QUOTE(hown @ Feb 15 2015, 08:37 PM)
Your are using GTX 760, why get another same type of card?AMD Radeon™ Discussion V12, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12
AMD Radeon™ Discussion V12, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12
Feb 15 2015, 10:29 PM
1,943 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Feb 16 2015, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 16 2015, 10:28 AM) wonder will it be price at rm2.6k? (780ti assos DCUII) 300w is still possible to cool with triple fan open cooler just like Firepro S10000does this mean 390x will be quite hot to handle with normal air cooling? ![]() This card have 375watt TDP. But this design isn't that good for crossfire... I like AIO like R9 295X2 more. |
Feb 16 2015, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Feb 16 2015, 12:50 PM) Meh.. tested my friend's GTX970 Jetstream and the temp doesn't please me, can't overclock that high also. Good 970 cost like RM1.5k+. I rather get R9-290 @RM1k+ and overclock it a little to reach 970/290x speed while waiting for 390/390x. What was the temp on that card?The only good 970 is the cheap 970s. 1.5k 970... the price is too close to cheap 980 models R9 290 really worth to get last time. The price is about 1.5-1.6k too, and we enjoyed it over a year ago The performance really stands the time. While the kepler was abandoned by NV our GCNs are still rocking haha. This post has been edited by terradrive: Feb 16 2015, 01:14 PM |
Feb 18 2015, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Feb 18 2015, 04:24 PM) i got my Sapphire 7970 Reference (R9 280) for less than RM600 , and it can go ultra on BF 4 and medium on Unity (21 fps though), all my games i playing at 1080p (Full HD) The CPU you ran on the Unity, is it the i5 4690? Also is your Unity the latest patch?I ran Unity on my i5 4440 and R9 290 on Ultra and I got 40-50 fps. Minimum I got is 30fps, my fps ranged from 45-60 depending on the area. I disabled soft shadows and HBAO+, with FXAA. Oh ya, Cooler Master G550M isn't really a good PSU. While your other rig has much higher quality PSU. I rarely crashes on my rig except when I'm running at low voltage then the GPU needs when I overclocked it. I rarely crashes after pumping more voltage on my GPU as well as running stock on my GPU. This post has been edited by terradrive: Feb 18 2015, 08:06 PM |
Feb 18 2015, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Feb 18 2015, 10:20 PM) yeah, actually i ran unity in both comps and i favor the FX series, anyway so to stay away from freeze and auto shutdown i should change my CM PSU to Corsair lets say 600-650W sounds good ? Not sure if it is really PSU also. Sometimes the motherboard itself have problems.If you want a cheap but good PSU then go for Seasonic. If you want corsair then get at least CS series. |
Feb 19 2015, 07:44 AM
Feb 22 2015, 08:29 AM
Feb 22 2015, 09:37 AM
Mar 1 2015, 10:09 PM
Mar 3 2015, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(joellim @ Mar 3 2015, 11:44 AM) Comparing currently available API vs future API errrr... lolBattlefield hardline will support mantle and gonna be released, so... |
Mar 8 2015, 03:56 PM
My money ready since last year hehehe.
But maybe I'll just skip, I find myself not playing games that much already. Dota saja lol. |
Mar 8 2015, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 8 2015, 04:01 PM) Inb4 a graphics card can be used for a car. Haha >_<Well,if you're a person that doesn't play games like BF4,FC4,Watch Dogs etc..your current card will last for a couple more years. Already beat BF3, BF4, FC3, FC4, AC4, AC Unity, COD Ghosts, COD AW etc What to do, some people release stress after work by going to pub and disco, I release stress by gaming This post has been edited by terradrive: Mar 8 2015, 04:12 PM |
Mar 8 2015, 10:02 PM
Maybe it will be $650?
290X was $550. With those tri slot cooler it was $50 more expensive. If they fit the AIO cooler then it shouldn't be more than $50 expensive then previous ref coolers. |
Mar 13 2015, 10:19 AM
Mar 13 2015, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 13 2015, 10:25 AM) Not in Linux, the frame time is crazy unstable. Ohh linux hahaAlso Dota 2 in Windows i'm CPU limited. I get 100-160 fps with my old 7950, with 290x i also get 100-160 fps. I use VSR@1800p i also get 100fps. But even Mushi plays DOTA 2 streaming at 80fps+ Are you using 120Hz monitor? |
Mar 14 2015, 06:13 AM
Mar 14 2015, 07:36 PM
Mar 15 2015, 06:19 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 14 2015, 10:10 PM) I forgot, I think default voltage is around 1.1V+290/290X uses too much voltage to go from 1150Mhz to 1200Mhz. Mine is stable at 1120Mhz like that on +100mV, I've tried 1150Mhz and ran fine on Far Cry 4 but crashed once on Shadow of Mordor (but SOM still runs 1440p fine with only 1000Mhz haha). 1120Mhz - 1150Mhz has manageable heat. I only getting like 83C with 63% fan speed on 30+C room temperature. If I put full +200mV then it'll hover over 90C, fan 100%. Really needs aircon One of the good thing is 290/290X scales really well with clockspeed |
Mar 15 2015, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 15 2015, 08:12 AM) Yup just checked, mine around 1.1V too. I don't know why my card have like +13mV on default, i thought default should be +0. wow only +50mV to get 1170Mhz, that's really good.Honestly i have low expectation when buying this card, the price is cheaper than a 290 Tri-X so i thought there must be something wrong with this card. Turns out to be a pretty good card. I can undervolt to -60mV and still maintain default 1030mhz clock and need like +50mV to get to 1170mhz stable. Need another +50mV for 1200mhz and only stable if i don't overclock the memory. About the memory, i stopped testing at 1500mhz since FPS barely improve going from 1400mhz-1500mhz range. Btw, do you know what AUX voltage is for? IINM AUX voltage is for memory. |
Mar 15 2015, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Mar 15 2015, 09:16 AM) It's finally happening! (insert itshappening.gif) Water Cooled Edition.http://videocardz.com/55124/amd-radeon-r9-...ld-this-be-real If the slides are to be believed - AMD will release this to the AIB partners. Then there will be normal air cooler cards, I wonder which cooler they will use? |
| Change to: | 0.0492sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:58 AM |