123 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

brainwasher85
post Jul 21 2007, 02:26 PM

113 posts

Hi, this is my minidump folder... can someone help me check what is wrong? Thanks in advance.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 317k ) Number of downloads: 15
shyjohn
post Jul 22 2007, 12:35 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(brainwasher85 @ Jul 21 2007, 02:26 PM)
Hi, this is my minidump folder... can someone help me check what is wrong? Thanks in advance.
hello brainwasher85,

Probably faulty ram. Move ram to other slot and see what happens or get already known good and compatible ram and test it with your motherboard.
9ty5
post Jul 22 2007, 02:10 AM

89 posts

shyjohn,
Thanks. I'll remove all USB devices and run my PC for a bit and see how it goes. Maybe it's the USB thingy that causes it.
ahsia80
post Jul 22 2007, 11:29 PM

989 posts

Aiya..my turn liao blush.gif
Restart problem after a while on the PC (~1 hour)
Here's my minidump file (zipped up)
Thanks a lot to sifu sifu... smile.gif
please help out... thumbup.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  minidump.zip ( 37.4k ) Number of downloads: 10
shyjohn
post Jul 23 2007, 01:01 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(ahsia80 @ Jul 22 2007, 11:29 PM)
Aiya..my turn liao blush.gif
Restart problem after a while on the PC (~1 hour)
Here's my minidump file (zipped up)
Thanks a lot to sifu sifu... smile.gif
please help out... thumbup.gif
From stack trace, this could be faulty ram or video memory. But this is just my preliminary finding since only one dump file, test your ram and graphic card and please post more dump files smile.gif

This post has been edited by shyjohn: Jul 23 2007, 01:12 AM
ahsia80
post Jul 23 2007, 07:35 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(shyjohn @ Jul 23 2007, 01:01 AM)
From stack trace, this could be faulty ram or video memory. But this is just my preliminary finding since only one dump file, test your ram and graphic card and please post more dump files  smile.gif
I already tried 2 Graphic cards and both also same problem rclxub.gif
I guess that leaves out only Ram...too bad got only one ram in my system..sad.gif hmm.gif
angelic-x
post Jul 23 2007, 09:21 PM

Not a member
644 posts

hello. any sifu please help me. i got a seriosly problem,please check my minidump files. my problem is ONLY playing Warcraft 3 (Dota), it will restart the computer automatically and sometime BSOD. i try-ed Reformat the Computer. but seem no help. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by angelic-x: Jul 23 2007, 10:48 PM
spikeee
post Jul 25 2007, 02:15 PM

2,924 posts

Looks like an audio driver problem. Your realtek on board audio driver has been installed properly? try uninstalling and reinstalling it FIRST.

then we see how it goes

Added on July 25, 2007, 2:19 pmThe thing is that onboard audio drivers aren't able to play too many sounds at one time and if your EAX is enabled, that could be causing the problem.

if you really want to make sure that it's the sound card problem, try to disable sounds while playing and see if anything happens. report back here please

all the best!

This post has been edited by spikeee: Jul 25 2007, 02:19 PM
angelic-x
post Jul 26 2007, 08:48 PM

Not a member
644 posts

yup brother.. the problem seem solved already.. i change my warcraft Sound Device to Miles 3D. that work.! thanks for your help. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
spikeee
post Jul 27 2007, 02:48 PM

2,924 posts

biggrin.gif Glad to hear that! You're most welcome smile.gif

brainwasher85
post Jul 27 2007, 10:52 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(shyjohn @ Jul 22 2007, 12:35 AM)
hello brainwasher85,

Probably faulty ram. Move ram to other slot and see what happens or get already known good and compatible ram and test it with your motherboard.
Hi shyjohn, thanks for the reply.. I did what you suggested but it still restarts most of the time.
shyjohn
post Jul 28 2007, 01:55 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(brainwasher85 @ Jul 27 2007, 10:52 PM)
Hi shyjohn, thanks for the reply.. I did what you suggested but it still restarts most of the time.
Hi brainwasher85,

Usually bug check 7F, 8E and 50 related to faulty ram in most cases.

Mini072107-02.dmp
BugCheck 1000007F, {8, f7717d70, 0, 0}
Probably caused by : win32k.sys ( win32k!EngFreeUserMem+33f )

Mini072107-01.dmp
BugCheck 1000008E, {c0000005, 805d8078, ba412ca0, 0}
Probably caused by : memory_corruption

Mini072007-03.dmp
BugCheck 1000007F, {8, 80042000, 0, 0}
Probably caused by : Npfs.SYS ( Npfs!NpFsdWrite+25 )

Mini072007-01.dmp
BugCheck 10000050, {90ff8b90, 1, 804dc2db, 0}
Probably caused by : ntkrnlmp.exe ( nt!ExAcquireFastMutexUnsafe+0 )

Mini071907-02.dmp
BugCheck 100000D1, {b0ba7cfb, 2, 1, ba7cfc57}
Probably caused by : ntkrnlmp.exe ( nt!ExFreePoolWithTag+664 )

Mini071907-01.dmp
BugCheck 1000008E, {c0000005, 35251304, ba7ff440, 0}
Probably caused by : ntkrnlmp.exe ( nt!SeQuerySecurityDescriptorInfo+26c )

I noticed KiFastCallEntry in the stack trace and this could be corrupted registry. Download CCleaner and do registry repair and please go here on how to reset virtual memory paging file:

http://www.microsoft.com/resources/documen...t.mspx?mfr=true

If problem still persist, please do reformat windows to isolate from faulty hardware/software.

spikeee
post Jul 29 2007, 12:15 AM

2,924 posts

brainwasher,

sorry, but maybe u could elaborately tell us exactly what steps u took in diagnosing the problem?
brainwasher85
post Jul 29 2007, 11:38 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(spikeee @ Jul 29 2007, 12:15 AM)
brainwasher,

sorry, but maybe u could elaborately tell us exactly what steps u took in diagnosing the problem?
Hi spikeee, I moved the RAM to other slots and also replaced a known good RAM to test. The problem of restarting still exists. By the way, I've reformat and reinstalled windows...still occasionally restarts.
ahsia80
post Jul 30 2007, 12:05 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(brainwasher85 @ Jul 29 2007, 11:38 PM)
Hi spikeee, I moved the RAM to other slots and also replaced a known good RAM to test. The problem of restarting still exists. By the way, I've reformat and reinstalled windows...still occasionally restarts.
Hi brainwasher,
I have exactly the same problem. Changed to good Ram but still restarts...
However, i noted that before the restarting began, my internet explorer OR Firefox will tend to show "error" messages...after that, the PC will reboot itself.
Any similarity?

Maybe is PSU problem? rclxub.gif

Added on July 30, 2007, 12:06 amI have yet to solve my problem still... doh.gif
Hope someone can guide...Thx

This post has been edited by ahsia80: Jul 30 2007, 12:06 AM
shyjohn
post Jul 30 2007, 01:20 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(ahsia80 @ Jul 30 2007, 12:05 AM)
Hi brainwasher,
I have exactly the same problem. Changed to good Ram but still restarts...
However, i noted that before the restarting began, my internet explorer OR Firefox will tend to show "error" messages...after that, the PC will reboot itself.
Any similarity?

Maybe is PSU problem? rclxub.gif

Added on July 30, 2007, 12:06 amI have yet to solve my problem still... doh.gif
Hope someone can guide...Thx
ahsia80

I've looked into your dump again and find foot print of Graphic Card driver, ati2dvag.dll, ati3duag.dll, ativvaxx.dll, ati2mtag.sys. Uninstall these graphic card driver and reinstall with most up to date version. Also, please update motherboard driver especially sound driver. All these drivers loaded on the system at time of the crash. Please post more dump files, one dump is insufficient to find the clue. smile.gif

brainwasher,

Try to clean dust inside ram slot, maybe slot has bad contact with the ram.
ahsia80
post Jul 31 2007, 09:03 PM

989 posts

Hi Shyjohn,
I attached the latest dumps I had 'saved'.. sad.gif
Hope I can find out the problematic stuff i need to dump.. rclxms.gif
Thanks!

Attached File(s)
Attached File  minidump.zip ( 114.88k ) Number of downloads: 13
SUSsynz
post Jul 31 2007, 09:38 PM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

QUOTE(ahsia80 @ Jul 31 2007, 09:03 PM)
Hi Shyjohn,
I attached the latest dumps I had 'saved'.. sad.gif
Hope I can find out the problematic stuff i need to dump.. rclxms.gif
Thanks!
Could be due to faulty memory, check your ram
ahsia80
post Jul 31 2007, 10:19 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(synz @ Jul 31 2007, 09:38 PM)
Could be due to faulty memory, check your ram
I already changed to good RAM (my fren's) but the restart still occuring... doh.gif
ahsia80
post Jul 31 2007, 11:01 PM

989 posts

My latest minidump...happened just a moment ago..sigh... cry.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  minidump_1.zip ( 21.6k ) Number of downloads: 9

123 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:59 AM