Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V6, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

kira_88
post Jan 7 2015, 07:25 PM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,150 posts

new user reporting in. upgraded from my old note 2. Any one can recommend a good phone case?
kira_88
post Jan 12 2015, 09:18 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(benleong2008 @ Jan 12 2015, 08:56 PM)
Anyone know how much to replace note 4 entire screen?  cry.gif
Urgh..broken screen already. Better call sc and check. Be careful next time
kira_88
post Jan 16 2015, 07:30 PM

1,150 posts

Guys. What SP most of you use for your phone? Tempered glass or PET SP? Im using tempered glass but the thing cracked easily. My sp cracked at the side where it didn't stick properly to my phone screen. Where the screen curve. Im thinking to go back at using plastic SP like spigen like my note 2. But most online shop are selling a pack of 3.
kira_88
post Jan 16 2015, 10:00 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 16 2015, 08:26 PM)
Search in LYN .... There are a few sellers that sells 1 piece only but slightly expensive since he takes it out from the pack of 3
Couldn't find any. Maybe my search skill is bad wub.gif

Mind pointing what search term or maybe the seller name
kira_88
post Jan 16 2015, 10:01 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Jan 16 2015, 09:48 PM)
Hello...anyone here using tempered glass sp without the halo effect?
Most tempered glass sp have that halo effect. Dont know about those realy expensive one
kira_88
post Jan 17 2015, 05:09 PM

1,150 posts

Anyone interested in purchasing rhinoshield SP? I've ordered a pack with 2 sp inside but I'm using 1 only so thinking of selling the other 1. Bought at rm117 with postage I'm letting it go at 60 with postage or 50 cod kota bharu. Do pm if interested.

Still haven't received the sp so cannot comment on how the quality but based on video review on one+ its pretty promising.

This post has been edited by kira_88: Jan 17 2015, 05:11 PM
kira_88
post Jan 17 2015, 05:41 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(cientoo @ Jan 17 2015, 05:22 PM)
Haven't done any research. Does it cover the note 4 from edge to edge?  I m using a cheap rm10 sp now and it doesn't cover the whole screen
Not sure about that. Will update more with pic when I receive the sp. Im using no brand tempered glass sp. Soft hit at the edge where it didn't stick with the screen and it cracked. Tempered glass sp without halo effect are damn expensive so im returning to good old plastic film sp.
kira_88
post Jan 17 2015, 09:02 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jan 17 2015, 08:35 PM)
here my nilkin PE+, have been using it for almost 2 month...
still looking for temper glass, awaiting for my iloome now...
Do update with pictures once it arrives smile.gif

This post has been edited by kira_88: Jan 17 2015, 09:03 PM
kira_88
post Jan 18 2015, 02:36 AM

1,150 posts

http://www.techtimes.com/articles/26680/20...-by-samsung.htm

Lolipop is coming biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
kira_88
post Jan 18 2015, 04:55 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Jan 18 2015, 02:17 PM)
Gps still unstable after done factory reset and cleared cache..
guess need to wait for next firmware update and see.

Or is it possible as hardware issue?
Better check with sc since i dont experience this kind of problem.
kira_88
post Jan 19 2015, 09:08 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Jan 19 2015, 05:12 PM)
Guys, i just have chance to test and compare the Camera HDR between Note4(SD Dual) and iPhone 6.
Here is the result.
One again, i am amaze by the capability of Note4 camera.

Here is the photo taken..
And people says iphone camera is the best brows.gif
kira_88
post Jan 20 2015, 11:06 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Jan 19 2015, 10:36 PM)
I also tried greenify , didnt notice any difference at all and i always tap to hibernate all before lock screen...

the problem is SOT though...  i didnt on auto brightness and my brightness is always at <40% yet i cant get more than 4 hours SOT....
Maybe some of your installed app are very naughty and cause yor phone to wake a lot. Its been 2 weeks since i bought my phone and i can get around 4 to 5 hour sot without even tweaking anything. I just use it as it is. Overnight only 2% drop. Wifi on when at home and data is always on
kira_88
post Jan 20 2015, 07:15 PM

1,150 posts

My rhinoshield sp have arrived. I thought the pack came in with 2 sp. Silly me. The sp precisely cover the screen area and if u misaligned the side by a bit it will not stick properly. Quite difficult to install for me since note 4 screen is curved.
At rm 110 It was darn expensive, hopefully it will pay off as I am very clumsy with my stuf.
kira_88
post Jan 20 2015, 10:01 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 20 2015, 08:15 PM)
I used rhino shield for 1 month. Then I throw it away. For 110 it's really disappointed. Fingerprint stick like magnet, got scratches. Nillkin cheap glass felt better. In  terms of plastic screen protector, the best one based on my previous experience, imos (all my previous xperia using this) and 3m brand (last time used for galaxy s2)
Yeap im pretty much disappointed and regretted my poor decisions. After 3 hours of usage my screen is full of fingerprints. But still their main selling point is that impact resistant. With only 3h hardness of course cannot compare to tempered glass which is 9h.
kira_88
post Feb 1 2015, 08:19 PM

1,150 posts

Any of you here have tried wireless charging with note 4? Mostly I found the charging pad is from nilkin. Is it any good?

This post has been edited by kira_88: Feb 1 2015, 08:19 PM
kira_88
post Feb 6 2015, 11:54 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Feb 5 2015, 06:58 PM)
Yup. Neo Hybrid Metal. Using the aluminium frame like Verus Iron Shield.
No issues with signal and gps? Damn nice la. Mine is neo hybrid with with plastic bumper. I miss the feeling of holding my phone naked. But then I frequently drop my phone.
kira_88
post Feb 6 2015, 03:01 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Feb 6 2015, 01:05 PM)
Nope.Tested and working fine. Just like when using Verus Iron Shield. GPS no issue, tested yesterday from Penang to Kedah and no signal drop  blush.gif
Urgh if i know I'll definitely buy this one. Only rm11 price difference
kira_88
post Feb 8 2015, 09:13 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Feb 8 2015, 08:41 PM)
hi sifus,

wanted to check is anyone experience charging issues for NOTE 2 after battery drained to zero ?

mine battery totally drained to zero and now trying to charge no indication appears even after 30 mins still no indication, pressing power button nothing appears. Do i need to wait more hours for battery fully get charged ?

no idea my battery gone or what.
have never experienced that before even after my batt is totaly out. something is deifnetly wrong with yor phone or maybe charger. have uve tried with different charger? note 4 charger are supposed to charge the phone to 50% in 30 minutes.
kira_88
post Feb 11 2015, 12:53 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Feb 10 2015, 09:13 AM)
Gst calculated as cost - selling price x  6%

Example : note 4 cost 1600, seller selling at 2399
So 2399 - 1600 = 799

799 x  6% = 47.94

Total customer had to pay is 2399 + 47.94 = 2,446.94

So don't expect too much of price drop..
Although should be cheaper than as of now price, but not much
sorry a bit off topic. but this is not how gst is calculated. 6% is calculated from the final selling price by the seller. so depending on the shop you'll either pay more or less. This is from the gst talk by the malysian customs that i go recently. so meaning

Example : note 4 seller selling at 2399
So 2399 x 6% = 143.94
final price will be 2399+143.94

bolded amount need to be paid by the seller to the gomen
most shop will be tax collector for the gomen le

As of now most of our stuff are already taxed 10% at factory level. So basically there should be a 4% price drop. But im not sure wether this price drop will ever reach us the consumer
kira_88
post Feb 11 2015, 05:35 PM

1,150 posts

Ive ordered sgp neo hybrid metal since pic by KMercury have poisoined my mind.lol. Before this was using sgp neo hybrid. This case is the shiitzz man. Love how the case look and feel on my hand. it reminded me on how the phone feels before covered in protective case.

im not good in taking pic so picture is not so nice. 😂

0.0453sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:58 PM