Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

Darren
post Jan 3 2017, 10:19 AM

1,324 posts

I Jz receive my new amanah power credit card
I see website that u only need apply new card n swipe anything to get lazada rm300 voucher.

But I heard that need to swipe min1000 for the lazada voucher.

Which 1 is true?anyone can clarify?
Darren
post Mar 27 2017, 06:48 PM

1,324 posts

did everyone already getting the lazada unique code during lazada hsbc campaign?

*actually i did apply during december 2016 lazada rm300 n get approved at the same month
*fullfilled the required spending/swipe during my 1st statement date 24/01/2017

but so far i havent receive any lazada unique code yet
i dont care either rm300 or rm500 will be given....
but at least give me an answer....
i been called hsbc to complaint few time but they keep delaying me...jz ask me to wait....

anyone face this problem?anyway to solve it?
thinking wan to report to bnm regarding this matter....kinda piss off at the moment...
they cant even give a proper explaination for this matter...
Darren
post Mar 28 2017, 08:30 AM

1,324 posts

28/03/2017

finally get my lazada unique code via email after 4-6complaint call....
been drag on the issue for 2-3week....

call center promise to send by yesterday but only get this morning 12am++...
at least settle the matter....finally~~
Darren
post Mar 28 2017, 09:10 AM

1,324 posts

Yaya. Rm500.
Finally settle.
Not in rush but piss off with the whole process
Darren
post Mar 28 2017, 08:40 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Mar 28 2017, 08:28 PM)
you swipe RM1000 then wait till how long?
i think of apply it too. my pre hsbc card is on last year July.
Actually I not sure how they run this campaign

During December 2016, me n my bro apply for the HSBC card. The campaign for the time is any swipe/rm1000 spend within 60days for rm300 Lazada voucher. Not sure about the campaign period on that time.

Then on January/Feb HSBC come out with the new campaign rm500 lazada.

My card approved earlier than my bro. I get it by December 2016 while my bro on Jan 2017.

I swipe the required amount earlier than my bro. My first statement is 24jan2017.

But my bro get the voucher first(middle of march). Me only get yesterday after complaint a lot time. So basically I no idea how they do thing.

Since we get more than initially though, we jz leave it. Haha
Darren
post Apr 6 2017, 08:37 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(wjtai @ Apr 5 2017, 02:37 PM)

So we need to call them in order to retrieve the RM 300 Lazada voucher?!!
I also applied this card in Dec 2016,
they called me and told me that just need to swipe once in order to get this voucher..

Until now no sign of getting this voucher,
btw, you got RM 500 which is higher than the compaign value?
GREAT!

Today will be my 1st call..
i swipe more than rm1k+ within my first month......
but i apply the card during rm300 campaign....
so i jz happily accept their rm500 voucher(new campaign stated rm1k within 60days)...lolx

for ur case,i not very sure la
because last time when i apply,my bro told me must swipe min rm1k to get lazada rm300 voucher
then i see online for the t & c....they put only need single swipe....so i have no idea....
so i jz go n swipe rm1k for precautious.....at least can get rm300 from my rm1k spent...not bad la....

u can try call n ask see how they reply....
for my case,i fullfill every requirement before i call...i direct shoot them after i call the 3rd time....
keep explaining the reason to call kinda piss me off....

if i not wrong,there are forumer here get rm300 in single swipe...mayb u can try ask him....

Darren
post Apr 6 2017, 10:26 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(CKyoon @ Apr 6 2017, 09:27 AM)
Any terms and conditions using the RM500 voucher?
My voucher will expired on 31july
So I guess they give 3month expiry date

As usual
Discount is applicable until 31 July 2017.
Discount is not valid in conjunction with any other vouchers, offer or promotions.
Discount is applicable for one (1) time redemption only.
No minimum purchase is required to redeem this Discount.
Create or Log on to your Lazada account to redeem the discount.
Discount is applicable on Lazada website, mobile website and mobile app.
No cash alternatives or refund will be offered in lieu of Promotion entitlement. Discount cannot be combined and accumulated.
Darren
post Apr 6 2017, 07:40 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 6 2017, 05:52 PM)
Got it thanks, I called and it is already under processing smile.gif
HSBC will send an email to u once ur card is approved
the so call "welcome email" lolxxxx
no worry.....
as usual, applying process are easier.....
but the thing that come afterward then hard to say(claim voucher/termination)...haha
standard bank pattern....
Darren
post Apr 8 2017, 07:45 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Apr 7 2017, 09:45 PM)
from those 3 cards, which is waivable for AF?

was thinking to apply for rm500 voucher  biggrin.gif
HSBC amanah mpower require min 12swipe for af waiver
But I plan to cancel the card after 6month. Lolx
Clear my card on hand n apply other card for special event like this.
Darren
post Nov 1 2017, 11:57 AM

1,324 posts

my wife applied HSBC amanah card for the spend rm1000 get rm500 lazada voucher
she jz received the card yesterday

so did she need to do anything to participate in the campaign or automatically participate?
plus did hsbc have any requirement/ t&c for the rm1000 spend? like not for utilities?
can i pay rm1000 for my TNB and get the rm500 lazada voucher?
Darren
post Mar 22 2018, 08:42 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Mar 21 2018, 02:21 PM)
Applied HSBC CC during lazada 300/500 voucher promotion. Fulfilled spending more than 2 months since ago and still never receive it.
Emailed them and always get canned response.  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
Hope I'm the only one here kena.  cry.gif

Edit: ok, it seems I'm not alone
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 21 2018, 02:33 PM)
same situation as u
previously my wife facing the same situation
my wife get her CC on nov 2017 . swipe the requirement on nov 2017...
due to previous campaign suppose to end on dec 2017, i urge my wife to call CS to clarify..
CS say will get the code within 60days..else need give them another call....
my wife get the code on january 2018...within 60days as promised....

previously myself oso keep pressure the CS
call when i fullfill the requirement to ensure they know i already fullfill the term
then they will say will get within 60days...
i get within 4week...lolx....

Darren
post Mar 24 2018, 12:06 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Mar 24 2018, 08:56 AM)
may i ask the lazada 500 voucher code will be send thru sms?or email?
myself n my wife n my bro get through email
Darren
post Apr 20 2018, 11:24 AM

1,324 posts

let say i cancel my hsbc card last year around june

if i apply for new hsbc card, can participate for the lazada 500voucher?
Darren
post Apr 20 2018, 11:24 AM

1,324 posts

deleted....
double post

This post has been edited by Darren: Apr 20 2018, 11:25 AM
Darren
post Apr 20 2018, 11:39 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Apr 20 2018, 11:37 AM)
Do u fall into any of this? T&C is quite clear and you should know after taking some time to read it.

4. The following Cardholders are excluded from this Promotion:
a. Cardholders who cancel their Participating Credit Card/-i(s) within three (3) months from the date of approval of their Participating Credit Card/-i(s)’ application;
b. Existing Cardholders who have not applied for any new Participating Credit Card/-i(s) during the Sign-Up Period;
c. Existing Cardholders who are participating in any other concurrent credit card sign-up promotions by HSBC Bank and/or HSBC Amanah;
d. Holder(s) of invalid or cancelled HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i and/or whose accounts are delinquent within HSBC Bank and HSBC Amanah’s definition at any time during the Sign-Up Period; and/or
e. Holder(s) of a company and/or corporate HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i.
apply hsbc card to participate lazada 500voucher last year
apply on jan 2017 n cancel around june 2017

so i guess i can join the campaign:??
Darren
post May 22 2018, 08:51 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 17 2018, 03:57 PM)
Got a call from HSBC CS one day before election asking me if I want to add HSBC VS. No documents required, she just read through T&C. Today received SMS, it is already approved. Wee. Gotta cut off my Amanah card soon. At least this VS gives PPL. rclxms.gif
did u entitle for lazada campaign rm500 if Apply VS/VP while holding Mpower?
my wife now holding Mpower...thinking ask her apply for VS/VP if entitle for the campaign....

myself oso applying new hsbc card after cancel last year....
cancel last year after get lazada rm500 voucher....now apply again....
not sure can get the voucher o not...

This post has been edited by Darren: May 22 2018, 08:54 AM
Darren
post May 22 2018, 03:26 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ May 22 2018, 10:58 AM)
if not mistaken, that's for new cardmember only. so i don't think your wife is entitled...  if you cancelled within 6 months, should be ruled out too.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2018, 02:57 PM)
Nope. It is only for new cardholders, I don't get anything from this application. laugh.gif
oic....i though can apply other card n get the voucher....
haha....
now ask my wife to cancel her card....next year can apply again if there are any promo....

my card have been cancel a year...
i think my new application should be valid for the lazada voucher....
if no problem, my wife can do the same way too
Darren
post Oct 3 2018, 08:56 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(rahtid @ Oct 2 2018, 12:21 PM)
i guess diff campaign.. first cc only need to swipe rm 1500, second cc needs to swipe rm 2000.
i slowly swipe to meet the target in 8 weeks, plus another 4 weeks waiting for the voucher.
https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/lazadacb2...zada_2H2018.pdf

i guess ur spending rm1500 is last year campaign.....
because i also join the campaign last year june for the voucher n cancel the card after 6month(dec 2017)....
then reapply this year june 2018 for the voucher.....

i get my new HSBC card on Jun 2018 for the previous campaign(not sure jan/feb till june 2018)
get the card n fullfilled the criteria on jun 2018 but only receive the voucher on september 2018

if let say i apply another new hsbc card now,will i be entitle for the current campaign(july-dec2018)?
i really wonder......anybody try before?

Darren
post Oct 5 2018, 07:27 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Oct 3 2018, 09:12 PM)
after you cancel the first card, then reapply the second card, is it same card ?  means you already got rm 1000 lazada voucher already for both card, right?
Yeah. Same card. Amanah mpower.
Apply on 2017 n cancel after 6month
Then wait another 6month cooling period to reapply for the same card.

So basically is 1.5year get rm1000

Darren
post Oct 5 2018, 09:08 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Oct 5 2018, 08:11 AM)
Cool. How you cancel the card? Through call or need to go to bank ? Currently i applying citibank to get rm 500 voucher , once approve, i will probably cancel the hsbc amnah card and follow your footstep too.

By the way, i was wondering if i apply different hsbc card now, do i entitle to get another rm 500 voucher?
ops...
i just check back my email....
1st card apply on dec 2016....and cancel on jun 2017....
suppose i reapply after 6month which is jan/feb 2018....but i delay since i try to hit HLBB fortune card annual spending...
so i only reapply on june 2018 after i hit my HLBB annual spending....
basically take 1.5year for rm1000....

i cancel the card at hsbc branch....i do not trust call center for card cancellation.....
alway do the same for all the card....worth the effort n less problem......

i not very sure about the T&C la....
my previous method is apply n cancel after 6month.....reapply after another 6month cooling period....

same campaign period only entitle for one coupon....
that one i think quite confirm la.....since got mention in t&c.....

but if let say different campaign period then i really curious....
as for my case right now, i join the campaign for period jan/feb to june 2018 campaign.....
the campaign right now is july-dec 2018 campaign.....i wonder if i entitle for the coupon if i apply another HSBC card.....
thinking wanna try but have to hit HLBB annual spending as well..... rclxub.gif

0.1628sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:31 AM