8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

tan_aniki
post Jan 4 2020, 01:41 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Jan 4 2020, 01:33 PM)
Yes. BP is qualified. I got 1200 entries but lazy to play. Just a chance to win, not a guaranteed prize.
u must play in order to get the lucky draw prize, no need to win the game as the game prize is only ipad
just simply play
tan_aniki
post Jan 7 2020, 12:10 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jan 7 2020, 11:46 AM)
after cancel card, need wait 6mths to be eligible for that 500 again.
i thought there stated 3 months for cancellation?

existing also can get right without cancellation
tan_aniki
post Jan 7 2020, 01:29 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Jan 7 2020, 01:05 PM)
I always do 6 months.
Existing can get, just i dont like too many cards so cancel.
but it said cancel after 3 months also can, why 6 months?
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 10:14 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 8 2020, 10:07 AM)
Received 4th cashback from HSBC-TnG.

thanks for update, received mine as well
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 10:37 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Jan 8 2020, 10:34 AM)
I top up at 0001 and 28 secs
u all can check the time at tng thread
so far after 12.03am didn't get it
mine 0:02:22 still get it
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 10:42 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jan 8 2020, 10:40 AM)
I top-up at 00:03:47 still not rcvd the CB
my friend 00:03:44 also dun have, guess it should be before 12.03am already finished...
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 10:46 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(angel&demon @ Jan 8 2020, 10:44 AM)
someone claim that reload at 00:04:00 got the CB ? hmm.gif
got meh?
what time what thread?
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 10:47 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(angel&demon @ Jan 8 2020, 10:47 AM)
This ?
this is received time la...
see properly is 10am...

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jan 8 2020, 10:48 AM
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 10:54 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 8 2020, 10:50 AM)
In TnG thread, one forummer said 00:04 and he got it but I'm checking with him on the exact time.
that one is my friend la, 00:03:44, didn't get it

QUOTE(angel&demon @ Jan 8 2020, 10:50 AM)
I am refer to post #7275
oh ya hor, then can use that one as proof to claim back cb

Edward12399 ur 00:03:44 got hope d

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jan 8 2020, 10:56 AM
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 11:09 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 8 2020, 10:57 AM)
I don't know about your friend's case but jefftan4888 reloaded at 00:04:01 and got it. I was referring to kino318 in TnG thread.
yup, i saw already

tng gonna spend some time on this issue now, big headache for them to give extra cb later
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 11:17 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 8 2020, 11:10 AM)
As I said before, cashback depends on HSBC transaction time. TnG might be delay time. So please call HSBC CS to check out your time.
what is the time shown for ur sms after charge?
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 11:27 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Jan 8 2020, 11:24 AM)
Did you save your hsbc card? Mine was reloaded very fast even not asking for OTP. Str8 away reload
i removed before 12am and direct top up to avoid the double charge last month
anyway i got it at 12:02:22, just wonder what time shown on the "Your card has been charged RM150 blah blah blah" SMS for jefftan4888 since his tng shown 00:04:01 and still get it
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 12:51 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 8 2020, 12:31 PM)
I didn't receive any SMS as I reloaded from the saved card. Later I will call HSBC CS to find out the exact time.
ok, thanks for that
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 01:01 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 8 2020, 12:58 PM)
just checked, mine is 00:03:04 (time taken from TNG app) didn't get.
so now means in between 00:02:22 and 00:03:04 finished with the exception of jefftan4888 and kino318 at 00:04:01
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 02:15 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Jan 8 2020, 01:54 PM)
Got ringgitplus promo. Samsung fold for 1st 30 successful cc applicant.
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 8 2020, 02:01 PM)
it's difficult to get because RP doesn't follow the stipulated terms and conditions.

" The first 30 Successful Applicants is determined by the date and time of the online application via the Organiser's website ringgitplus.com for a Qualifying Product of any of the Participating Banks or Institutions"

from that statement, I understand that it is based on when you made the application to RP and not when it is approved. I have once applied like minutes after the promotion went live but it took the bank a few weeks to approve. in d end i didn't get it of course.

in actual fact they will choose it based when you are approved.
you imagine how many applicants they need to cover the cost of the 30x samsung galaxy fold?

i don't like this kinda not guaranteed gift (dunno whether exists or not), still prefer cash or fixed gifts which is better than luggage
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 03:08 PM

9,052 posts

Sorry wrong thread

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jan 8 2020, 03:09 PM
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 04:10 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 8 2020, 03:56 PM)
Once the bank had posted the transaction, they can't check the transaction time. Also, they don't have the OTP time.

I remembered my transaction was delayed some times. I believe my transaction time is earlier than the TnG app time 00:04:01.
if they cannot check the transacion time, then how they judge who got the fastest?
sure this tng time can consider as a proof if they are unable to check the transaction time anymore.
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 04:22 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 8 2020, 04:18 PM)
CS needs to send a request to another department. For those who didn't receive the cashback, you can send your request.
gonna be another busy day for tng and hscb
tan_aniki
post Jan 8 2020, 04:32 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 8 2020, 04:30 PM)
She asked if I didn't receive the cashback, she wanted to help me. But since I got it, no point creating works for her.  biggrin.gif
u should ask her hp number
tan_aniki
post Jan 10 2020, 07:53 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Jan 10 2020, 07:35 PM)
Hi.
Am new to hsbc amanah platinum. Signed up for CIP.
About the 8% CB, with min 2k spending. If i topup 2k for my boost, am i eligible for 8%CB? Thanks.
if you fully 2k into Boost, you only got RM15 which is only 0.75%, not 8%...

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.2256sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:43 PM