123 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

clsia1001
post Jun 28 2007, 10:06 PM

1,290 posts

i am facing the problem as well...can help me diagnosis my dump file?
the screen of the BSOD can found here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/480166

help me please

This post has been edited by clsia1001: Jun 28 2007, 10:14 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 269.18k ) Number of downloads: 10
shyjohn
post Jun 28 2007, 11:17 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jun 28 2007, 10:06 PM)
i am facing the problem as well...can help me diagnosis my dump file?
the screen of the BSOD can found here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/480166

help me please
from 4 latest dump files, 3 of them crashes at vsdatant.sys with bugcheck C2, which is your firewall driver and 1 crashes at ntkrpamp.exe with bugcheck 1000007E, (stack text nt!ObpRemoveObjectRoutine+0xdf), a sign of faulty ram. Try to uninstall your firewall and see if that work. If BSOD still occur, stress test your ram with memtest86+.
clsia1001
post Jun 29 2007, 12:15 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(shyjohn @ Jun 28 2007, 11:17 PM)
from 4 latest dump files, 3 of them crashes at vsdatant.sys with bugcheck C2, which is your firewall driver and 1 crashes at ntkrpamp.exe with bugcheck 1000007E, (stack text nt!ObpRemoveObjectRoutine+0xdf), a sign of faulty ram. Try to uninstall your firewall and see if that work. If BSOD still occur, stress test your ram with memtest86+.
o...okok...i am using Zonealarm firewall...
the newly added ram i had remove but the problem still occurs...if is ram problem then i guess it is the ori ram problem... cry.gif later i try stress test....
Prince of Andalus
post Jun 29 2007, 08:10 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Jun 28 2007, 08:45 PM)
please solve this...
QUOTE(shyjohn @ Jun 28 2007, 09:38 PM)
its a sptd.sys, part of daemon or alcohol.
yes, it's already solved.... rclxms.gif
tq... notworthy.gif
shyjohn
post Jun 29 2007, 11:16 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jun 29 2007, 12:15 AM)
o...okok...i am using Zonealarm firewall...
the newly added ram i had remove but the problem still occurs...if is ram problem then i guess it is the ori ram problem... cry.gif later i try stress test....
most of your dump files pointing to ZA, you need to check this first...
clsia1001
post Jun 29 2007, 01:40 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(shyjohn @ Jun 29 2007, 11:16 AM)
most of your dump files pointing to ZA, you need to check this first...
but before this i am using zonealarm also..and no problem with it...the problem just happen woh..i didn't update my zone alarm also...
cloudstrife07
post Jul 1 2007, 10:06 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

hi guys, now its my turn to BSOD cry.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/481604

attached is my minidump file:

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini070107_09.zip ( 38.24k ) Number of downloads: 16
SUSsynz
post Jul 1 2007, 10:22 PM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jul 1 2007, 10:06 PM)
hi guys, now its my turn to BSOD  cry.gif

let's see if the update resolves your problem

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&displaylang=en

This post has been edited by synz: Jul 1 2007, 10:29 PM
cloudstrife07
post Jul 1 2007, 10:43 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(synz @ Jul 1 2007, 10:22 PM)
let's see if the update resolves your problem

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&displaylang=en
dear synz, can u please upload it for me?i cant download the software although microsoft already said my windows is original. maybe my internet has problem sweat.gif
SUSsynz
post Jul 1 2007, 10:54 PM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jul 1 2007, 10:43 PM)
dear synz, can u please upload it for me?i cant download the software although microsoft already said my windows is original. maybe my internet has problem  sweat.gif
since your internet has problem, then forget bout that
cloudstrife07
post Jul 1 2007, 11:23 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(synz @ Jul 1 2007, 10:54 PM)
since your internet has problem, then forget bout that
synz, u can access www.microsoft.com?i cant even go to the main webpage sweat.gif
shyjohn
post Jul 2 2007, 01:34 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jul 1 2007, 10:06 PM)
hi guys, now its my turn to BSOD  cry.gif

one minidump is not enough, zip at least 3 or 5 latest minidumps.

..i cant download the software although microsoft already said my windows is original. maybe my internet has problem

Would you be more specific on error details... smile.gif
cloudstrife07
post Jul 2 2007, 01:48 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(shyjohn @ Jul 2 2007, 01:34 AM)
one minidump is not enough, zip at least 3 or 5 latest minidumps.
Would you be more specific on error details...  smile.gif
i just downloaded the software.it seems that our "lovely" broadband provider is testing its bandwidth these 2 3 days from what i read in the broadband section.thank goodness.i thought my laptop is gonna crash apart tongue.gif

btw, i've installed it and so far no BSOD happens.will notify if there's BSOD again.thanks synz and other forumers that helped me smile.gif
saki_kawaii
post Jul 2 2007, 10:45 PM

61 posts

my dad's pc crashed 3 times today..help!!!

btw, the last BSOD said "page fault in nonpaged area"

here are today's minidumps:

This post has been edited by saki_kawaii: Jul 2 2007, 10:45 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 48.67k ) Number of downloads: 14
chicaman
post Jul 3 2007, 12:04 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Just a remind,

Sometimes the BSOD message is not precise...

Recently I keep getting BSOD when i run many application, however the message is different each time, driver not less equal etc... First i though the RAM problem because running too many software.

But , the actual prob is with the CPU over heat due to too many dust in heat sink trapped under the CPU FAN causing my PC to hang, restart and BSOD etc.....

Try to check ur CPU temperature with speedfan (google) then see if ur CPU is overheated or not.

Normal temperature range around 40-60 degree celcius.
JoesephKoo
post Jul 3 2007, 06:39 PM

29 posts

You can download The Blue Screen Of Death (BSOD) Primer from http://www.sun.com/desktop/products/sunpci/bsod.pdf It opens as a pdf file in ur browser. Click on 'save a copy' to save it.

Aumha http://aumha.org/a/stop.htm is a very good resource, which gives solutions to most BSOD's.

You can also get your BSOD auto-analysed at the Microsoft(R) Online Crash Analysis. If you experience a Blue Screen crash event, or Stop error, while using Microsoft Windows, you can upload the error report to this site for analysis. Microsoft will actively analyzes all error reports and prioritizes them based on the number of customers affected by the Stop error covered in the error report and try to determine the cause of the Stop error you have submit. http://oca.microsoft.com/en/Welcome.aspx

shyjohn
post Jul 4 2007, 03:15 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(saki_kawaii @ Jul 2 2007, 10:45 PM)
my dad's pc crashed 3 times today..help!!!

btw, the last BSOD said "page fault in nonpaged area"

here are today's minidumps:
Hi saki_kawaii,

Mini070207-01.dmp
shows memory corruption with bugcheck 10000050, {98000038, 0, f849fc1c, 0}.

Mini070207-02.dmp
probably hardware, which is usb port with bugcheck 1000008E, {c000001d, f81e4155, 8055007c, 0}.

Mini070207-03.dmp
probably ram or kaspersky av with bugcheck 0x50.

My suggestions,

1) try to reseat ram to another slot. If this doesn't help, stress test ram with memtest86+.
2) try to uninstall and reinstall kaspersky av. Check if you need to upgrade to newer version.
3) if you're using usb hub or devices that plug in to usb ports, unplug everything and plug in the devices one at the time.
4) upgrade your motherboard driver

If you still get bsod after done 4 steps above, upload more 3 latest dumps here.
choyster
post Jul 4 2007, 04:36 AM

1,802 posts

Guys pls help i always kena BSOD

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini070407_01.zip ( 23.11k ) Number of downloads: 1624
shyjohn
post Jul 5 2007, 01:21 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Jul 4 2007, 04:36 AM)
Guys pls help i always kena BSOD
BugCheck 100000D1, {f168816c, 2, 1, f4e6c17f}
Probably caused by : getnd5b.sys ( getnd5b+2be4 ) <- VIA network driver

Try to update that driver...

choyster
post Jul 5 2007, 03:50 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(shyjohn @ Jul 5 2007, 01:21 AM)
BugCheck 100000D1, {f168816c, 2, 1, f4e6c17f}
Probably caused by : getnd5b.sys ( getnd5b+2be4 ) <- VIA network driver

Try to update that driver...
Today my comp crash 3 times here is the new dump,really sien thanks and pls help me guys

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini070507_04.zip ( 25.41k ) Number of downloads: 9
Attached File  Mini070507_03.zip ( 23.31k ) Number of downloads: 10

123 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:07 PM