Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

mitodna
post Dec 23 2021, 01:53 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 20 2021, 03:46 PM)
Anyone that has applied for their CC and did not receive any updates after >2 weeks?

I received the SMS but forever stuck on clarification - queries.

Also tried to:
- Chat > No avail, CS don't know dip shit about their call automation system led me to holland.
- Call > Can't even get to speak to a freaking human.

Anyone knows of a way to get through?

Am getting frustrated planned to use the CC for immediate spending but its taking too long and I want to withdraw my application.
I received call around 2 weeks. There is something off with the application, seems they like to call the office number and validate office e-mail (that went to spam mail)
mitodna
post Feb 27 2022, 12:35 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Feb 25 2022, 11:44 AM)
How much is the total interest charge or amount I need to pay if I do HSBC credit card cash advance? thanks!
Do not take.
Go research 0% balance transfer or 0% cash

For old customer,
Try Standard Chartered by cancel your card online to get a call back
You can ask for 0% balance transfer 6 months

For new customer, need to pay SST rm25, which is way cheaper than cash advance
Try Standard Chartered, there is on going sign up promotion
Try Hong Leong, there is on going sign up
Try Public Islamic Card, 0% balance transfer

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Feb 25 2022, 09:56 PM)
Hi all... i am new user of HSBC CC, if we pay the full amount as stated in minimum monthly payment, we won't be charged for any interest fees rite?

How do banks calculate the minimum monthly payment? My current minimum monthly payment is RM50 for few hundred ringgit that I spent previously. Lets say if I spend RM10,000, will the minimum monthly payment also fixed at RM50 only?
Always pay the full statement amount, and HSBC balance transfer has this weird rule on calculating interest on any swipe amount even it is 0% (few years back)

mitodna
post Mar 24 2022, 05:34 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 22 2022, 09:26 PM)
Beware of Ringgitplus scammers. More often than not, they will buat bodoh and not give you what you're entitled to unless you bamboo them about it. Must call/email and chase them, then only susah susah dapat. Padahal, should be given automatically lah upon fulfilment of T&C. I myself last year have to chase them, same with other people I know.

I don't understand why/how banks work with scummy Ringgitplus to be honest. But if you can fight for your rights, not too bad. You can easily get RM500 to RM800 vouchers. Just don't go for those where you can win iPad/iPhone all...that one very hard to percaya.

Someone told me that they count on people forgetting/not reaching out, and they pocket that for themselves.
Beware ringgitplus e-mail on the sign up, sometimes, the e-mail gift is not the same what the "flash" deal, no need fill in the whatsapp so fast, just wait for the e-mail instead.

0.2403sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:11 PM