123 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 19 2013, 01:25 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

Guys I have bsod..please help me, thank you

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
R3turn
post Apr 20 2013, 05:17 PM

Banned
647 posts

Oced processor .. sometime bsod only when !about! to enter window .. if window started .. can run prime test / intel burn test without any error ..games can be played for hours .. any quick idea why ?
Zyi
post Apr 21 2013, 04:00 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 19 2013, 01:25 AM)
Guys I have bsod..please help me, thank you
Please attach your minidump files here and let use debug it.

QUOTE(R3turn @ Apr 20 2013, 05:17 PM)
Oced processor .. sometime bsod only when !about! to enter window .. if window started .. can run prime test / intel burn test without any error ..games can be played for hours .. any quick idea why ?
Attach your minidump files here too.
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 21 2013, 03:33 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Zyi @ Apr 21 2013, 04:00 AM)
Please attach your minidump files here and let use debug it.
Attach your minidump files here too.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  041813_33961_01.zip ( 21.95k ) Number of downloads: 17
Zyi
post Apr 21 2013, 03:57 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 21 2013, 03:33 PM)
CODE
Opened log file 'c:\Arvinaaaaa.txt'
3: kd> .sympath srv*c:\symbols*http://msdl.microsoft.com/download/symbols
Symbol search path is: srv*c:\symbols*http://msdl.microsoft.com/download/symbols
Expanded Symbol search path is: srv*c:\symbols*http://msdl.microsoft.com/download/symbols
3: kd> .reload;!analyze -v;r;kv;lmnt;.logclose;q
Loading Kernel Symbols
Loading User Symbols
Loading unloaded module list
*                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *

SYSTEM_THREAD_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED_M (1000007e)
This is a very common bugcheck.  Usually the exception address pinpoints
the driver/function that caused the problem.  Always note this address
as well as the link date of the driver/image that contains this address.
Some common problems are exception code 0x80000003.  This means a hard
coded breakpoint or assertion was hit, but this system was booted
/NODEBUG.  This is not supposed to happen as developers should never have
hardcoded breakpoints in retail code, but ...
If this happens, make sure a debugger gets connected, and the
system is booted /DEBUG.  This will let us see why this breakpoint is
happening.
Arguments:
Arg1: ffffffffc0000005, The exception code that was not handled
Arg2: fffff8800157f4f0, The address that the exception occurred at
Arg3: fffff8800a083498, Exception Record Address
Arg4: fffff8800a082cf0, Context Record Address

Debugging Details:
------------------

EXCEPTION_CODE: (NTSTATUS) 0xc0000005 - The instruction at 0x%08lx referenced memory at 0x%08lx. The memory could not be %s.

FAULTING_IP:
ndis!ndisParseReceivedNBL+40
fffff880`0157f4f0 8b7928          mov     edi,dword ptr [rcx+28h]

EXCEPTION_RECORD:  fffff8800a083498 -- (.exr 0xfffff8800a083498)
.exr 0xfffff8800a083498
ExceptionAddress: fffff8800157f4f0 (ndis!ndisParseReceivedNBL+0x0000000000000040)
  ExceptionCode: c0000005 (Access violation)
 ExceptionFlags: 00000000
NumberParameters: 2
  Parameter[0]: 0000000000000000
  Parameter[1]: ffffffffffffffff
Attempt to read from address ffffffffffffffff

CONTEXT:  fffff8800a082cf0 -- (.cxr 0xfffff8800a082cf0)
.cxr 0xfffff8800a082cf0
rax=fffffa8006e01250 rbx=fffff8800a083800 rcx=00009c0101000000
rdx=fffffa8006e01120 rsi=fffffa8006e01120 rdi=0000000000000000
rip=fffff8800157f4f0 rsp=fffff8800a0836d0 rbp=0000000000000000
r8=fffff8800a0837a8  r9=fffff8800a0837a0 r10=0000000000000000
r11=fffff8800a083798 r12=fffff8800a0837a0 r13=0000000000000000
r14=fffff8800a0837a8 r15=0000000000000000
iopl=0         nv up ei pl zr na po nc
cs=0010  ss=0018  ds=002b  es=002b  fs=0053  gs=002b             efl=00010246
ndis!ndisParseReceivedNBL+0x40:
fffff880`0157f4f0 8b7928          mov     edi,dword ptr [rcx+28h] ds:002b:00009c01`01000028=????????
.cxr
Resetting default scope

CUSTOMER_CRASH_COUNT:  1

DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID:  VISTA_DRIVER_FAULT

PROCESS_NAME:  System

CURRENT_IRQL:  2

ERROR_CODE: (NTSTATUS) 0xc0000005 - The instruction at 0x%08lx referenced memory at 0x%08lx. The memory could not be %s.

EXCEPTION_PARAMETER1:  0000000000000000

EXCEPTION_PARAMETER2:  ffffffffffffffff

READ_ADDRESS: GetPointerFromAddress: unable to read from fffff800031040e0
ffffffffffffffff

FOLLOWUP_IP:
ndis!ndisParseReceivedNBL+40
fffff880`0157f4f0 8b7928          mov     edi,dword ptr [rcx+28h]

BUGCHECK_STR:  0x7E

LAST_CONTROL_TRANSFER:  from fffff8800157f242 to fffff8800157f4f0

STACK_TEXT:  
fffff880`0a0836d0 fffff880`0157f242 : fffffa80`06e00000 fffff880`0a083820 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : ndis!ndisParseReceivedNBL+0x40
fffff880`0a083720 fffff880`0157eeb5 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : ndis!ndisSortNetBufferLists+0xc2
fffff880`0a0837a0 fffff880`0154727e : fffffa80`067521a0 00000000`00000003 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : ndis!ndisMDispatchReceiveNetBufferLists+0xc5
fffff880`0a083c20 fffff880`01547573 : fffffa80`067521a0 fffffa80`067521a0 00000000`00000080 fffffa80`05d29900 : ndis!ndisDoPeriodicReceivesIndication+0x14e
fffff880`0a083c80 fffff880`01530b0c : 00000000`00010300 fffffa80`06753388 00000000`00000080 fffffa80`05d29910 : ndis!ndisPeriodicReceivesWorker+0x63
fffff880`0a083cb0 fffff800`03171166 : 00000000`0af1313b fffffa80`07a6ab60 00000000`00000080 fffffa80`07a6ab60 : ndis!ndisReceiveWorkerThread+0x12c
fffff880`0a083d40 fffff800`02eac486 : fffff880`02fd3180 fffffa80`07a6ab60 fffff880`02fddfc0 00000000`00000000 : nt!PspSystemThreadStartup+0x5a
fffff880`0a083d80 00000000`00000000 : fffff880`0a084000 fffff880`0a07e000 fffff880`0a083a00 00000000`00000000 : nt!KxStartSystemThread+0x16

SYMBOL_STACK_INDEX:  0

SYMBOL_NAME:  ndis!ndisParseReceivedNBL+40

FOLLOWUP_NAME:  MachineOwner

MODULE_NAME: ndis

IMAGE_NAME:  ndis.sys

DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP:  4a5bc184

STACK_COMMAND:  .cxr 0xfffff8800a082cf0; kb

FAILURE_BUCKET_ID:  X64_0x7E_ndis!ndisParseReceivedNBL+40

BUCKET_ID:  X64_0x7E_ndis!ndisParseReceivedNBL+40

Followup: MachineOwner
---------

rax=fffffa8006e01250 rbx=fffff8800a083800 rcx=00009c0101000000
rdx=fffffa8006e01120 rsi=fffffa8006e01120 rdi=0000000000000000
rip=fffff8800157f4f0 rsp=fffff8800a0836d0 rbp=0000000000000000
r8=fffff8800a0837a8  r9=fffff8800a0837a0 r10=0000000000000000
r11=fffff8800a083798 r12=fffff8800a0837a0 r13=0000000000000000
r14=fffff8800a0837a8 r15=0000000000000000
iopl=0         nv up ei pl zr na po nc
cs=0010  ss=0018  ds=002b  es=002b  fs=0053  gs=002b             efl=00010246
ndis!ndisParseReceivedNBL+0x40:
fffff880`0157f4f0 8b7928          mov     edi,dword ptr [rcx+28h] ds:002b:00009c01`01000028=????????
Child-SP          RetAddr           : Args to Child                                                           : Call Site
fffff880`0a0836d0 fffff880`0157f242 : fffffa80`06e00000 fffff880`0a083820 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : ndis!ndisParseReceivedNBL+0x40
fffff880`0a083720 fffff880`0157eeb5 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : ndis!ndisSortNetBufferLists+0xc2
fffff880`0a0837a0 fffff880`0154727e : fffffa80`067521a0 00000000`00000003 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : ndis!ndisMDispatchReceiveNetBufferLists+0xc5
fffff880`0a083c20 fffff880`01547573 : fffffa80`067521a0 fffffa80`067521a0 00000000`00000080 fffffa80`05d29900 : ndis!ndisDoPeriodicReceivesIndication+0x14e
fffff880`0a083c80 fffff880`01530b0c : 00000000`00010300 fffffa80`06753388 00000000`00000080 fffffa80`05d29910 : ndis!ndisPeriodicReceivesWorker+0x63
fffff880`0a083cb0 fffff800`03171166 : 00000000`0af1313b fffffa80`07a6ab60 00000000`00000080 fffffa80`07a6ab60 : ndis!ndisReceiveWorkerThread+0x12c
fffff880`0a083d40 fffff800`02eac486 : fffff880`02fd3180 fffffa80`07a6ab60 fffff880`02fddfc0 00000000`00000000 : nt!PspSystemThreadStartup+0x5a
fffff880`0a083d80 00000000`00000000 : fffff880`0a084000 fffff880`0a07e000 fffff880`0a083a00 00000000`00000000 : nt!KxStartSystemThread+0x16

Unloaded modules:
fffff880`01924000 fffff880`01932000   crashdmp.sys
   Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
   Checksum:  00000000
fffff880`01932000 fffff880`0193e000   dump_ataport
fffff880`0193e000 fffff880`01947000   dump_atapi.s
fffff880`01947000 fffff880`0195a000   dump_dumpfve
Closing open log file c:\Arvinaaaaa.txt

Are you using laptop or any sort of wireless network card?

This post has been edited by Zyi: Apr 21 2013, 03:57 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 21 2013, 04:03 PM

3,928 posts

[/quote]
nope..using desktop and not using any wireless network card.

QUOTE(Zyi @ Apr 21 2013, 03:57 PM)
nope....using desktop and not using any wireless network card
Zyi
post Apr 21 2013, 04:07 PM

172 posts

The driver failed point to your network/lan card issue, have you update anything on your lan/network?

What antivirus are you using?
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 21 2013, 04:10 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Zyi @ Apr 21 2013, 04:07 PM)
The driver failed point to your network/lan card issue, have you update anything on your lan/network?

What antivirus are you using?
nope never update anything on my lan..drivers are default driver realtek...but the network im using is my university's internet.
using avast antivirus..
Zyi
post Apr 21 2013, 04:27 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 21 2013, 04:10 PM)
nope never update anything on my lan..drivers are default driver realtek...but the network im using is my university's internet.
using avast antivirus..
Open device manager and see any faulty devices there.

CODE
Start > Device Manager > Expend all of the devices and see any yellow mark stand for faulty

Try updating your Realtek Network driver. Before any update, make sure you create a system restore first.

CODE
Right click Computer > Properties > System protection > Create system restore

syawal286
post May 13 2013, 06:46 PM

104 posts

wanna format my sisters friend netbook bcos always get blue screen..
when formatting... during the expanding windows files.. the blue screen will happen..
tried several time with other copies of win 7...
but still getting blue screen...

what should i do?

This post has been edited by syawal286: May 13 2013, 06:52 PM
ky_ler
post May 18 2013, 10:40 AM

74 posts

Does this section include non-BSOD restarts as well? Sry I havent been here for quite awhile~ tongue.gif

Anyways, my problem is my laptop restarts randomly and its becoming more and more frequent lately.

The laptop is an Acer Aspire, a little more than 3 years old. Been working great until recently.

Other than that, the whole thing can suddenly lag, at random times as well.

In my opinion, the motherboard is going to be kaput soon. sweat.gif

Can anyone here help & give me some advice on this? Thx in advance! smile.gif
yeakyau
post May 18 2013, 12:06 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ky_ler @ May 18 2013, 10:40 AM)
Does this section include non-BSOD restarts as well? Sry I havent been here for quite awhile~ tongue.gif

Anyways, my problem is my laptop restarts randomly and its becoming more and more frequent lately.

The laptop is an Acer Aspire, a little more than 3 years old. Been working great until recently.

Other than that, the whole thing can suddenly lag, at random times as well.

In my opinion, the motherboard is going to be kaput soon. sweat.gif

Can anyone here help & give me some advice on this? Thx in advance! smile.gif
try run any antivrus scan make sure antivirus uptodate go to safemode by restart laptop press f8. button choose safemode enter log in to windows make a full scan , can downlod TCF file clean junk,http://www.geekstogo.com/forum/files/file/187-tfc-temp-file-cleaner-by-oldtimer/

ky_ler
post May 18 2013, 04:02 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ May 18 2013, 12:06 PM)
try run any antivrus scan make sure antivirus uptodate go to safemode by restart laptop press f8. button choose safemode enter log in to windows make a full scan , can downlod TCF file clean junk,http://www.geekstogo.com/forum/files/file/187-tfc-temp-file-cleaner-by-oldtimer/
Alright, I'll try scanning. TQ~ nod.gif
cloud97
post May 26 2013, 03:13 PM

62 posts

Help sifu,

Encounter random freeze on my pc. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by cloud97: May 26 2013, 03:14 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  minidump.zip ( 79.92k ) Number of downloads: 12
lightbringer
post May 26 2013, 07:33 PM

395 posts

hope someone can help analyze the blue screen that happened twice on my laptop, here are the .dmp files

Attached File(s)
Attached File  bluescreen.zip ( 47.89k ) Number of downloads: 13
dan137
post May 27 2013, 11:56 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

BSOD occurred when laptop on idle mode. works fine when in used.
I dont know how to troubleshoot anymore.

Attached is the minidump. Hope somebody can point me the correct direction to fix this problem.

Lenovo Y580 running on Window7

Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 1.29mb ) Number of downloads: 14

terrytay2009
post May 29 2013, 09:25 PM

149 posts

Hi Sifu,

Been encountering random BSOD when doing normal activity since few days ago.

This is what I usually encounter before running into BSOD.

1) When opening new tabs in Chrome, sometimes will show the new tab crash.
2) When browsing, sometimes will show shockwave or adblock crash.
3) Watching movie with VLC halfway, VLC will crash.
4) Playing game halfway, BSOD.

The message from BSOD is varied all the time.

1) System_service_exeption
2)Memory_management
3)Apc_index_Mismatch

Please help! attached minidump.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 69.97k ) Number of downloads: 11
SilenTz_1993
post Jun 8 2013, 01:42 AM

251 posts

Hello sifus!

Been seeing BSOD's today. (7th june)

BSODs happens when i'm doing the following on my PC:

1) Music player(TTplayer) + browser(chrome) in the background (i'm studying beside)

2) Just scrolling around in chrome.

Also, just wondering... could an old HDD have cause BSODs to happen?

I have attached the .dmp file.

Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  silentz_dmpfiles.zip ( 25.58k ) Number of downloads: 12
ryukyu2
post Jun 27 2013, 11:54 PM

28 posts

hey guys

My com will experience BSOD seconds after long sleep mode. i only had my com for 1 month.

i have attached the files

Please Help. Thanks

Attached File(s)
Attached File  ryukyu2_minidumps.zip ( 57.22k ) Number of downloads: 6
guy4versa
post Jul 2 2013, 01:22 AM

38 posts

what should i do..im not expert in pc,someone help me..

123 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:17 AM