 07:38 PM) It's only overrated for tomato players. It's still one of the most overpowered premium tanks in the game along with the Defender. If you actually owned and played 1, its so far from being OP, Its basically a worse Somua, with a workable turret but without Somua's gun depression and accuracy.while Defender remain 1 of the most OP due to its very forgiving on mistakes. Old IS-3A: Despite vastly faster shell speed + lower p/w ratio, nobody playing it. New IS-3A: Gave it an Inverse AutoReloading gun, but gimped down everything else. If you read my earlier Post #1993: IS-3A (highly recommended go for 100% HEAT shell if prefer close range) - Snapshot capability: BAD (worst gun/hull moving dispersion among 4) - Brawling/Melee Potential: GREAT but Situational , (3 shell clipping power + HEAT shell, can even bully tier-9 WZ-111-1-4 at melee range, 0 reload penalty) - Long range fire support: BAD (very RNG dispersion, only 1 hits out of 3 shells) - Medium range fire support: BAD (very RNG dispersion, only 1 hits out of 3 shells) - Mobility: BAD, FLAT & HARD terrain ONLY - Straight-line rush: BAD (Worst engine power than IS-3 stock, slow acceleration) 1. Its gun-handling and hull mobility is a total letdown. Even my 4 skill crew with BIA also barely offset its bad stats. I can eat enemy IS-3A alive with my TS-5 mobility + DPM. 2. Shooting while on the move, will always result in a miss even close range. My IS-3A can literally missed shots with my aim circle fully enclose the target within 50m, while on the move. 3. In order to fully unload 3 shells into enemy hull, you need to come to a full stop, and try not to swing the turret a lot during intra-clip reload, otherwise most likely will result a miss. 4. A lot of players still think IS-3A is OP due to 390 alpha x3 + no penalty on 4th shells reload, result in average of 1600 damage, but they ignore the facts that, IS-3A have to stay still or move slowly in the open for a whole 6 + 12-14 sec to dish out these 1600 average damage. Somua SM is much much better in that aspect offensively. 5. Within 350 view range, this subpar clippers engagement is only limited to short to melee range. Its only good at 1v1 melee without support, and thats its only strength despite its perfectly killable instead like Defender. It only punishes careless flankers heavily, but doing very badly in offensive. 6. Most of the owners of IS-3A on reddit, expressed that IS-3A is very very meh, even with a good player's skill, its potential is limited by its bad hull and gun stats. This tank is simply not the tank that can be used to carry in late game. |
May 27 2019, 10:05 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Glad to see CAX gang here!
![]() |
May 27 2019, 03:13 PM
Tips of selling tanks to get credits:
1. Premium Tanks are recoverable once sold. 2. Daily limits for Tank Selling is 5, the counters will be reset after GMT+8 oooo. 3. Tier 5 & tier tier 6 are great choices to sell: (t-50-2 worth 640,000) 4. Any tier lower tier premiums which you not keeping are the next. (IV & III) 5. Tier 8 & 9 regular tanks which you no longer driving, such as my Obj257/T-10/50TP/T95 Never ever sell any tier 8 premiums or tier X tanks unless you hate them. Emergency selling is okay if you really need the black market tanks and not enough creds. Who knows in the future Black Market offers multiple trade ins for 1 single tanks? |
May 27 2019, 03:37 PM
Caernavon AX vs T34b:
After playing both of them, CAX is clearly a winner due to: CAX: 1. Workable hull and solid turret. Face to face on ridgeline T34 lose 9 street. 2. Very short reticle lock time with VTSAB 3. Very accurate gun for weakspot/track sniping 4. CAX 3 shots reload = T34 1 shots. 5. Much better mobility than T34. T34b unless you love this tank, otherwise dont get it at 9 mils. Its 248 pen is a trap and crippled by its gunhandling. |
May 27 2019, 05:15 PM
May 27 2019, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ May 27 2019, 11:22 PM) Premium only need 1 or two tank, pricing above 5mil will certainly take a very long time to regain credits ......... regardless all the offer so far are above the actual value ...... and none of them would out perform my trusted skorpion G in terms of credit earning. Surprisingly, my TS-5 earns silvers faster than my Mauerbrecher, become 1 of my top favourites, Closest is alpine tiger but it wasn't sold as credit but gold. Non-Tech tree premiums is like, Emergency funds without selling any decent tier 9 and tier 10 regular tanks (cannot be recovered) Surprisingly useful during these times... Just sharing a few tips on how to gather credits in short time by selling Premium Tanks: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 28 2019, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(mowlous @ May 27 2019, 11:50 PM) Lol its pretty interesting to know that not all that they promote people buy immediately , the hydro still left 713 unit now ....... looks like they over estimate that all of their "black market" offer gonna sell. This should have been like 3mil at most to me. Blackdog => 5 millions (a great Frontline tank and semi-medium lights)Well in any case I only save up 10mil selling some of those rly old t8 and t9 tanks that I have not play for years. If its according to the list and the t34b is more then 10mil I'm just not gonna spend on anything. The key is to hold for best value in terms of individual self evaluation. Caernavon AX => 9 millions (I just used CAX to eat a T34 alive at CLIFF map, both HullDown show-off) I gonna estimate T34B will be at most 7 millions credits, 8 million I also wont buy. I drove T34 before, I understand the pain and helplessness of being powercreeped and eaten alive even with support. QUOTE(red streak @ May 28 2019, 12:09 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Tech-tree premium served as decent credit farmer such as STRV-S1, M4A1, WZ-120 & SU-122-44 Shop-premium mostly served as emergency funds for event like Black Market maybe? (Unlimited time for recovery, bound to account) ![]() |
May 28 2019, 12:06 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(mowlous @ May 28 2019, 12:54 AM) Nope, you'll wait forever for a match at that tier and on top of that enemy might also have the same seal clubbing tank. Not worth the trouble unless you are really loaded. If it sells at 6-7 millions i might consider tho.Idk somehow I like the amarican heavy purely because of the turret. Black shiny T34 looks cool... ![]() |
May 29 2019, 12:11 AM
May 29 2019, 12:23 AM
May 29 2019, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(mowlous @ May 29 2019, 12:34 AM) I click the moment the page turn. Last time almost buy with money when it first came out, but that time it was all on package so too expensive. 8.5mil credit certainly worth the money. I'd presume the foch 155 gonna be too expensive to even consider an option for me and I don't think there is any other tank else within this two days that is going to interest me, maybe progetto but that one low priority. Deathstar:- tier X without selling value for emergency credits in, and a big credit drainer. Driving experience will be terrible due to terrain resistance. FV4005 damage to credits is cukup for me d. Foch 155: -46 sec downtime per 2250 clipping burst damage with 5 intraclip reload time... I better drive back my skoda and Standard B... turretless autoloaders is not easy & fun to use. What tier 8 premium tanks can do: - Kinda able to mortgage with unlimited recovery time - Able to trade-ins if really needed. - Credit earners - T34B and CAX cool AF!!! IS-6B's subpar pen and gold pen worth the 9 mils credits kah? Its armor so trollish... I can related it to a much more unstable Obj257... |
May 29 2019, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(mowlous @ May 29 2019, 01:01 AM) Didn't get the british one cause I only play a few british tank and not rly into their style. Currently holding 14.5 million in stash: (was surprised how much credits I can squeeze out)I am presuming the IS-6B gonna be cheaper then T34B .... maybe around 7mil credits. My backup tanks for mortgage: ![]() My current active, "not for sale" tanks: ![]() Gonna pass IS-6B this time, I know I cant make it work even from stats. How much millions you guess for Foch 155? This post has been edited by air: May 29 2019, 08:06 AM |
May 29 2019, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ May 29 2019, 09:27 AM) Non-Tech-tree-Tier 8 prems can be sold between 1.9 - 2.4 millions & its can be recovered without time limit... So why not mortgage them for immediate credits for Foch? Some reward tanks at tier 10, doesnt have a good price despite cost 23 millions like Deathstar. I even sold my newly-purchased T34B & Caernarvon AX for credits as Foch 155 incoming... |
May 29 2019, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ May 29 2019, 10:31 AM) Fuu until liddat eh. Well okay. But i tell you ar, foch155 is not worth more than 10m creds imo. It is not as good like deathstar. Top 10m creds for me anything more than that meh. I still keep it in my garage..i mean museum. Not sure how bad foch155 is nerfed during 2014:Edit : After wg nerf foch155 to the ground. This tanks is no longer fun to play. Huge weakpoint, slow, potatoe gun handling, no armour. Slow af reload, long intra clip. Meh. Its aim time, dispersion is 2.88 and 0.36 vanilla, far better than Deathstar and FV4005, at least not potato by its calibre Its mobility far better than Deathstar and fv4005 Its alpha damage and penentration is far better than foch B 5 sec intraclip reload is nothing when u can pump ppl with 293 AP PEN instead of 8000 silvers HESH with 230 unstable pen Workable armor at range, at least better than wz-120-1g-ft... Most importantly, foch155 camo way way better than these 2 HESH tanks... QUOTE(mowlous @ May 29 2019, 10:39 AM) Worst outcome i still can fork out 25 mils... |
May 29 2019, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ May 29 2019, 12:05 PM) Yeah same T34B sales here.... Maybe T34B 1 whole day, then IS-6B 1 whole day, Friday will show Foch155 & Tier X Camo???QUOTE(mowlous @ May 29 2019, 12:07 PM) haha naked with all the functional credits farmer and progressing tanks.... |
| Change to: | 0.1221sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:33 PM |