Casa Green @ Bukit Jalil aka Bukit OUG, Next to Z residence

bigman
post Jan 18 2015, 09:22 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Jan 18 2015, 08:54 PM)
Lawyer play the role as stake holder in this case. If run, means lawyer run yr money. And just imagine if 500units 10% also about rm40000x500=rm20,000,000.00 . How much he can earn in FD? No need run also can earn alot. Based on legal profession act, we can claim back our interest.. yet, no one will ask for that i guess.. based on the letter of intent, they can hold for maximum 6months...hmm... hahah
really easy money....after 6 months...just cancell off the project...pay back the money...but....how about the interest? ...total up about 400k for 6 months......if like tat...potential buyers can claim the interest from stake holder??? any suggections and advices from all taikors out there...? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by bigman: Jan 18 2015, 09:23 PM
serene30
post Jan 18 2015, 09:31 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jan 18 2015, 09:22 PM)
really easy money....after 6 months...just cancell off the project...pay back the money...but....how about the interest? ...total up about 400k for 6 months......if like tat...potential buyers can claim the interest from stake holder??? any suggections and advices from all taikors out there...? notworthy.gif
really ? Anyway go for refund ? got unit released ?
mybenz
post Jan 18 2015, 10:10 PM

730 posts

This one definitely not considered easy entry. Normally booking not that high. There are people resort to epf for the remaining 10% during spa signing. In this case it seems not applicable.

I know some good developer will give interest for the booking fees paid during option to purchase until signing spa.

Most probably this project ends up w investors as a matter of fact.

This post has been edited by mybenz: Jan 18 2015, 10:10 PM
bigman
post Jan 18 2015, 10:30 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Jan 18 2015, 10:10 PM)
This one definitely not considered easy entry. Normally booking not that high. There are people resort to epf for the remaining 10% during spa signing. In this case it seems not applicable.

I know some good  developer will give interest for the booking fees paid during option to purchase until signing spa.

Actually 10% paid is not booking fee (mayb is intent fee???...WTx)..as mentioned in Letter Intent....this ptoject is not approved by DBKL...developer is getting the approval within 6 months...if fail to get approval...money will 100% refund....how about the interesrt within these 6 months??? will pay back to potential buyers???

Just wondering y developer put the selling price below market price??? in bkt jalil....normally the price is more than 550 psf for new launch...hmmm hmm.gif ...ada udang di sebalik batu??

the entry price is quiet high...minimum 31k need to pay to stake holder....the highest in the market...even though I&P or YTL Land is only 30k .....with guaranty buyers get their unit once they put the booking...but this project...buyers are not guaranty the unit but still need to pay so high price.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bigman: Jan 18 2015, 10:37 PM
serene30
post Jan 18 2015, 11:28 PM

233 posts

demand is high ? ppl willingly pay ?
fair to get interest for what ppl pay smile.gif
genius_xp
post Jan 18 2015, 11:48 PM

138 posts

Looks like a good buy although upfront fee is high, I see mostly uncle there, not young 20+ years old people in the showroom. tongue.gif

In the event I wanna pull out, can get back the money or they forfeit?

This post has been edited by genius_xp: Jan 18 2015, 11:49 PM
serene30
post Jan 18 2015, 11:56 PM

233 posts

You will get full refund, which unit you want to release out ? nice view ?
genius_xp
post Jan 19 2015, 12:07 AM

138 posts

I haven't even bought yet, how to release? I see someone polishing the cheque preparing to pay? biggrin.gif
Tavia88
post Jan 19 2015, 01:14 AM

~More Stars Coming...~
1,087 posts

Hi all property Master, you may refer below for the Lawyer client account interest rules:

DEPOSIT INTEREST RULES
1) When a solicitor holds or receives money for or on account of a client, the solicitor shall -

(a) deposit such money separately by way of fixed deposit or any income-bearing deposit account in a financial institution licensed under the Banking and Financial Institutions Act 1989 or the Islamic Banking Act 1983, or regulated under any federal law for the time being in force which controls or regulates the operation of such financial institution, repayable on demand in the name of the solicitor or his firm and the name of the client or the matter concerned, and account to the client for any interest or income earned thereon; or

(b) pay to the client out of his own money the sum equivalent to the interest which would have accrued for the benefit of the client if the money had been deposited separately by way of fixed deposit in a bank repayable on demand as aforesaid:

Provided that a solicitor shall not be required so to deposit or to account to a client for interest or to pay interest to a client unless -

(i) the sum of money received by the solicitor exceeds Ringgit 5,000 at the time of receipt; and

(ii) the instructions to the solicitor at the time of receipt are such that he knows that the sum of money so received will not, within four months thereafter, be either wholly disbursed or reduced to a sum below Ringgit 5,000 and the sum of money so received is not in fact within such period so disbursed or reduced.

(2) Without prejudice to any other remedy which may be available to him, any client who feels aggrieved that interest, or a sum equivalent thereto, has not been paid to him under these Rules shall be entitled to require the solicitor to obtain a certificate from the Bar Council as to whether or not interest ought to have been earned for him and if so, the amount of such interest and on the issue of such a certificate the sum certified to be due shall be payable by the solicitor to the client.

Nowadays, even its less than 4months, some bank offers interest for current account. So... Hehe.. Just a simple sharing ..

BTW, i've booked a unit there too. If any of you guys wish to take any steps on the interest matter, please share here and we might work together on it... As i know this project not even got the AP (Approval permit), so it should at least need about 4-6 months more. How if the project called off? No liability on their part... hmm.. Vy smart developer.. lols..

This post has been edited by Tavia88: Jan 19 2015, 01:16 AM
MobilePro
post Jan 19 2015, 06:10 AM

84 posts

Noob here... does it mean they also have higher chance to get approval, since there are units allocated for rumahWIP scheme? Considering cooperation with goverment... "you help me, i help you"?
cheraspeople
post Jan 19 2015, 09:45 AM

756 posts

QUOTE(Ryan's @ Jan 18 2015, 07:59 PM)
This rumah mampu milik is restricted for those have no house in KL
majority of the people that buy the zest are those property player
Both the product the zest and rumah mampu milik also different size, finishing etc
so can't compare The zest buyer and Rumah mampu milik buyer

just m2cent  notworthy.gif
I am sure there are some bought for own stay as their first property. For those investors, I assumed many of them rented it out so the situation will not be better than those with not so high income and first time buying KL property for own stay (they are not allow to rent it out).
cheraspeople
post Jan 19 2015, 09:48 AM

756 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 18 2015, 08:52 PM)
+1

If not mistaken, u owned Zest rite boss? Flipped dy or still holding it?
Not a boss man. No intention to flip too because I still like my unit and eventually will pass on to whoever i like.
Mikken
post Jan 19 2015, 10:37 AM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jan 18 2015, 10:30 PM)
Actually 10% paid is not booking fee (mayb is intent fee???...WTx)..as mentioned in Letter Intent....this ptoject is not approved by DBKL...developer is getting the approval within 6 months...if fail to get approval...money will 100% refund....how about the interesrt within these 6 months??? will pay back to potential buyers???

Just wondering y developer put the selling price below market price??? in bkt jalil....normally the price is more than 550 psf for new launch...hmmm hmm.gif ...ada udang di sebalik batu??

the entry price is quiet high...minimum 31k need to pay to stake holder....the highest in the market...even though I&P or YTL Land is only 30k .....with guaranty buyers get their unit once they put the booking...but this project...buyers are not guaranty the unit  but still need to pay so high price.... hmm.gif
Just a few observation on why the developer priced this below Z Residence subsale. Don't forget Trinity launched Z from RM300/sf onwards.

a) Leasehold vs Freehold
b) Higher per plot ratio (more units allowed compared to Z). Higher density vs Z.
c) Developer virtually unknown in this part of town. Previous projects all smaller scale kind and the one with similar namesake in Cheras is ongoing. Trinity has delivered in Zest.

Amber is pricing the units below the psychology level of RM500k. At 1000 sqf and less than 500k, quite an attractive proposition level for many people. Don't think the sale will be this fast if priced at 550k. I might as well top up a little and go for Z.

As for the downpayment, it is a standard practice to pay 10% downpayment. It is only thru artificially rebates and discounts that you pay less these days. With 10% downpayment, it is a disadvantage for young people. That is why you see many uncles and aunties there. How many people have 40k in their accounts nowadays?

All said, this is a LRT project and is attractive at 450/sqf. Probably one of the last affordable projects in Bukit Jalil/OUG. Not impossible to flip it at 650 - 700 sqf in 2019/2020 due to the catalyst from Malton service apartments and mall. So more of a long term play, just buy if you have holding power or for a first home.

With DBKL in the picture and the good sales rate, the risk of project abandon is quite low IMHO. Most projects abandoned cos of low sales rate - developer priced units a bit too high. Can you imagine DBKL not delivering the Rumahwip units?

Chris Chew
post Jan 19 2015, 10:50 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Jan 19 2015, 09:48 AM)
Not a boss man. No intention to flip too because I still like my unit and eventually will pass on to whoever i like.
+1

I also have no intention to flip until bcz I feel the price had stagnant at RM 650k ish and believe it has potential to grow. Biggest thing would be, we cant buy it back at RM 300k below.

Chris Chew
post Jan 19 2015, 10:54 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Jan 18 2015, 10:10 PM)

I know some good  developer will give interest for the booking fees paid during option to purchase until signing spa.

I think ParkHill took a good example.

Definitely booking plus downpayment of 10% is not low for many, but with such affordable pricing, that is good. We seldom see low price if the project is 10-20% discount as it was all mark up.

This might put off some young buyer who intend to buy to stay but if they really keen, I believe they will get their families to support the fund if not EPF withdrawal.

Surely investors would be licking their lips ito this, but only strong capital investors would buy while this 10% downpayment would definitely killed off the chances of investors wannabe.

cheraspeople
post Jan 19 2015, 11:07 AM

756 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 19 2015, 10:54 AM)
I think ParkHill took a good example.

Definitely booking plus downpayment of 10% is not low for many, but with such affordable pricing, that is good. We seldom see low price if the project is 10-20% discount as it was all mark up.

This might put off some young buyer who intend to buy to stay but if they really keen, I believe they will get their families to support the fund if not EPF withdrawal.

Surely investors would be licking their lips ito this, but only strong capital investors would buy while this 10% downpayment would definitely killed off the chances of investors wannabe.
Well, for the not so new investors, they need to pay 30%. Reason being is high chances they have invested more than 2 units before (in other projects) smile.gif.
bigman
post Jan 19 2015, 04:21 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Jan 19 2015, 01:14 AM)
Hi all property Master, you may refer below for the Lawyer client account interest rules:

DEPOSIT INTEREST RULES
1) When a solicitor holds or receives money for or on account of a client, the solicitor shall -

(a) deposit such money separately by way of fixed deposit or any income-bearing deposit account in a financial institution licensed under the Banking and Financial Institutions Act 1989 or the Islamic Banking Act 1983, or regulated under any federal law for the time being in force which controls or regulates the operation of such financial institution, repayable on demand in the name of the solicitor or his firm and the name of the client or the matter concerned, and account to the client for any interest or income earned thereon; or

(b) pay to the client out of his own money the sum equivalent to the interest which would have accrued for the benefit of the client if the money had been deposited separately by way of fixed deposit in a bank repayable on demand as aforesaid:

Provided that a solicitor shall not be required so to deposit or to account to a client for interest or to pay interest to a client unless -

(i) the sum of money received by the solicitor exceeds Ringgit 5,000 at the time of receipt; and

(ii) the instructions to the solicitor at the time of receipt are such that he knows that the sum of money so received will not, within four months thereafter, be either wholly disbursed or reduced to a sum below Ringgit 5,000 and the sum of money so received is not in fact within such period so disbursed or reduced.

(2) Without prejudice to any other remedy which may be available to him, any client who feels aggrieved that interest, or a sum equivalent thereto, has not been paid to him under these Rules shall be entitled to require the solicitor to obtain a certificate from the Bar Council as to whether or not interest ought to have been earned for him and if so, the amount of such interest and on the issue of such a certificate the sum certified to be due shall be payable by the solicitor to the client.
Nowadays, even its less than 4months, some bank offers interest for current account. So... Hehe.. Just a simple sharing ..

BTW, i've booked a unit there too. If any of you guys wish to take any steps on the interest matter, please share here and we might work together on it... As i know this project not even got the AP (Approval permit), so it should at least need about 4-6 months more. How if the project called off? No liability on their part... hmm.. Vy smart developer.. lols..
Thanks for sharing... thumbup.gif

Yup...to all potential buyers...please share your thoughts and advices in this forum....we must work together to make sure our rights is preserved .. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bigman: Jan 19 2015, 04:22 PM
butthead76
post Jan 19 2015, 04:30 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jan 19 2015, 04:21 PM)
Thanks for sharing... thumbup.gif

Yup...to all potential buyers...please share your thoughts and advices in this forum....we must work together to make sure our rights is preserved .. smile.gif
rights preserved?....heheheh.....ya sure.....end of the day, even go court sue here n there....takes ages to settle case..... icon_rolleyes.gif
mybenz
post Jan 19 2015, 04:53 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Jan 19 2015, 10:37 AM)
Just a few observation on why the developer priced this below Z Residence subsale. Don't forget Trinity launched Z from RM300/sf onwards.

a) Leasehold vs Freehold
b) Higher per plot ratio (more units allowed compared to Z). Higher density vs Z.
c) Developer virtually unknown in this part of town. Previous projects all smaller scale kind and the one with similar namesake in Cheras is ongoing. Trinity has delivered in Zest.

Amber is pricing the units below the psychology level of RM500k. At 1000 sqf and less than 500k, quite an attractive proposition level for many people. Don't think the sale will be this fast if priced at 550k. I might as well top up a little and go for Z.

As for the downpayment, it is a standard practice to pay 10% downpayment. It is only thru artificially rebates and discounts that you pay less these days. With 10% downpayment, it is a disadvantage for young people. That is why you see many uncles and aunties there. How many people have 40k in their accounts nowadays?

All said, this is a LRT project and is attractive at 450/sqf. Probably one of the last affordable projects in Bukit Jalil/OUG. Not impossible to flip it at 650 - 700 sqf in 2019/2020 due to the catalyst from Malton service apartments and mall. So more of a long term play, just buy if you have holding power or for a first home.

With DBKL in the picture and the good sales rate, the risk of project abandon is quite low IMHO. Most projects abandoned cos of low sales rate - developer priced units a bit too high. Can you imagine DBKL not delivering the Rumahwip units?
Dbkl doesn't mean can deliver. They just gave the land. Responsibility still developer.
Very good example is Plaza Rakyat.
Dbkl doesn't guarantee anything. In fact if dxkl involved more risky if u see deeper bigger picture.

musteng
post Jan 19 2015, 06:06 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Jan 19 2015, 01:14 AM)

If the project without AP. The booking cheque will be issue to law firm first which act as a stake holder right? Developer will not get the money until S&P is sign.
Sifu please correct me if i am wrong.

128 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:52 PM