Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V6, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

firstknight
post Jan 19 2015, 11:02 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(says @ Jan 19 2015, 10:47 PM)
Mine is rooted greenify. I not sure this make any difference. But network signal will cause drain too. Tried use 3g without 4G network?
use intelli3G that would help...
leewh23
post Jan 19 2015, 11:47 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jan 19 2015, 05:55 PM)
kepala sakit....
It was showing correct orientation in Flickr, don't know why here show landscape ...lol

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jan 19 2015, 09:08 PM)
And people says iphone camera is the best brows.gif
hahaha, iPhone still have very good point and shot camera.
But 8mp just too small for today.

QUOTE(KMercury @ Jan 19 2015, 09:09 PM)
wow, seems like alot of people having this GPS issue. Fortunately my set is OK. No GPS issue at all
My phone no issue with GPS also... touch wood..

QUOTE(says @ Jan 19 2015, 10:05 PM)
My today battery life!
[attachmentid=4307932][attachmentid=4307933][attachmentid=4307936]
Very good battery life... my one have to charge twice a day.. sad.gif

TSXeactorZ
post Jan 20 2015, 12:03 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Jan 19 2015, 10:27 PM)
Ah i dont get it i cant even reach 3.5 hours SOT 70% of the time..... usually is like 1.9 hours SOT with 19 hours standby ....... and i even use ultra saving mode when in office..... walao.... why la.... i already check no apps are eating battery in background....
Is very very easy to get more than 3.5 hours SOT
try looking the apps that running at background
benny888
post Jan 20 2015, 07:19 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Jan 19 2015, 10:36 PM)
I also tried greenify , didnt notice any difference at all and i always tap to hibernate all before lock screen...

the problem is SOT though...  i didnt on auto brightness and my brightness is always at <40% yet i cant get more than 4 hours SOT....
It is obvious plenty of active wakelocks in background
This phone at least 4-5 hours SOT
Check all app that could be actively refreshing data in background. Some app by default even every 5 mins n others every 15min to an hour. Check their update settings n change it to a value you need. Example you don't need weather to refresh every half hour or a newsfeed every 10 mins??
Disable location/GPS, bluetooth, google sync if you don't need these
If your phone is rooted installed wakelocks detector n xposed mod cum greenify pro n intelli3g or amplify app. This will reduce very much battery drain on standby mode. You should get another 1-2 hours extra SOT with this

Andrewtst
post Jan 20 2015, 08:46 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Why Note 4 is not default 460 dpi, everything look so nice under such setting.

numanuma
post Jan 20 2015, 09:32 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 20 2015, 07:19 AM)
It is obvious plenty of active wakelocks in background
This phone at least 4-5 hours SOT
Check all app that could be actively refreshing data in background. Some app by default even every 5 mins n others every 15min to an hour. Check their update settings n change it to a value you need. Example you don't need weather to refresh every half hour or a newsfeed every 10 mins??
Disable location/GPS, bluetooth, google sync if you don't need these
If your phone is rooted installed wakelocks detector n xposed mod cum greenify pro n intelli3g or amplify app. This will reduce very much battery drain on standby mode. You should get another 1-2 hours extra SOT with this
Uncle Benny..I'm using a non-samsung note 4 charger to charge my phone. It is indeed take some time to go up to 100% but it is fine by me. Is this going to impact my battery SOT performance?
I'm asking this because I also having the same problem with SOT in Note 4 where I'm not able to reach 5 hours. I already checked that the phone is only awake when the screen is turned on.
sordanny
post Jan 20 2015, 09:48 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(says @ Jan 19 2015, 10:05 PM)
My today battery life!
[attachmentid=4307932][attachmentid=4307933][attachmentid=4307936]
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Jan 19 2015, 10:27 PM)
Ah i dont get it i cant even reach 3.5 hours SOT 70% of the time..... usually is like 1.9 hours SOT with 19 hours standby ....... and i even use ultra saving mode when in office..... walao.... why la.... i already check no apps are eating battery in background....
I think I'm in the same situation as u bro
My SOT is about 3.5 hours, standby slightly over 1 day. Have been this way ever since factory reset
Just yesterday night before sleep 100% charged drop to 85% when I wake up rclxub.gif

Haven't root to use greenify yet but maybe soon as wakelock detector won't 100% work without root
I think definitely there are some wakelock causing drain in the background although all apps are closed

This post has been edited by sordanny: Jan 20 2015, 09:51 AM
Andrewtst
post Jan 20 2015, 10:11 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

One of the China edition already received lollipop 5.0.1, I believe soon others variance will coming.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/note-4/gen...alcomm-t3007061
kira_88
post Jan 20 2015, 11:06 AM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,150 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Jan 19 2015, 10:36 PM)
I also tried greenify , didnt notice any difference at all and i always tap to hibernate all before lock screen...

the problem is SOT though...  i didnt on auto brightness and my brightness is always at <40% yet i cant get more than 4 hours SOT....
Maybe some of your installed app are very naughty and cause yor phone to wake a lot. Its been 2 weeks since i bought my phone and i can get around 4 to 5 hour sot without even tweaking anything. I just use it as it is. Overnight only 2% drop. Wifi on when at home and data is always on
rayzrblade
post Jan 20 2015, 11:50 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

anybody experiences super bad network reception ...
KL. at home. level 4. only getting 1 single bar most of the time.
but I tried with my HTC with same sim, I get 4 bars..
I remembered someone complaint aabout this after the latest fw update ?

anybody?

jychow
post Jan 20 2015, 12:20 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(says @ Jan 19 2015, 10:47 PM)
Mine is rooted greenify. I not sure this make any difference. But network signal will cause drain too. Tried use 3g without 4G network?
Do you Greenify Google apps?
sordanny
post Jan 20 2015, 12:25 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 20 2015, 10:11 AM)
One of the China edition already received lollipop 5.0.1, I believe soon others variance will coming.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/note-4/gen...alcomm-t3007061
Wow can't wait for lollipop

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jan 20 2015, 11:06 AM)
Maybe some of your installed app are very naughty and cause yor phone to wake a lot. Its been 2 weeks since i bought my phone and i can get around 4 to 5 hour sot without even tweaking anything. I just use it as it is. Overnight only 2% drop. Wifi on when at home and data is always on
I think so. Previously before factory reset I also get 4 hours+ SOT but suddenly after factory reset it became 3.5 hours only...... Overnight drop 15% yeaterday!!

I've just installed greenify without root. Hope it will help
Will continue to monitor monitor and keeping fingers crossed

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jan 20 2015, 11:50 AM)
anybody experiences super bad network reception ...
KL. at home. level 4. only getting 1 single bar most of the time.
but I tried with my HTC with same sim, I get 4 bars..
I remembered someone complaint aabout this after the latest fw update ?

anybody?

It's a known Maxis problem, problem due to fibre cable cut
look at the complains at Maxis FTTH thread.....

leewh23
post Jan 20 2015, 02:50 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 20 2015, 08:46 AM)
Why Note 4 is not default 460 dpi, everything look so nice under such setting.

How you did that ar?
Andrewtst
post Jan 20 2015, 03:00 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Jan 20 2015, 12:25 PM)
Wow can't wait for lollipop 
I think so. Previously before factory reset I also get 4 hours+ SOT but suddenly after factory reset it became 3.5 hours only...... Overnight drop 15% yeaterday!!

I've just installed greenify without root. Hope it will help
Will continue to monitor monitor and keeping fingers crossed
It's a known Maxis problem, problem due to fibre cable cut
look at the complains at Maxis FTTH thread.....
Ya, waiting on it.

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Jan 20 2015, 02:50 PM)
How you did that ar?
Xposed Framework and App Settings Xposed Module.
Intel Core i7
post Jan 20 2015, 06:36 PM

Thunder Buddies
582 posts

New Note 4 Gold Colour Owner Checking in
shockk
post Jan 20 2015, 06:38 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 20 2015, 03:00 PM)
Xposed Framework and App Settings Xposed Module.
Xposed is still not supported in Lollipop

So if we update our Note 4 to Lollipop later, we will lose Xposed functionality?
NightFelix
post Jan 20 2015, 07:13 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 20 2015, 06:38 PM)
Xposed is still not supported in Lollipop

So if we update our Note 4 to Lollipop later, we will lose Xposed functionality?
Yes. It won't carry forward to L, also don't forget to disable before update.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Jan 20 2015, 07:14 PM
kira_88
post Jan 20 2015, 07:15 PM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,150 posts

My rhinoshield sp have arrived. I thought the pack came in with 2 sp. Silly me. The sp precisely cover the screen area and if u misaligned the side by a bit it will not stick properly. Quite difficult to install for me since note 4 screen is curved.
At rm 110 It was darn expensive, hopefully it will pay off as I am very clumsy with my stuf.
squall_kay
post Jan 20 2015, 08:15 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jan 20 2015, 07:15 PM)

My rhinoshield sp have arrived. I thought the pack came in with 2 sp. Silly me. The sp precisely cover the screen area and if u misaligned the side by a bit it will not stick properly. Quite difficult to install for me since note 4 screen is curved.
At rm 110 It was darn expensive, hopefully it will pay off as I am very clumsy with my stuf.
I used rhino shield for 1 month. Then I throw it away. For 110 it's really disappointed. Fingerprint stick like magnet, got scratches. Nillkin cheap glass felt better. In terms of plastic screen protector, the best one based on my previous experience, imos (all my previous xperia using this) and 3m brand (last time used for galaxy s2)
khn123
post Jan 20 2015, 08:44 PM

Hi guys, i would like to enquire about isit any places that i can go to grab some nice quality leather cases for my new note4 preferable around pj towards subang. Pls advice n thx in advance =)))

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0322sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:54 PM