Planted Aquarium V14
bartbarb
May 14 2015, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(thong123 @ May 13 2015, 12:10 PM) hi Planted Tank Guru's My tank temperature is about 30 C, maybe by adding a few fans it can drop till 27 - 28 C. Can plants grow with those kinds of conditions pls ? Any custom size aquarium makers in Selangor with good quality and reasonable priced ? there's a shop at gombak there, which can custom made any size you want, setapak aquarium trading.
bartbarb
May 21 2015, 11:50 AM
hi guys, apart from using wood.. Anyone can give me other idea to DIY a light stand for my tank ? I do not want to hang the light as well.
bartbarb
May 25 2015, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(budakdegilz @ May 25 2015, 02:53 AM) you can try using PVC pipe  and for the light you can use a normal bulb light I already got the light fixture. But not intended to hang it, as it doesn't fit the outlook of the surrounding. so need to make something to be mounted on top. Since I'm running saltwater tank, do not want to use any wood as well.
bartbarb
May 25 2015, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 25 2015, 12:14 PM) I would suggest u post your idea and we will see how to help out. Currently I got 2 idea. But if there is no suitable material, at the end also i think will opt for wood, & do a layer of water resistant paint or stuff like that. 
bartbarb
May 27 2015, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 25 2015, 02:53 PM) woah.. u must be engineering guy.. haha.. to get that 3d drawing not too easy... anyway, i believe you are looking at ADA type of lights. if so, ur best bet material will be acrylic. this clear plastic will be good look alike but will be expensive to build from scratch. next will be glass 10mmT or 15mmT and ask the shop to cut for you. this will be somewhat expensive depending on the skill and also the workmanship costs. last but not least, wood will be able to DIY if you have the tools and time. for me, I would advise the easy way to buy old spoilt housing and then DIY the bulbs to led etc... lol, hand draw nia. Anyhow, Light I already got, just need to get the leg to hold the light. Wood will be my last resort. I also wish can do acrylic, but i think the price will cost too much.. haha
bartbarb
Jun 28 2015, 12:26 AM
anyone know where in kl or setapak area got sell live bbs ?
bartbarb
Aug 10 2015, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(okhui26 @ Aug 10 2015, 12:11 AM) Hi Guys, Just to check with you all, my tank had been aged 2 week time, but suddenly the water smell like sulfur and the water look a bit cloudy. Just done a 90% water change, but the sulfur smell still there, according to some forum, this was cause by those serious bad water bacteria buildup, need to clean up and clear the whole tank, heart break lah..... Any taiko can provide advise on this matter? Thanks. hmm, your tank got alot of fish & plants? are they still healthy ? If all still healthy, i think you just need to do a couple more water changes should be able to get rid of the smell. need other expert to help out. Also at the meantime, i think better for you to test your NO2 NO3 PO4.
bartbarb
Aug 18 2015, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Aug 18 2015, 01:23 PM) Thank for yhe feedback. I also wish for a very quiet filter system, will cheaper range of external filter loud? I suggest if you got budget, go for Eheim. They have promotion every year, try to take note when it is. Last time I use Eheim for more than 5 years & still running, doesn't change any spare part at all.
bartbarb
Aug 18 2015, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Aug 18 2015, 04:03 PM) Yeah, i know, but initial cost seem very high. Min also rm300 😥 haha, save money lor When i first started this hobby, i used internal filter. Up until i able to afford i straight go for eheim. But see yourself lor, you may opt for those option given by other member.
bartbarb
Sep 15 2015, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(wujoy9 @ Sep 12 2015, 01:02 PM) Tq danny. I really duno they chg named frm ikano to ipc up until now, East Aqua Ikano still keep the retarded employee there. Dunno why they dun just sac him, he contribute nothing. u go there see him, he either just watch his phone or his newspaper don't even bother to serve customer.
bartbarb
Sep 15 2015, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(wujoy9 @ Sep 15 2015, 11:17 AM) I dont really blame them. Knowing the economy is not doing good and they dont gt their increment. Promoters like them maybe gt biut 2500 only bro I blame, if u not satisfied, stop whining & quit the job. You can't perform yet you expect more ? When your teammate can perform well, why can't you ? dun give excuse. That fella already been there for many years, i went there few years back, pattern same as now. I still remember i went there buy live stock 2 times, 2 times also he handle it roughly & just throw the pack of fish on the table in front of customer.
bartbarb
Sep 30 2015, 10:59 AM
hi all, may i know currently which model is the smallest auto feeder/food timer?
bartbarb
Dec 15 2015, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(usmanjailani @ Dec 14 2015, 10:09 AM) Hi.. Just setup my wife guppy low-tech tank..only use extra material from my main planted tank..can i add some cherries into here?.planning to add some java moss to DW later..is it safe?.im sure yamato are safe with guppies, but how about those small cherries?. [attachmentid=5521580] better don't, your tank is small. & Your guppy will be breed. even if your tank is heavily planted. There is still a big chance for those guppies to eat your cherry.
bartbarb
Jan 21 2016, 02:30 PM
hi guys, wanna ask anyone here use storage box to keep fish before or not ?
bartbarb
Apr 7 2016, 09:59 AM
hey guys, what is the trick to grow java fern in half emersed form? Usually when put half way top, the leaf sure will be dying black.
bartbarb
May 8 2016, 06:53 AM
Anyone spotted any shop carry lava rock in kl ?
bartbarb
May 30 2016, 11:12 AM
anyone know within kl area, which shop still carry NLS Thera A+? I went to 88, but they no longer carry that brand, now all mostly is Ocean Nutrition.
bartbarb
May 30 2016, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(fookie @ May 30 2016, 11:35 AM) I broke my HOB skimmer. Can a tank survive without skimmer? freshwater tank doesn't rely on skimmer much. I myself had use on black molly before & it does suck out all the oil film, if this is what you concern of.
bartbarb
Sep 21 2016, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(behkokhong @ Sep 21 2016, 04:10 PM) Hi bros, when you guys bought a piece of wood from outside, is it necessary to soak and boil it? After I soaked and boiled it , it's still causing water abit tanning. How to reduce the tanning issue? Will this tanning problem cause problem to fish or plant? everyday boil & soak, when done change the water & repeat until there is no longer leak tanning.
bartbarb
Sep 27 2016, 05:56 PM
anyone here played tank that is below 1ft ? I got some cherries in plastic tank which i placed on balcony for quite a long time already. I intend to change them to a small tank put on my living room.