Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

mitodna
post Apr 21 2016, 12:51 AM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 13 2016, 02:01 PM)
Yes,
Any Purchases of Goods or Services (including  Auto Billing, Insurance, Quit Rent, Assessment Fee...) Charge to the Credit Card
Is the 12x swipe per year is auto waiver or need to call bank to waive? Thanks
mitodna
post May 21 2016, 04:07 PM

14,039 posts

Hi, anyone has experience on 0% HSBC balance transfer, they posted the whole amount in the statement, I read some post here, don't understand on this, haven't contact bank yet

I always can't get thru their contact centre

Is there a t&c that must only cancel after 6 months? Thanks
mitodna
post May 21 2016, 04:58 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(dhartini @ May 13 2015, 10:58 AM)
HSBC Amanah is CHEATER!!! Don't apply for this card.

1) I apply 3 months 0% BT. Suddenly this month, I was charge with Management Fee. Calling Customer Service, they say if we have BT, all retail transaction will automatic will be charge management charge...this is seriously cheating. No one telling me this IMPORTANT clause when I apply for the BT. I would use other cards if I know this clause.

2) Welcome bonus RM50...suddenly they say it first come first serve basis. I don't keep any hope anymore.

3) Cash back bonus RM200 for new credit cards. They did say that it is limited quantity, but blarghhh....why still using this to promote if you can roughly estimate that it is already fulfill long ago.

4) They say petrol transaction will get 3% cashback if spend less than RM2k...but I only get the normal 0.2% even though swipe at pump.

Will terminate this card soon.
crap, I am in the same situation, this is awful
mitodna
post Jun 5 2016, 10:27 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 5 2016, 09:41 PM)
anyone using the security device for online banking?

i got one from branch, but whenever i click on login with device, it just asks me to login with password sad.gif
Login and message them, request a call back for them to call to setup
mitodna
post Jun 10 2016, 01:09 PM

14,039 posts

HSBC really dumb at the security devices, send them a message, request a call back to setup

I believe if you haven't register online banking, it will work like the guide

Once you register, you never get to setup yourself
mitodna
post Jul 25 2016, 07:19 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(dark90 @ Jul 25 2016, 05:19 PM)
Hi guys, noob CC user here, i gotta question, can we pay our CC using Maybank2u? Also do we really need to pay 100% of our statement? lets say the due is 500myr what happens if i only pay 250 this month?
Can pay thru Maybank2u, use Interbank Transfer
If instant transfer, check the charges, if use IBG, check the schedule and the fee, usually 50 sen for instant, 10 sen for IBG

Depends, if your balance is from Balance Transfer, then it is difference, so if your balance is from usage, please clear it before due date if not there will be interest

Please do not use your card after balance transfer to avoid uncessary daily interest of retail transaction
mitodna
post Aug 3 2016, 03:22 PM

14,039 posts

any idea if the 0% Cash Installment Plan promo, meaning all retail transaction no more interest free? thanks
mitodna
post Aug 3 2016, 04:55 PM

14,039 posts

no, i mean, i wondering if it is like balance transfer, all retail transaction no longer has interest free period
mitodna
post Aug 11 2016, 12:17 AM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 11 2016, 12:12 AM)
if you owns HSBC card and did a BT to the card, please DO NOT use it during the whole tenure of the BT.

Previously I read if you paid within the day what you spent, there should be no finance charges. After I tried, I found that I am still being charged finance charges for the retail transactions I have done and paid on the same day using instant transfer (luckily my Instant Funds transfers were free).
Great confirmation, thanks, hope the interest is a small one
mitodna
post Sep 20 2016, 04:58 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(avatar123 @ Sep 19 2016, 12:37 PM)
I applied their cc with CIP and was told approved on 6th Sept but yet to see the cash in until today. Called 3rd time to ask today they said the fund been returned on 6th Sept, need one week to check what causing this.
I am not happy with their lousy service, called two times and asked if any mistaken info because it took so long, they keep on asking me to wait and refuse to check for me.

I gave them one week if no answer will cut the card.
use the online banking message, schedule a call back
mitodna
post Sep 27 2016, 12:17 PM

14,039 posts

Anyone got their Angry Birds sign up promo yet? I got it in late May, hopefully they still honour or the "slots" still have
mitodna
post Nov 1 2016, 02:38 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ Nov 1 2016, 01:38 PM)
For CIP is different. they still allow you to use the credit card.. =) due to the CIP not fully utilize your credit limit .
got interest free period after applying CIP?
mitodna
post Nov 7 2016, 12:26 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(blizzardng @ Nov 7 2016, 11:58 AM)
Finally got RM200 cash back for the new member card promotion during April. Long waiting... smile.gif
Hi, May I know if you have sign up during April 2016? I didn't receive any of it.
mitodna
post Nov 7 2016, 12:49 PM

14,039 posts

Thanks, will check with them again. I notice first swipe is April 2016 but first statement is in May 2016.
mitodna
post Dec 11 2016, 12:03 PM

14,039 posts

HSBC 688 www.hsbc.com.my/688
mitodna
post Dec 21 2016, 03:54 PM

14,039 posts

If you don't use this card, and want to cancel it, try call 0383233800 to cancel, office working day 9am to 6pm.

It is the only way to cancel, not thru customer service line

They offering RM50 cash back RM200 spending and 0% balance transfer

Disclosure, I didn't take it.
mitodna
post Dec 28 2016, 08:48 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 28 2016, 08:33 PM)
The number I called to was Amanah Team

CS mentioned there will be another team call to confirm my cancellation status.

At the moment, the card has been cancelled.

No idea why still need to call me since the card has already been cancelled
I double check the number is correct, the card is not cancel, they just block it, the retention team is from the number

That what the customer service told me, customer service can pass you to retention team during office hour
mitodna
post Feb 18 2018, 02:52 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Feb 18 2018, 09:37 AM)
Dear sifus,anyone applied via the online with rm500 lazada voucher recently? I have submitted online last month but no news yet.
You need to follow up, some applications just went missing, true story
mitodna
post Mar 21 2018, 01:58 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Mar 21 2018, 09:57 AM)
Called 1300-88-1388 and press some number which was for applications. Officially the shittiest bank really. Can't wait for them to resolve my VS case, redeem my outstanding points in VP, close my accounts and cancel the cards
try to search email with the sender HSBC DIGITAL SUPPORT <digital.support.myh@hsbc.com.my> for Lazada Voucher
mitodna
post Nov 18 2021, 12:45 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(berrycoo~ @ Nov 15 2021, 03:48 PM)
Hi all, anyone know if I have the HSBC Matercard Platinum will I still be consider as NTB customer if I apply for HSBC Amanah Mpower Platinum?
Better confirm with HSBC or check HSBC terms

0.0335sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:09 PM