14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

cybpsych
post Feb 20 2018, 09:22 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 20 2018, 09:19 AM)
because the rep say only can terminate after 6 months.  hmm.gif
because they WANT to earn the commission, which they only get it if the card is ACTIVE for at least 6 months! laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Feb 20 2018, 10:13 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 20 2018, 09:32 AM)
so no harm (for both me and him) if i just call and terminate rite?

but.. what if i didnt call to activate this card?
any auto-deactivate/terminate in certain period??  laugh.gif
no harm.

just cancel. don't leave it unattended.
cybpsych
post Mar 15 2018, 07:05 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

McDonald's 10% Cash Back [ HSBC ]
Promotion Period : 10 March 2018 to 31 May 2018

Get 10% Cash Back on PayWave purchases when you spend RM30 and above with your HSBC/HSBC Amanah debit/credit card/-i. Offer is available at all McDonald's outlets.

Terms & Conditions

1. Promotion Period: 10 March 2018 till 31 May 2018 (both dates inclusive).
2. This offer is applicable for HSBC/HSBC Amanah debit/credit card/-i issued in Malaysia only.
3. HSBC/HSBC Amanah debit/credit Cardholder stands to receive 10% Cash Back on PayWave purchases with minimum spend of RM30 and above throughout the Promotion Period subject to the terms and conditions herein on first come first served basis.
4. The 10% Cash Back will be credited into HSBC/HSBC Amanah debit/credit card/-i within 60-90 days from the end of each calendar month i.e March, April & May in which the PayWave purchase(s) is made.
5. Splitting of bills is not allowed under this offer.
6. Total Cash Back of RM198,000 (RM138,000 for credit card/-i and RM60,000 for debit card/-i) will be given out during the Promotion Period on a first-come-first-served basis subject to availability.
7. For each month of the Promotion Period, a maximum of RM46,000 Cash Back for credit card/-i and RM20,000 Cash Back for debit card/-i are to be given out on a first-come-first-served basis subject to availability.
8. Any unutilised Cash Back for the month will be carried forward to be given out in the following month.
9. McDonald's Terms & Conditions apply.

cybpsych
post Mar 26 2018, 03:01 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 26 2018, 02:27 PM)
dont think so bank will do such.
banks can have variety of reasons to REJECT you.

please dont come and cry here saying why bank rejects your application without telling you the reasons laugh.gif

it was just a precautionary warning. you can decide yourself. thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Mar 29 2018, 11:25 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Mar 29 2018, 10:06 AM)
any latest promotion from HSBC?

THe homepage seems empty.
the page so busy

https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-bankin...HOMELATESTPROMO
cybpsych
post May 1 2018, 08:32 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ May 1 2018, 12:00 AM)
HSBC with no promo lately seem boring.
https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-bankin...HOMELATESTPROMO

lots of promo. whether it's relevant to you, read and decide lor
cybpsych
post May 5 2018, 10:59 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ May 5 2018, 08:51 AM)
“at least once a month for a consecutive 12 months period” - got black and white?
already said in FAQ mah. got to HSBC website, find Visa Signature card, find the FAQ.

cybpsych
post May 27 2018, 07:27 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

RinggitPlus-HSBC
24th May 2018 - 1st June 2018

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/HSBC/

https://media.ringgitplus.com/creatives/734...-conditions.pdf

The Campaign Gift is a XiaoMi Redmi 5A worth RM449.

Not sure we have enough time to get the card approved.
cybpsych
post Jun 18 2018, 04:15 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jun 18 2018, 01:05 PM)
Hello guys, I participated in Lazada 500 voucher.

I have swiped more than the RM2,000 required amount.

Do I have to wait for the 1st statement first or I can call to get the code before I paid the first month outstanding balance.
The unique code will be delivered within four (4) to eight (8) weeks upon satisfaction of the spend requirements in Clauses 5 and 6.

but in reality, some still waiting for longer. better call after waiting 4-8 weeks.
cybpsych
post Jun 26 2018, 11:39 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jun 26 2018, 11:27 AM)
HSBC RM100 Cashback

Anyone else get the RM100 cashback?

I spend 2 receipt that cost RM1000 above in the promotion period, just received the statement, there is no cashback inside  sad.gif
have u read the T&C? clause 14?

are you the one with the highest spend activities ?
cybpsych
post Jul 15 2018, 05:21 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

Celebrate an awesome day out at the movies with a special deal!

https://www.tgv.com.my/promotions/promos/hs...2-all-year-long

In-partnership with HSBC, purchase movie tickets for just RM 12 on Saturdays & Sundays all year long!

All you have to do is to purchase tickets using your HSBC OR HSBC Amanah Credit / Debit cards at our Ticket Counters, starting from 14th July 2018 till 14th July 2019.

*This promotion is not valid for online ticket purchase.

Terms & Conditions

cybpsych
post Aug 28 2018, 08:08 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 28 2018, 07:45 PM)
oh then how come?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2189726

think of it as a "reset" or clean slate for new thread.

problem is, old valuable information is in old threads, a tad difficult to search without reopening old threads (e.g maybank 2 cards or pbb); but ironically, ppl are lazy perform [SEARCH] as well. doh.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 29 2018, 04:17 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 29 2018, 03:22 PM)
I have an Amanah card which not being used for so long and just get deactivated as informed by sms received from HSBC.

Is this card will still be subjected to SST?
should be no sst if card already deactivated. double-triple make sure HSBC terminated it fully. some might just suspend it temporary. say it out loud via call or write in email black&white. all these are recorded for dispute later.
cybpsych
post Sep 23 2018, 08:21 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(atjm88 @ Sep 23 2018, 08:16 PM)
Anyone know regarding this campaign?

https://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/2/amanah/pu

Is there any minimum spending?

Thanks  biggrin.gif
there's a t&c in the page
cybpsych
post Oct 15 2018, 10:30 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Oct 15 2018, 10:00 PM)
$25 cash back? can you explain more on this. is this a promotion ?
this perhaps

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/cip_250/f...ional_FINAL.PDF
cybpsych
post Oct 18 2018, 07:14 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Oct 17 2018, 10:24 PM)
The 8% cashback is for transaction until 31 Dec or until further notice (forever)?

In the T&C sounds like until 31 Dec 2018 only.

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/projects/mpower/file..._2018_final.pdf
the amanah cb "promo" has been extended continuously. probably next month, hsbc would update the t&c again with extension info.
cybpsych
post Oct 30 2018, 02:50 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(kbyao @ Oct 30 2018, 02:47 PM)
Hi all , for hsbc visa signature card, do they have 12swipe waive annual fee? I can’t find it on the website. Currently I am using hsbc visa plat which auto waive the annual fee..
https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/visasig/f...generic_pdf.pdf
cybpsych
post Nov 18 2018, 10:08 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Nov 18 2018, 10:05 PM)
Hey guys!

I purchased an apple product with my HSBC Credit card 13th November

they state that it is interest free for 20 days, from Date of Purchase or I have to pay at this end of the month 25 November of my statement?
follow your statement details: statement amount and pay by due date
cybpsych
post Dec 7 2018, 04:00 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Dec 7 2018, 03:49 PM)
Last time they promised to absorb my SST, waive my annual fee, now both were billed into my statement.
Should I raise hell right away, or this is their common practice, they will reimburse later?
usually, it must be charged first before they can take action.

raise hell for what, just call and ask.
cybpsych
post Dec 9 2018, 11:35 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Dec 9 2018, 11:30 PM)
Anyway to cancel credit card other thn calling? I have 2 HSBC, 1 of it im not using it for quite sometimes, dunwan to pay for RM25 tax for nothing dry.gif
what's so difficult calling?

they need to verify your identify.

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1517sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:52 PM