Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

Duckies
post Aug 17 2016, 01:37 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Eh guys, saw there's a 250 11street free e-voucher when apply HSBC cards..just want to know did anyone apply from here before? Any catch?

Source: https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/HSBC/
Duckies
post Sep 26 2016, 10:07 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

I have applied through ringgit plus for HSBC card last month. After settling all the documents I've waiting for 3 weeks and no response. I emailed the agent in change and she said it's still in progress. It will take 7-14 working days to process. This morning I got an email from HSBC bank saying my application has expired? Wat the hell does that mean? I emailed the agent again and waiting for reply.
Duckies
post Sep 26 2016, 01:22 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 26 2016, 11:30 AM)
Do It  Again... dry.gif

Just a soft Reminder...
Please X go n Rush apply Multiple CC once at the Same time as the Bank will Assume you Desperately Needed $$$  sweat.gif
Really ah? No wonder...I go apply 4 different CC from 4 different bank to replace my HL Wise. So far Citibank and Public Bank got approved. UOB got rejected, HSBC...still unknown sweat.gif
Duckies
post Sep 26 2016, 07:11 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Sep 26 2016, 06:17 PM)
what free gift u got from each bank?
Public bank cause I am already an existing user so I didn't get anything. Citibank I got 1 free laptop bag backpack style. HSBC dunno yet. UOB although got rejected but I got a stainless steel pot.
Duckies
post Sep 27 2016, 10:19 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:32 AM)
u apply through online or sales agent road show?
Citibank and UOB I apply through agent road show. Public bank and HSBC I apply online.
Duckies
post Nov 3 2016, 10:39 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Hmm I applied HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card-i but somehow they sent me HSBC Visa Platinum. I know that the former is free of annual fee for first year but I am not sure about the latter one. I am afraid now they will charge me the annual fee.

Update: Gave the bank a call and they say they can waived it....not only on first year but any other years as well hmm.gif Does sound too good to be true.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Nov 3 2016, 11:08 AM
Duckies
post Nov 4 2016, 08:41 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 3 2016, 04:05 PM)
As long You Utilize their Card, that's No Problem to get AF Waiver from HSBC, I'm held HSBC CC (Credit card-i & VS) since 2011 Never Paid a single cent of AF before... nod.gif

Btw, Your Nice Genuine Kangaroo Leather Wallet still Available I'm in PG...??? drool.gif
Yea still got it. Haha interested? I am in Penang currently laugh.gif

Duckies
post Nov 4 2016, 02:19 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 4 2016, 02:16 PM)
How much u want to let go your Kangaroo Leather Wallet, Rm100, ....???
I PM you ya haha. Not good to sidetrack from CC topics XD
Duckies
post Nov 14 2016, 09:55 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Hey guys I applied for HSBC Amanah but somehow they gave me Visa Platinum. Can I go to the bank and ask them to convert for me or I need to re-apply again?
Duckies
post Nov 14 2016, 11:30 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 14 2016, 11:25 AM)
Possible...
Maybe u can call them to quiry or keep the Plat. for 6 months 1st , get an add-on Amanah CC.
Btw, Where did you applied thru agent or Online, have you take any snapshot of your Apps, before submission...!?

Ot. This ThuD You can or not...!?
Applied from RinggitPlus. I submitted my application online. Called them before but they said the request from RinggiPlus is VisaPlatinum. But when I filled the form it's for HSCB Amanah.

Thursday can, Queensbay mall?
Duckies
post Nov 14 2016, 11:54 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 14 2016, 11:40 AM)
So you kept a copy of form....?
Jz call  HSBC  see how  & what they said 1st
Later You can email them if u want...

Ot. QB's Borders Starbucks at 2.00 - 2.30 p.m is it ok...?
Will get to the bank this Thursday as well since HSBC bank is near Queensbay laugh.gif

Ok sure. See you there on Thursday 2-2.30pm.
Duckies
post Nov 19 2016, 04:15 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Nov 18 2016, 07:16 PM)
same case with me. shit. i dont want to active this card. can i cancel/terminate it instead?
Haven't go to the bank to see if can convert or not. Else maybe just cancel and re-apply hmm.gif
Duckies
post Mar 16 2017, 09:07 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 16 2017, 08:28 AM)
Yes, applicable to existing card holders.
Wa I also applied during the free 300 voucher period. Didn't know there's another 500 voucher promotion. What's the requirement to get it? I just cancelled the card leh ><
Duckies
post Mar 17 2017, 08:48 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Aih shit, I cancelled the card without knowing such promotions...T_T
Duckies
post May 13 2017, 02:50 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Eh hsbc amanah platinum petrol rebate does not cover Petron?
Duckies
post Aug 17 2017, 02:27 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Aug 15 2017, 04:45 PM)
Hi all,

I wanted to apply for hsbc visa signature/platinum to get the rm300/500 Lazada voucher.

Do they waive for first year annual fee? Saw the annual fee is like rm6xx (signature) / rm2xx (platinum)! Pricey!

Also the another hsbc promotion is on-going whereby you apply card & spend 1k, then get 30000 AirAsia BIG points.......still undecided which one to apply for (Lazada / Big Points). Is the 30k points worth up to rm500 ???
Eh the Lazada thingy still ada? I wanna apply for the voucher only hmm.gif
Duckies
post Aug 22 2017, 10:30 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Eh I got a question for the HSBC credit card application promo.

Currently there's 2 promo that goes with HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum. One of the promotion gives free RM500 Lazada when you spend more than 1000 and one more promotion is that they gives u Oppo A37 when you spend up to 1000 in a single receipt.

So let's say if I books a hotel that's more than 1000 in a single transaction, does it mean I am qualified for both?
Duckies
post Aug 22 2017, 10:56 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 22 2017, 10:54 AM)
you might want to check the T&C, does it state that you are entitle to one promotional win only?
knowing banks who calculates more than 2 decimals, it would be wishful thinking to think that you will win both prizes with 1 transaction.
Yea I did go through the TnC before asking here, maybe I missed out the minute detail but I don't really see it hmm.gif

Let me go through the TnC again but meanwhile if anyone has an answer for this, feel free to let me know.

EDIT: Saw it already. My bad. But can I choose which signup promotion to participate? hmm.gif

Cardholder(s) who have participated or are participating in any other concurrent HSBC Credit Card(s) signup
promotions via any channels either by HSBC or authorized 3rd parties.

Also, must apply online? Thought wanna go to the booth and apply...much easier sweat.gif

Application(s) for the participating cards stated in this Promotion must be made through HSBC Bank’s website
during the Promotion Period. (https://sp.hsbc.com.my/lazada500)

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 22 2017, 11:06 AM
Duckies
post Aug 22 2017, 11:28 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Aug 22 2017, 11:26 AM)
i spoke to HSBC credit card staff at the bank and was told the promo is only valid if u apply online. this lazada promo goes through the HSBC call centre (i think).
i apply online on the 25th of July but 8th of Aug only it appeared in their HSBC system, 21st Aug they send me an email saying it has been approved and expect the card to arrive in 10 days
Wa that took like 1 month. Plus 10 more days for the card and dunno how long for the voucher sweat.gif
Duckies
post Sep 7 2017, 03:19 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Wow HSBC card application is so slow...2 weeks already and still no news. Dunno approved or rejected =.=

0.0307sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:25 AM