[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

dan137
post Sep 4 2008, 10:11 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

i need sifus help..
1st i dunno this is the rite place to ask or not..

my cousin computer always auto restart then after boot in windows, error "The System has recovered from a serious error"

It occur 3 times b4 i post this...
Sys Spec are:

AMD X2 5000+
Gigabyte GA-MA69G-S3H
1 GB Kingston Value RAM
WD 320GB
450Watt iCute PSU
LG DVD-RW optical drive

i've just reformat, but the problem still persist..
icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by dan137: Sep 4 2008, 10:13 PM
dan137
post Sep 4 2008, 10:41 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

this error:

dan137
post Sep 5 2008, 03:00 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

cousin's computer just got BSOD..

Technical information:

*** STOP: 0x00000050 (0xDD08CA37, 0x00000008, 0xDD08CA37)

i attached the minidump.zip

Added on Aug 5 2008, 03:28pm

running on Microsoft Windows XP Pro SP3

This post has been edited by dan137: Sep 5 2008, 03:30 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 82.14k ) Number of downloads: 17
dan137
post Sep 5 2008, 09:24 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

wow!! can u tell me what should i do next?

should i uninstall SP3 and reinstall it?

this problem also happened b4 i used SP3 which is b4 i reformat this comp..

dan137
post Sep 6 2008, 11:39 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

this problem occureed b4 i update to SP3, which is when i running on XP PRO SP2...
thought after update to SP3 it will ok...
but it still persist...i even reformat b4 update to SP3
dan137
post Sep 7 2008, 12:19 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Sep 6 2008, 11:48 PM)
Try to attack other possible vectors which do appear in your attached crash dumps: which version are you using? Is there any documented issue with service packs?
1. Windows Media Player
2. Internet Explorer

Other than that, are you using any third-party codec pack? Try to remove the pack and use the default codecs provided by Windows.

The above exercise is to isolate the problem. See any error coming or not.
ok yesterday, i reformat my comp once again..running windows media player ver 11 & Internet Explorer ver 7 and SP3. with no 3rd-party codec pack. no MoBo unility program (EasyTune5 Pro). Everything running fine.

this morning, when i install MoBo utility program (EasyTune5 Pro), BSOD STOP: 0x0000000A occured. when i uninstall, everything fine.
i'm going to install 3rd party codec, and see if BSOD occured or not... will let u know then..

dan137
post Sep 8 2008, 12:59 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

so far my system running find...no BSOD occur..
even after install 3rd-party codec...

EasyTune5 Pro triggers BSOD..not the 3rd party codec..
thanks to all who help..
dan137
post Apr 29 2010, 02:04 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

I have this problem, laptop Aspire 5020 (Win XP Pro). The problem is reboot loop. i can see the blue screen before the laptop reboot.
The thing is, i cant enter save mood in any way, using recovery console to restore to factory setting also not working.
I tried to install Win XP Pro in the same partition without deleting the original partition, the reboot loop still occured.

Is the reboot loop problem really rely on the OS? I've tried to change the RAM and switched the RAM slot using the different RAM and different slot. Or the HDD is going to die soon?
dan137
post May 17 2012, 01:47 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

need help. formatted the HDD and changed RAM, still get BSOD.

Its a Toshiba L510

Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 253.95k ) Number of downloads: 5

dan137
post May 17 2012, 12:06 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

changed HDD also BSOD.
attached is minidump after changed HDD and fresh window 7 installed

Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 113.54k ) Number of downloads: 9

dan137
post May 30 2012, 04:46 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ May 30 2012, 11:44 AM)
may i ask did ur pc installed with avira at the moment?
Nope. no Apps installed. Just fresh OS Win7

dan137
post Jun 1 2012, 10:11 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ May 31 2012, 02:44 PM)
i just dl ur first minidump zip, i think u really need to do one round of scandisk (www.hddscan.com) before u try swap ur ram.  sweat.gif
thanks for your reply. I myself already tired of troubleshooting the problem. Sent it to my friend who has the proper tools in motherboard repairing. I changed the controller chip.
Problem solved now.
dan137
post Jun 3 2012, 06:02 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jun 2 2012, 06:33 PM)
what kind of controller chip u have swap ar? ur mainboard if still got warranty, u can just send it to rma actually.  icon_rolleyes.gif
can't remember but is got something to do with usb port controller. Its a 4 years old laptop. no more warranty. tongue.gif
dan137
post May 27 2013, 11:56 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

BSOD occurred when laptop on idle mode. works fine when in used.
I dont know how to troubleshoot anymore.

Attached is the minidump. Hope somebody can point me the correct direction to fix this problem.

Lenovo Y580 running on Window7

Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 1.29mb ) Number of downloads: 14

0.0205sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:34 AM