cstkl1
post Jun 2 2015, 11:27 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Jun 2 2015, 10:06 AM)
wanna ask 23 " / 27 " get 980Ti is it overkill ?
60fps ultra gaming
advice to get a 144hz monitor.

cstkl1
post Jun 2 2015, 05:52 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(reconvision @ Jun 2 2015, 05:07 PM)
Overprice ....... expected to be rm 2999... haiz
if you havent realized already

new launches czone price it higher
then viewnet will follow
then all it get cheaper
then they all follow.

been like that for quite some time so watch out allit
cstkl1
post Jun 2 2015, 09:54 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 2 2015, 09:07 PM)
think i see what AMD has 2 offer with 390X before orgasm every where the whole monitor laugh.gif
Dude nvidia this time just slam dunked amd
Even vr has sli

cstkl1
post Jun 4 2015, 08:57 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Jun 4 2015, 08:38 PM)
Just out of curiosity why are you guys selling GTX 970 ? Its a decent card I mean
980ti is damn overpriced

For me I'm cutting down on gaming time and multi gpu setup just doesnt cut out for me.
no dude its not.
ure seeing the true maxwell pricing now. Currently 980 is the one thats overpriced or loss in price i would put it.

cstkl1
post Jun 4 2015, 08:58 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 4 2015, 08:57 PM)
Because a 970 doesn't cut it for 1440p and sure as hell doesn't on 4k.

Grtting a 980ti for 1080p is indeed wasteful of course, but there are people with 120hz and 144hz monitors, playing at a locked 120fps is actually... Pretty damn good.

The 970 still remains an unbeatable card for its price though especially for 1080p/60 situations, that much no one can deny.
again no

it takes two 980ti for 120fps min gaming@1080p

cstkl1
post Jun 6 2015, 09:02 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 6 2015, 04:50 AM)
holy crap

86fps on GTA V maxxed 1440p drool.gif  rclxm9.gif

insta buy and the dark times with my savings continues doh.gif  rclxub.gif
Again dont believe that crap.

Two titan x sli. Max setting txaa 4x in country roads etc where got grass etc fos down 35fps. This is on both cards at 1455.

Reviewers now are idiots. They dont play the game at all
cstkl1
post Jun 6 2015, 12:31 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 6 2015, 09:44 AM)
More like readers don't read and only look at the graphs.

Guru3D didn't max the game to keep consistent result with older benchmarks/reviews.
More like ppl dont game. N comment. Buy the game also while ure at it. The drop during the drive up to mountains n woods area is half of that average

Those settings wont do much good.
U will not get 84fps@1440p with those settings on a single card

Ultra vs very high wont make that much of difference on a tx.
Tested every combination i can unless you start venturing to medium/high settings.

Its time reviewers finish the game n then decide where the most strenous part of the game is.
Min fps is the most important result.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 6 2015, 12:34 PM
cstkl1
post Jun 6 2015, 02:00 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 6 2015, 01:33 PM)
Where is this magical place? I used Guru3D settings and drive all over the countrysides on day light in single player. The fps never drop below 40 and i get around 55 fps on average with a stock 290x.
The fps is higher at night or online.

Did you max out everything in advanced settings?
Join ocn. This topic has been debated already. A single titan x had issues. Those graphs dont represent actual gameplay fps.

cstkl1
post Jun 8 2015, 03:16 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 7 2015, 08:34 PM)
83c is the temp threshold before temp throttle on the MSI 970 tiger.

My 970 is now under water, so temps for 2 cards are 53c max with a 280 + 240 rad. That's actually a little too high for my liking since many in colder countries (even though summer) are only getting 46c max with the same setup lol.
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 7 2015, 10:05 PM)
My simple setup:
Swiftech H240x + EKFC970 TF x2 + Alphacool XT45 240mm
Its about correct for that config. Whats are the fans ure using??
Is the cpu in the loop??
Are you running serial or parallel??

As for temp in water just need to check water temp so its no where near the pump operating temp. Other than that should be no problem with 53c. I am assuming no ac here.
Also just make sure you have positive fresh air going into the casing/rads and also heat transfer from the rads into the casing.

cstkl1
post Jun 8 2015, 08:42 PM

6,799 posts

980ti . 2units

Opting for strix. It just looks cool.
cstkl1
post Jun 9 2015, 11:14 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Jun 9 2015, 11:05 AM)
Base on my inquiry on heavyarms, lm able to order it, and eta 2weeks or more working time to arrive
Seriously not worth it.
Better you buy a ref zotac
Get the evga shroud n h55 etc
Flash to evga hybrid 980ti bios which should boost to 1350

cstkl1
post Jun 9 2015, 12:07 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Jun 9 2015, 11:41 AM)
Thanks for the advice, l guess either refrence, or lightning version brows.gif

*btw l forgot to mention it is 2800 include gst, while l saw cyntrix advertising 980ti amp which is a lower clock speed model at 2859, base on price point still nt gd? hmm.gif
That shroud thingy hybrid cooler ..Performance as good or beats custom

Nvrmind let you guys learn the hardway. The throttling point with mod bios is 65.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 9 2015, 12:08 PM
cstkl1
post Jun 9 2015, 12:45 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Jun 9 2015, 12:23 PM)
Hybrid cooler? Artic Storm and amp extreme using the same cooler?

Sifu, please enlight me notworthy.gif avoids the hard way at all cost, cause l learned it before, please share with me your opinion
Evga.

In titan x we have tested that powerlimit is limited to 90 but tdp is limited to 65.

The card will throttle at 65c. When u exceed 300watts.

Go for ref n get evga hybrid cooler. Its sold seperately.

Its performance is insanely good.

I am getting two units of strix. Because of the sound db.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 9 2015, 12:48 PM
cstkl1
post Jun 9 2015, 02:03 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Jun 9 2015, 01:09 PM)
please share me your thoughts on the amp extreme when it arrive eh  thumbup.gif
so go for reference model and aftermarket cooler and flash the bios,  nod.gif if l wan hassle free, which model would you recommend?
Here is the thing about that 980ti extreme amp, n giga g1.

The cooler is huge n heavy. I can see why they need a backplate because of warping.

Ppl running this with that length n weight... Ure gonna see sagging.

Vertical mount ok. But horizontal??

Strix still looks okay n so does the nornal amp

But amp extreme n arctic extreme looks too heavy.

Matrix n hof pcb are wider n hence my opinion the weight is distributed. But the longer ones????

Wait n see dude.

But for cost n performance.. A ref 980ti with evga hybrid cooler.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 9 2015, 02:10 PM
cstkl1
post Jun 9 2015, 04:22 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jun 9 2015, 03:44 PM)
LOL...

But theoretically, GTX960 is just as same as its other Maxwell big brothers from 970 all the way to TX.

Unless Nvidia purposely/"accidentally"/"unwillingly" limiting it, GTX960 should get what his big brothers will get too.
Nvidia Drivers are fine. Infact a lot of boost

That DX12 support is based on Maxwell Architecture. If anything 960 should have it rather than 970 since 960 was much newer.
But both has it.

cstkl1
post Jun 9 2015, 06:06 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 9 2015, 05:54 PM)
This is why I disable boost by bios modding. Never have had another one of those erratic 13mhz drop on air. Only see 2 speeds, 135 and 1519 on my 970 before switching to water.
yeah and thats y i am saying those who buy that amp extreme is wasting their dough.

all titan x can do 1400. ALL.

980ti can clock better.

ok lets talk about some real world deal

clocking depends on two things in gc

POWER delivery consistency
GPU asic

some ref ppl are lucky to have both
some has bad asic but good VRM
some good asic but bad VRM

and the worse is both bad.

You pay for custom for better VRM but ure still limited by ASIC. .. so ure 50 percent a winner.
But generally with titan x, etc nvidia new low coil whine choke.. so far in OCN is more of ASIC. Havent seen any titan x having VRM issue.
so y pay for custom??

ony Kingpin versions has unlock tdp bios etc..

Paying for Kingpin versions is worth it.

also gc clocking is also limited by PLL.
Some gc has good pll so you can get high clock with high VRAM. some dont even like the default 7ghz.

so you see the issues. This is why matrix , kingpin, lightning has pll voltage.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 9 2015, 06:17 PM
cstkl1
post Jun 11 2015, 07:41 PM

6,799 posts

so many times ppl bring in evga and failed.

lets see what happens this time.
and their pricing is normally in insane region.
cstkl1
post Jun 11 2015, 07:46 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 11 2015, 07:44 PM)
Thats why i still in 'pika123' i trust laugh.gif rclxms.gif this seller sell cheaper than retail shop haha
correcto.

+1 to that dude.
good pricing, shipping etc.

cstkl1
post Jun 14 2015, 05:00 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jun 14 2015, 04:08 PM)
Witcher 3 can play for about 30 mins before the new Nvidia drivers hang lol.

Quite bad actually, the GTA V drivers were much better.
Mine ok bro.
Was playing on desktop n laptop. All good.

But new ge screwed up again i think. Detects two project cars install.

cstkl1
post Jun 14 2015, 07:15 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jun 14 2015, 06:32 PM)
Actually depends on luck after I changed some settings (turn off HBAO) and set frame rate to unlimited, now you can either go 5 minutes or 3 hours without a hang. I guess the driver team will have to step up.
Hbao is 970m ge optimized setting

Errr

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:07 AM