77 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

what kinda piercings & tattoos y'all have?

j0ann3
post Nov 25 2007, 01:12 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Nov 21 2007, 08:57 PM)
joanne 2 more piercing at the nips ... oh lala ...
as if you know whoopa...mand no i dont have piercings on my nips~!! ishh...

I have met someone with 10 ear piercings on the side... each ear...
she pulled it off real nice... she puts small loop earrings..one whole stretch... looks damn nice..

This post has been edited by j0ann3: Nov 25 2007, 01:14 PM
mthc
post Nov 26 2007, 12:56 AM

4,525 posts

Guys with many piercing on ears will let ppl call "lala" lerr..
spunkberry
post Nov 26 2007, 04:52 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

not really...if he dresses properly that's not lala
TSninelives1980
post Nov 28 2007, 09:43 AM

680 posts

where yall go tattoo these days?
the ones i've found around KL city - they're heck expensive than ever
but then again, i do not wanna risk havin' shitty tattoos done

half sleeves costs like 2.5K - using designs like HR Giger's

to me, that costs a bomb

i mean, if i'm gonna get full sleeve - RM 5K?!!

hell ridiculous

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Nov 28 2007, 09:44 AM
mumuz
post Nov 28 2007, 06:04 PM

48 posts

i. what kinda piercings & tattoo(s) you have?
~4 each ear, but i've actualy pierced 12 times, 4 died.

ii. where u got them?
~some random shops in ip n sgwang

iii. and tell us about your experiences?
~infection n school prefects sux

iv. Future piercings & tattoo(s) you plan to have?
~i m plannin to do a lowerback tatt with my besties (somethin like a frenship thing) but kinda have a budget... blush.gif
can someone tell me how much do they charge usually?
my budgets round 300
went to consult terence in dragonfly.he seemed nice,is he good?i need recommendations ere...

v. mumuzfrenster

9lives1980, i'm amelia who msged u in fb...haha

This post has been edited by mumuz: Nov 28 2007, 06:08 PM
TSninelives1980
post Nov 29 2007, 09:26 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(mumuz @ Nov 28 2007, 06:04 PM)
ah....smile.gif

well, hope u've find the reply i sent you helpful
and keep fingers crossed that some dudes into tattoos would chip in a lil'

neways, in the facebook's group - there's more tattoo maniacs there - you can also post your question there

there's few guys who's like got few tattoos already

one already have almost his entire body covered

spunkberry
post Nov 29 2007, 09:35 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(mumuz @ Nov 28 2007, 05:04 AM)
~4 each ear, but i've actualy pierced 12 times, 4 died.

ii. where u got them?
~some random shops in ip n sgwang

~infection n school prefects sux

~i m plannin to do a lowerback tatt with my besties (somethin like a frenship thing) but kinda have a budget... blush.gif
can someone tell me how much do they charge usually?
my budgets round 300
went to consult terence in dragonfly.he seemed nice,is he good?i need recommendations ere...

v. mumuzfrenster

he did my ankle tattoo. he isn't as good as the tattoo artist that did my lower back, also from dragonfly...but he's pretty good smile.gif
only problem is now that when he touched my ankle tat up, he made my white flowers dark blue...so I have to go try to make it light again.

other than that, he's pretty good. knows what he's doing.
mumuz
post Nov 30 2007, 02:01 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 29 2007, 09:35 AM)
he did my ankle tattoo. he isn't as good as the tattoo artist that did my lower back, also from dragonfly...but he's pretty good smile.gif
only problem is now that when he touched my ankle tat up, he made my white flowers dark blue...so I have to go try to make it light again.

other than that, he's pretty good. knows what he's doing.
oh ok...the other day i chose some butterfly design, he was like "it's not nice" hahaha...
i guess have to design my own thing n consult him again...

Amoureuse
post Nov 30 2007, 12:20 PM

32 posts

I have two. One in each ear.

I actually got them pierced in Poh Kong? or whatever. My mum forced me, I was crying.. seriously tongue.gif

Navel/Belly button piercings get infected very easily... so, beware of that.

Eyebrow piercings, they're alright.. just avoid fights tongue.gif

My mate had his ripped out during a fight, there's now a scar that runs down the side of his eyebrow.

This post has been edited by Amoureuse: Nov 30 2007, 12:21 PM
TSninelives1980
post Nov 30 2007, 04:36 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Nov 30 2007, 12:20 PM)
I have two.  One in each ear.

I actually got them pierced in Poh Kong? or whatever.  My mum forced me, I was crying.. seriously tongue.gif

Navel/Belly button piercings get infected very easily... so, beware of that.

Eyebrow piercings, they're alright.. just avoid fights tongue.gif

My mate had his ripped out during a fight, there's now a scar that runs down the side of his eyebrow.
must been a hard blow, cos it's hard for the eyebrow piercing to come out
unless it's ring

anyways, fighting should neva happens
should neva start physical actions - try talkin' til' solution meets
worst come to worst, it's shouting ....but definitely not physical actions
zeist
post Nov 30 2007, 05:18 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Hmm, how long does it take for the ear to recover? I heard we have to avoid eating food like prawns, sambal and etc.

What is the ideal size for ears? 14/15/16? hmm.gif

Those booth are charging RM8 if I'm not mistaken. I don't care about price, what I'm concern is the skill and hygiene.

TSninelives1980
post Nov 30 2007, 05:23 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Nov 30 2007, 05:18 PM)
Hmm, how long does it take for the ear to recover? I heard we have to avoid eating food like prawns, sambal and etc.

What is the ideal size for ears? 14/15/16? hmm.gif

Those booth are charging RM8 if I'm not mistaken. I don't care about price, what I'm concern is the skill and hygiene.
if you don't care about price - go for needle piercing.....
go to tribal bodyworks, or zoo body art in sg. wang
or you could go to borneo ink in hartamas

borneo ink may be more expensive due to their reputation and tehir locality

basically RM 80 for piercing.........and Rm 20 - 40 for jewellery

ear lobe piercing healing period: 3 months (definitely wont' heal this fast if your piercing is gunned)

* i'm assumin' u're referrin' to ear lobe piercing - since the other parts of the ear like conch, helix, daith and so forth which are cartilage parts, doesn't heal that fast....they're soft bones

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Nov 30 2007, 05:25 PM
arcanawar
post Nov 30 2007, 06:16 PM

96 posts

I'm new ! smile.gif

- 3 piercings on each ear..and a navel..used to have lip piercings..took em off..no tatts.. smile.gif

ii. where u got them?
- ear was from poh kong..hehe..navel was from a tattoo shop in ss15..cant remember the name..

- ear was ok..not painful..so was the lips..but the navel hurt like hell !!

- none so far..

v. Post pictures of your own piercings and tattoos
- dun have any..will post it up one day.. rolleyes.gif

vi. your friendster's profile URL?
- www[dot]friendster[dot]com/irdzra

zeist- if ur really concern about hygiene and price is not a factor..then you shud go to tattoo parlour or those with the skill and proper equipment to do it..

This post has been edited by arcanawar: Nov 30 2007, 06:18 PM
mumuz
post Dec 2 2007, 10:09 PM

48 posts

zeist>>just like wat ninelives1980 said earlier, it depends on where u pierced...
my mom used to ask me not to eat eggs n seafood for the first week and to put oil n all...but it stinks...lol

mine never really did 'heal'...watery (sometimes with puss and blood) lumps appear once a while :b
i know its bad, but dun really noe wat to do with it...

jtsl9
post Dec 2 2007, 10:43 PM

276 posts

Planing to get a tattoo for quite some time. I heard from a friend that the pain is bearable. I am planing to get it done on lower back but I heard there is quite painful due to the spinal cord. Any recommendation on tattoo studio. One friend suggested Borneo ink while another said dragonfly is not bad. I would like to know the aftercare and healing process

spunkberry
post Dec 3 2007, 11:48 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

I have a gimungous tattoo on my lower back, done in dragonfly. smile.gif
I don't really want to recommend anything cos I got both tattoos from dragonfly. I say dragonfly only because I have experience only at that studio.

I had three piercings done there...out of the six I have.
jtsl9
post Dec 8 2007, 08:34 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Dec 3 2007, 11:48 AM)
I have a gimungous tattoo on my lower back, done in dragonfly. smile.gif
I don't really want to recommend anything cos I got both tattoos from dragonfly. I say dragonfly only because I have experience only at that studio.

I had three piercings done there...out of the six I have.
Ic. Thanks. How was the pain? Which artist did your tattoo?
^mtv^
post Dec 8 2007, 08:54 PM

303 posts

. what kinda piercings & tattoo(s) you have?
pierced 15 times in total tongue.gif
Left ear: 4 on ear lobe, 2 between ear lobe n cartilage, and 1 on cartilage
Right ear: 4 on ear lobe,1 on cartilage n 1 on tragus
Navel: pierced twice,coz i lost d hole once

But today,i only have 10 piercings tongue.gif

ii. where u got them?
Piercings shop,Goldsmith shop

Cartilage 1 super painful. doh.gif not recommended to do at all

not sure. will not go as far as tattoo though

This post has been edited by ^mtv^: Dec 8 2007, 08:55 PM
deyanafu
post Dec 8 2007, 11:05 PM

2 pairs of lobe piercing, 2 pairs of cartilage piercing, 1 tongue piercing, 1 belly piercing.

ii. where u got them?
all from dragonfly in one utama.

none of them really hurt only the cartilage one, especially when the person guns it hard.

i want a tragus and a few more cartilage but im worried it'll be a waste because i left 3/4 pairs to die from last time at the spot i want to redo.
spunkberry
post Dec 9 2007, 05:14 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(jtsl9 @ Dec 8 2007, 07:34 AM)
Ic. Thanks. How was the pain? Which artist did your tattoo?
Shan (who was fired I think) did my lower back tattoo. Took five hour...the pain really started to come three hours into it cos my skin was soo raw by then. Terence did my ankle tattoo...took two hours...hurt a lot LESS than my lower back one. smile.gif
but if I compare artist quality, I say Shan is better cos my lower back tattoo didn't need a touchup. my ankle one did. Too bad shan is no longer working there.

77 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:51 PM