24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

The Rolex / Tudor Watches Club V1, Is time to have this now?

SUSfuzzy
post Nov 3 2021, 06:42 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 3 2021, 01:33 PM)
as long the watch he buy with his own money, retail or grey, not illegal money or rob
then make sense  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

like I say lor, the one I knew, driving saga(the pre 2000) one, got a few lolek some more hahaha

just read an article about some guy was rob in jaybee trying to purchase lolek
20k gone, somemore kena whacked n parang

kesian the buyer  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
If I don't know you, I'll straight think it's fake. Unfortunately lolek sub has that reputation now. Even for the other brands is starting to happen, just look at watch busters on IG, last time mostly call out Rolex, but now increasingly calling out AP and RM.

SUSfuzzy
post Nov 3 2021, 06:55 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Nov 3 2021, 06:51 PM)
Hope the robbers got away with a fake lolek. Lolx
No la, the seller is the one robbing. Klang fella took 20k cash and handover to johor seller, got pepper spray and hentam by seller and the friends.
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 5 2021, 11:16 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 5 2021, 08:56 AM)
who cares what you think  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
problem now is perception , the amount of big bosses tat wears fake but nobody would question or even think its fake hahahaha
whereas the saga drivers only buys original but will be preceived as fake

hahahahah

yea, the Klang buyer was rob
3 attackers + 2 seller rob 2 buyer
jaybee really cowboy town....

even this I think the grey can even command a higher price for lolek
u don't want get beat up? u better come my shop n buy
That's why if you want to flaunt wealth, get an expensive car. Can't fake that one. Even rent you still renting a real expensive car.

Watches, might as well get a fake, who gonna call you out?
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 5 2021, 12:35 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Nov 5 2021, 11:30 AM)
Best way to flaunt wealth is to have a lot of kids. Those fuckers are worth one yacht each if you educate them properly with ballet, violin and private education. Get more than 2 out and bring your brood shopping at high end shopping malls. See mouths begin to drop.

Cars can rental. Watches can fake. But having a lot of kids who are well fed, well educated and well dressed? That’s unmistakably fuck ‘em rich. First, you need a huge ass home to house your brood. Then, you need a lot of helpers to nanny and pick up after your brood. After that, you need multiple hotel rooms or a family size room when going on holidays to house your big ass family. Anything more than 2 kids and you will need bigger everything as most homes in KL, cars etc are built for a family of 4. Even kids eat for free with each paying adults promo at restaurants only cater for a family of 4. Lol.
LOL. I think I have read news of fella with like 10 kids and living in squatters, so it doesn't apply here.

But I know what you mean by how much kids cost sad.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 11 2021, 12:55 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Bit meh for me...
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 11 2021, 04:20 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Nov 11 2021, 04:09 PM)
Fixed lugs, mil-spec style.

I quite like it. Might’ve been too chunky if they went with a bracelet?
Could have done a spring bar style fixed lugs at least sounds better.
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 15 2021, 12:34 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 15 2021, 10:54 AM)
wah... nice, this is the 39?
Looks like the 36.
Ok confirmed because the explorer is on top, which I didn't like because it makes it look loopsided but I think it's closer to the OG.

This post has been edited by fuzzy: Nov 15 2021, 12:35 PM
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 15 2021, 01:02 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Nov 15 2021, 12:56 PM)
Yes it’s the 36 - the 39 was a little too big for both of us.

36 is a great size for me as it tends to disappear on the wrist and runs very low-key, as compared to the 40mm suspects which have more wrist presence.
I actually had a crazy thought to just book the 36mm TT and sell away the 39mm but it's a birth year piece for my lil one so no can do sad.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 23 2021, 01:26 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Nov 23 2021, 10:58 AM)
it's a 1 in 1000000 chance since my family dun have any purchase history with them... unlike friedricetheman already got one foot in the door liao  laugh.gif
You tumpang him lo lol.
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 23 2021, 02:37 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Nov 23 2021, 02:27 PM)
How to tumpang? He bot bucketload of Pm DJ to attain SD. Lolx

Nowadays, getting a SS DJ also not possible anymore as local grey already sapu all..
You hoot those diamond filled ones lo.

I see those still available haha.
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 30 2021, 01:28 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Nov 29 2021, 06:28 PM)
My exp1 came very quickly with no prior history, but I’ve been hounding the poor ADs for so long, I think they took pity on me laugh.gif
Market price is market price unfortunately.

On the contrary, I’d even advise you to be wary if the price is too good to be true (relative to market price).
Same. My exp1 also came about 2 months after asking?

But that's before the new one was launched, I'm not sure about now.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 24 2022, 12:40 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(bokbokchai @ Mar 16 2022, 11:10 PM)
Anyone here can enlight me about Rolex service fee for this watch condition.

wrist bracelet is fake, wanna put back genuine one.
all inside seems dirty. Most headache is the wrist bracelet is fake...

got certificate with me so confirm is genuine.

It's hard to say without knowing the condition on the inside. Whether the part is working or not etc.

Best you take to a reputable watch maker and get a quote.

RSC will be able to quote you a new bracelet, but they will also tend to change new parts rather than maintain parts that they deem is old, so you lose some of the wabisabi that you want.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 28 2022, 07:33 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Mar 28 2022, 07:20 PM)
Incoming trailer..dunno what’s that’s..but surely ain’t bioceramic..lolx
Another mind blowing sub, that looks pretty much the same except to a fair few?
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 30 2022, 04:31 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Pretty safe releases.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 30 2022, 05:04 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 30 2022, 04:42 PM)
This would be another winner.
Tudor McQueen BB GMT
Habe they released the dimensions? I know it's a 39mm, but thickness etc?

I'm trying to see that BB GMT two tone though. New flex potential.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 30 2022, 07:03 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 30 2022, 06:52 PM)
Should be as thick as the pepsi coz same movement
Ya, just read it's 14.6mm.

Hmm, will have to see the real life sizing now.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 31 2022, 11:46 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

You forgot the all new same old AirKing leh.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 31 2022, 11:58 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Mar 31 2022, 11:52 AM)
oh shit, thanks for reminding on that dumb release  rclxm9.gif

crown guard on an AIR-king. freaking ass Crown guard for a sky-themed watch. and now people will hype up the airking as with crownguard, its officially a SPORT MODEL doh.gif  doh.gif
sadly press outlets (hodinkee, revolution, etc) are calling this the GMT an insane release but sorry, this aint "watch novelties" to me. its just laziness.
They need a way to say it's shit without getting banned from the inner Rolex circle lo.

Ok la, if suddenly Rolex decides to retire it next year or two, this destro will be a sure fire collectors item. I think it's lazy as well, especially with the date placement.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 31 2022, 07:06 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 31 2022, 01:55 PM)
I tot insane = siao
which is a bad thing?

didn't notice 36mm sunburst green

btw, wat the fark is a falcon eye? I think tats a stupid thing
Someone said it's the printer out of ink mid print dial and I can unsee it.
SUSfuzzy
post Apr 1 2022, 11:39 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 1 2022, 09:18 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif reminds me of my canon printer when printing solid colours when ink is low hahah

ok la, I think the Tudor bb pro quite nice, like cheap version of vintage exp2
Yep, will be looking at that when it arrives. Maybe gonna try on that two tone BB GMT also.

But bit sad the Pro has fixed bezel.

24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.1760sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:56 AM