Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

Duckies
post Sep 7 2017, 03:20 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(yeosw @ Sep 7 2017, 02:34 PM)
HSBC Hotline so weird.  I cant connect to their customer service representative. No option available for me to choose after i key in my IC number. Keep asking me go back to previous menu.

After try few times, i purposely key in the wrong IC number then only can get through.
I find out the reason behind is because my phone banking pin was inactive because I din call them for long time.

So funny, the bank side deactivate the customer phone pin without notify the customer yet still block the customer to call them.
It says something about telephone pin was disabled for security reason right? I got the same shit but I never figured out how to go through it. Smart of you to think of keying the wrong IC thumbsup.gif
Duckies
post Sep 27 2017, 04:09 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Finally got the call to say it's approved after 1 month plus of waiting. I wonder how long it will take for me to get the Lazada voucher.
Duckies
post Oct 5 2017, 02:59 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

To reset the online banking, I need the telebanking PIN. Problem is I forgot what's my telebanking PIN. I called 1300 88 1388 but could't find any option to reset it. Even called the customer service and they told me to call 1300 88 1388 to reset the telebanking PIN.

Any help here?

EDIT: Okay, called again to reset TPIN, then reset on the website to get the confirmation number, then kena call again to reset the online banking password. So ma fan sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Oct 5 2017, 03:24 PM
Duckies
post Nov 20 2017, 09:46 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(mackcyber @ Nov 20 2017, 09:19 AM)
I apply HSBC Card just for Lazada RM500 Voucher..
I already get and use that voucher, is it okay i want to cancel this HSBC Credit Card now?
Tq
How long did you wait to get the voucher? I just spent > RM 1000 this month hmm.gif
Duckies
post Dec 8 2017, 10:32 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Dec 7 2017, 03:03 PM)
Spent for laptop last Saturday, received the lazada voucher today
Must spend per 1 transaction or accumulate? I spent 1k+ last month but still haven't got the voucher today sweat.gif
Duckies
post Dec 28 2017, 04:16 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Finally got my Lazada voucher after 1 month. HSBC staff was quite nice to follow up and update me every week.
Duckies
post Jan 4 2018, 08:34 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Jan 3 2018, 10:44 PM)
How do you get the staff update you every week? I called the customer service and the treat was not that good. Said like they cant update or push the lazada voucher credit. Just told me to wait
I am not sure..I just called once and they followed up with me every week. I was amazed on how good their customer support is laugh.gif
Duckies
post Feb 2 2018, 02:53 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(kennykck @ Jan 31 2018, 10:57 PM)
if i get the lazada rm500 voucher, how long do i need to hold the card before i can terminate it without any penalty (annual fee etc)?
Plan to hold around 8 to 10 months. Scare cancel too early got blacklisted XD

0.0365sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:17 PM