Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

Darren
post Oct 5 2018, 10:33 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(EW9 @ Oct 5 2018, 12:54 PM)
Hi

If I still keep VS card, and amanah card was cancelled earlier. If i re apply amanah card after cooling period entitle for the rm500?
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 5 2018, 01:30 PM)
no. need to be 'new' hsbc customer
The following Cardholders are excluded from this Promotion:
a. Cardholders who cancel their Participating Credit Card/-i(s) within three (3) months from the
date of approval of their Participating Credit Card/-i(s)’ application;
b. Existing Cardholders who have not applied for any new Participating Credit Card/-i(s) during
the Sign-Up Period;
c. Existing Cardholders who are participating in any other concurrent credit card sign-up
promotions by HSBC Bank and/or HSBC Amanah;
d. Holder(s) of invalid or cancelled HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i and/or whose
accounts are delinquent within HSBC Bank and HSBC Amanah’s definition at any time during
the Sign-Up Period; and/or
e. Holder(s) of a company and/or corporate HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i.

did ur participate on the lazada campaign before on the both card?
well.....if not, based on the TnC, i think clause (B) existing card holder who apply other promotional new card during sign up period should be no problem.....
clause (A) not very sure is for new card approval who cancel the card after 3month or cancel former card 3month cooling period.....
But i prefer 6month cooling period to be safe....as normally bank account which close are unable to reapply within 6month.....
u know la....sometime call centre are cannot be fully trust....
even i go over counter oso cooling period minimum 6month.....hahahha
but delay the plan another 6month to hit other card annual spent....

actually i plan ask my wife to reapply new amanah after 6month cooling period....the problem is she not sure when she cancel the card.... rclxub.gif
so to be safe,she better reapply on dec.....as she only remmber she cancel after cny..... doh.gif

QUOTE(rahtid @ Oct 5 2018, 10:55 AM)
1st cc applied Nov 2017, got voucher in Jan 2018
2nd cc applied Jul 2018, got voucher Sep 2018

so 1 year got rm 1k voucher. at first didn't thought this could work, but i verified with the agent who called me that this is fine with them so i proceed with the 2nd cc.

for your case, since it is for different campaign period, it should works for you. just submit for another cc and wait for them to call you.
i really curious to give it a try.....if really work then will ask my wife n bro to do the same method....hahahahaa
the problem is i need to separate my spending on HLBB Wise Card n annual spending on Fortune Card....
is there anyone try to reapply new card following campaign and succesfully get 2voucher?

This post has been edited by Darren: Oct 5 2018, 10:51 PM
Darren
post Nov 22 2018, 09:05 PM

1,324 posts

4. The following Cardholders are excluded from this Promotion:
a. Cardholders who cancel their Participating Credit Card/-i(s) within three (3) months from the
date of approval of their Participating Credit Card/-i(s)’ application;
b. Existing Cardholders who have not applied for any new Participating Credit Card/-i(s) during
the Sign-Up Period;
c. Existing Cardholders who are participating in any other concurrent credit card sign-up
promotions by HSBC Bank and/or HSBC Amanah;
<<<scare of this
d. Holder(s) of invalid or cancelled HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i and/or whose
accounts are delinquent within HSBC Bank and HSBC Amanah’s definition at any time during
the Sign-Up Period; and/or
e. Holder(s) of a company and/or corporate HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i.
5. Application(s) for the Participating Credit Card/-i(s) stated in this Promotion must be made
through HSBC Bank’s website only during the Sign-Up Period (https://sp.hsbc.com.my/lazada500).

i try apply new credit card(HSBC Visa Platinum) for this lazada campaign 6th july to 31dec2018.....

previously apply hsbc amanah to join for the campaign 1st half of 2018 and successfully get rm500 lazada voucher....

now waiting the call centre to call me...so i can clarify if i eligible to join lazada campaign for 2nd half 2018.....
hopefully wont become pre-approved n direct sent to me....
else i need to pay SST even i not eligible for the campaign..... rclxub.gif
but no harm trying.....rm25 try for rm500 voucher....
Darren
post Nov 22 2018, 09:48 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 22 2018, 09:07 PM)
if u have cancelled ur previous card for more than 6 months before applying, then you should be eligible.
i try this 6month cancellation method before during 2017.....then reapply 2018 n get the voucher....
now 2018 wan try 2time without cancellation.....

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Nov 22 2018, 09:28 PM)
wow so this is your 3rd voucher if you success apply the card, do let me know later. as for sst, currently theres a promotion , you will get cashback rm 25 within 60 days , so the sst can consider waive as well even they charge you.
hahahhaa...
no problem....sure will update here....
this year other card annual spending seem like more easy to hit....so dont mind trying....
if i received call from card centre to clarify then can know directly.....
if not then maybe i will call card centre before activate the new card......duwan activate should be no sst?

Darren
post May 21 2019, 09:56 PM

1,324 posts

anyone having trouble to get lazada voucher from hsbc campaign?

my wife get the card on feb and we swipe within the same week....
but until now no update even called few time....
excuse given is out of unique code + "supposed sent already,will check but nvr update...

thinking of lodge complaint but not sure if any goverment department will entertain promotion complaint....

This post has been edited by Darren: May 21 2019, 09:56 PM
Darren
post May 22 2019, 03:34 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 22 2019, 01:16 PM)
you need to call hsbc to follow up on the lazada e-voucher
my wife called few time since way over 60days from the date of our swipe....
now almost 3month from date we qualify for the voucher....

reason given is out of unique code and "suppose sent d,will check and call u back"....
if i called few time like this,i sure screw the one who pick my called upside down....
but my wife called since is her card....keep okok....haiz....

that why i wonder if there any place to complaint?
last time i do say wanna complaint to bnm since hsbc unable to fullfilled their promise when i swipe using my card....
settle within 1week....
but my wife only okok then wait update....
Darren
post May 23 2019, 08:46 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 22 2019, 03:59 PM)
My colleague also complaint to bnm then only got the voucher code
my wife just received yesterday....after 5-6call and after almost 12week....

QUOTE(vez @ May 22 2019, 04:41 PM)
i just swipe rm2001 to bp on 2nd May
ytd i email HSBC to check whether my transactions meet the criteria for lazada rm500 entitlement

today receive replied my transaction is entitled and shall get my voucher within 4-8 weeks

so i just wait lol nothing can do unless after 4-8 weeks call and ask
do prepare to give numerous call from 8week onwards....
they alway reply that this campaign unique code not handle by them.....keep delaying...

QUOTE(shen1716 @ May 22 2019, 05:35 PM)
this week is the 9th week after i meet the spending criteria, they reply me saying that voucher is out of stock now, will resolve within 2 weeks.
my wife get the same reply when she call after 8week....
then i ask my wife to keep calling them every week.....
hsbc will tell u that the unique code is handle by lazada....not their problem....
they only can make a report for u only....but never update....

Darren
post Jun 12 2019, 10:09 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Jun 12 2019, 07:29 PM)
I recv Lazada voucher (in a form of letter with unique code) this afternoon (sent securely via Skynet).

It's a one off code, means I need to buy something above rm300 in order to use this voucher.  blink.gif
huh?
hsbc change their T&C?

my wife just received the rm500 lazada voucher previously....
no minimum purchase needed to use the unique code....
but my wife get the unique code via email....
not sure which lazada campaign u participate....
Darren
post Jun 13 2019, 04:47 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Jun 13 2019, 09:44 AM)
I'm on the Huawei Tab/Robot cleaner/Lazada voucher/samsonite bag campaign (https://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/gift)

In fact, I prefer via email as it's just a code and less risk of getting lost. U know using express mail can misplaced by sender or receiver.
That's RM300 voucher code leh!

Since it's one unique code, should be one-time off code. What is your denomination of RM500 vouchers look like? eg. RM50/100 per code.
https://sp.hsbc.com.my/lazada500

my wife apply at this page during beginning of the year
it a 1time unique code which direct rm500 straight deduct with no minimum purchase.....
i apply every year and cancel 6month later happy.gif
so i still waiting for my cooldown period before apply again in august-september
Darren
post Dec 8 2020, 08:45 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(gilabola @ Dec 7 2020, 11:27 AM)
Do you think it is too late to reload Grab for the RM15 Grabfood credit ?

I reloaded TNG at 2 am on 3 Dec but didn't receive Rm15. Too late I guess
grab vs tng? confused.gif
Darren
post Feb 1 2021, 04:57 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Feb 1 2021, 04:32 PM)
just reloaded as well, hopefully not too late..
i reloaded almost same time with u n get the voucher instantly

Darren
post May 1 2021, 12:21 AM

1,324 posts

Any issue with promo this month?

Heard some having issue last month when reloading after 12am

This post has been edited by Darren: May 1 2021, 12:23 AM
Darren
post Aug 17 2021, 12:15 AM

1,324 posts

done reload 20+15

thank for the tip
Darren
post Sep 3 2021, 12:24 PM

1,324 posts

https://www.touchngo.com.my/promotion/hsbccashback

HSBC Amanah new promo
Darren
post Sep 3 2021, 12:46 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 3 2021, 12:30 PM)
Thanks for sharing. Reloaded for this month and set reminder for the upcoming months. biggrin.gif
For clarification purpose, not only for Amanah cards. It is for all HSBC cards.
really?
hahaha...
luckily mine is hsbc amanah mpower....so i just reload.....

btw, u get the cashback right away?
or still waiting for the cashback?
Darren
post Sep 3 2021, 03:42 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 3 2021, 03:15 PM)
IIRC previously need to save the CC in the Bank cards list first, but it is not mentioned for this campaign.
be safe than sorry

based on previous campaign, better save card...
avoid any unwanted problem.....
Darren
post Sep 17 2021, 08:14 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Sep 17 2021, 03:59 PM)
I got an offer via email from ringgitplus on having a high chance to apply HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card-i.

Will get guarantee gift of RM700 Lazada e-wallet and also win a chance to win Ipad Air 4 64Gb Wifi.

So my questions:

1) i don’t have HSCB bank account. Am i still eligible for this offer? Do i need to open a savings account first?
2) got annual Fees of RM240 per year. Said to waive it if i swipe the card 12 times per year. So swipe here means, if let say i go spend on Shopee, reloading e-wallets, buying groceries, etc, it is counted? Also, is it GUARANTEED to be AUTO waived or i need to contact customer service EVERY YEAR?
3) i gotta spend minimum RM1000 within 60 days for me to get that RM700 lazada e-wallet.

Appreciate if sifus here could share some input. Thanks!  notworthy.gif
make sure ur (1) is not holding HSBC CC for more than 6month......
just incase u previously cancel ur hsbc card

hsbc normally is 6month from last credit card cancellation / fail application
but do give extra cooldown time incase of previous card cancellation take some extra time....so call processing time ......

normally i will wait 1-2month extra from my last cancellation period....

This post has been edited by Darren: Sep 17 2021, 08:16 PM
Darren
post Oct 3 2021, 12:55 AM

1,324 posts

still manage to get grabfood voucher for auto top up
just done on 0050 3/10/2021...

skip on the rm200 reload not much usage for grab....
Darren
post Nov 9 2021, 12:28 AM

1,324 posts

so many get hsbc tng cashback....

mean i reload too late d....
11am+ reload on 1st nov....no cashback....

must reload during midnight next time.....
Darren
post Dec 1 2021, 12:39 AM

1,324 posts

how to redeem 0 point voucher?
unable to find...lolx
Darren
post Dec 1 2021, 01:07 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Dec 1 2021, 01:02 AM)
I tried with RM200 no grab food voucher should I continue with auto top up of RM100?
lolx....wont auto top up will be easier to activate before normal top up?
normally i auto reload first before proceed with normal reload

wow....so many have voucher issue at grab....
i think i wait for update first

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2387sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:44 PM