14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

cybpsych
post Aug 1 2019, 10:47 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(berrycoo~ @ Aug 1 2019, 10:35 AM)
Anyone knows the 2k to spend for the lazada RM500 voucher is BigPay topup counted?
if you use the search function, you'll get the answer.

this question has been asked and answered countless of times.
cybpsych
post Aug 2 2019, 11:09 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(angel&demon @ Aug 2 2019, 11:06 AM)
HSBC Visa Plat can use to top up ? no affected right?
can topup, yes

top up to what? whether affected or not, the announcement has listed it.
cybpsych
post Aug 2 2019, 11:21 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(angel&demon @ Aug 2 2019, 11:18 AM)
Top up ewallet(Boost/BigPay) is fall under this category ? > "5X points on Online Shopping spend'
I am refer HSBC Visa Plat.
the answer is on the announcement
cybpsych
post Sep 5 2019, 08:35 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

Migration of Maxis Bill Payment Service via 'Pay a Bill' to JomPAY (PDF)
6 September 2019

https://cdn.hsbc.com.my/content/dam/hsbc/my...on-of-maxis.pdf

cybpsych
post Sep 13 2019, 08:37 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

Relaunch of HSBC Amanah Mpower Platinum Credit Card-i Frequent Asked Questions (PDF)

https://cdn.hsbc.com.my/content/dam/hsbc/hb...d-questions.pdf

cybpsych
post Sep 13 2019, 10:02 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Sep 13 2019, 09:38 PM)
So the latest promotion apply card, spend, and get RM500 lazada voucher, still ongoing?

1) can apply any card from HSBC to entitle for that promotion?

2) how much need to spend and spending at BOOST/BigPay can be taken into consideration of the promotion?

thank you and i love you  tongue.gif
https://sp.hsbc.com.my/lazada500
cybpsych
post Sep 17 2019, 11:44 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(digimon09 @ Sep 12 2019, 05:04 PM)
Amanah got features enchanced effective 3 Oct 19

Amanah
QUOTE(#Victor @ Sep 12 2019, 05:19 PM)
Samsung Pay is an e-wallet!? are they okay?
QUOTE(delon85 @ Sep 17 2019, 11:25 AM)
Beginning 3 Oct, HSBC Amanah platinum will have 1% CB for ewallet up to cap of RM15 if you spend less than 2k.
few days ago....
cybpsych
post Sep 19 2019, 08:22 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 19 2019, 08:18 AM)
Boost Pay is e-wallet application ..

I did not cancel my first HSBC card from Ringgitplus
boost only, they didn't brand it as boostpay
cybpsych
post Sep 26 2019, 01:09 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Sep 26 2019, 01:08 PM)
Hi guys, I am new to credit card world...  My application to mpower card has been approved and is being delivered to my home now.

Once I receive my new credit card, straight away can do money transferring such as transfer money from credit card to BigPay Card? Or do I need to apply or sign up for another plan else or activate something else before I can do the money transferring?
there is no "money transfer".

you SPEND using the credit card by reloading into bigpay.

how you want to do with the money inside bigpay is up to you.

you repay the credit card as per statement.
cybpsych
post Sep 26 2019, 01:38 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Sep 26 2019, 01:19 PM)
So once I receive the new card, I can straight away do this kind of thing? Or need to sign up or apply any plan such as Cash Installment Plan as stated in their website? Or need to activate something first?

Sry tis is my first time using credit card so have to ask some newbie question.
activate
setup pin
reload your bigpay using hsbc card number
cybpsych
post Sep 26 2019, 03:24 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Sep 26 2019, 03:17 PM)
Based on my understanding from their website, it is a plan to convert credit in credit cards to cash, so I thought when we withdraw from cc, we need this plan. And it said can repay up to 60mths...

Please correct me if I was wrong ya, as I said I am a newbie to credit card world.
CIP is basically a LOAN.

any cc -> bigpay = spending/charging with the cc. simple as that.
cybpsych
post Sep 28 2019, 07:49 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

https://www.hsbc.com.my/credit-cards/offers/luggage/

cybpsych
post Sep 30 2019, 04:10 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Sep 30 2019, 04:05 PM)
Hi all...May I know how is the late payment rate or charges if I top up my BigPay card with HSBC credit cards? We will be given 20days to pay back right? Let's say after 20days how? Thanks.
topping up bp does not attract late payment rate/charges.

to avoid late payment rate/charges:

1) pay according to the statement amount/balance = full payment.

2) refer the payment due date stated in the statement.

20-day grace period is only applicable if you paid in full last month.

to be safe, always refer the due date in the latest statement.
cybpsych
post Sep 30 2019, 05:47 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Sep 30 2019, 04:59 PM)
Then may I know normally how long the duration will be given for us to pay back? Or it depends on the amount?

And normally how much it charges for late payment?
under normal circumstances (pay in full by due date), you get extra 20 days grace period.

no idea on the late payment fee (not interested to find out). better read the documentation from the bank.

cybpsych
post Oct 1 2019, 08:07 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Oct 1 2019, 08:01 AM)
If this is the first time I topup from credit card? Because I just received this new HSBC amanah credit cards yesterday. Normally the period to payback is within 1 month start from the date I top up? Zero interest?
your first time topup, no statement yet.

wait till the FIRST statement generated. the statement amount AND due date will be stated in the statement.

then you repay according to it.

no entirely true. there is a statement cycle to follow.

this is like your TNB bill or postpaid/broadband bill. do you payback everytime there is usage? no, right? you only payback after they send you the bill/statement.

so, cc statement cycle is like any other "monthly" bills.
cybpsych
post Oct 1 2019, 10:06 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Oct 1 2019, 09:34 AM)
So let's say this is the first time I top up big pay with my HSBC amanah credit card, the interest charged is 18% per day start from the day I withdrew???
no. this is not how interest being imposed.

read the bank's documentation.

https://www.hsbc.com.my/credit-cards/features/fees/
cybpsych
post Oct 1 2019, 10:29 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Oct 1 2019, 10:27 AM)
The documentation you given is not applicable to Amanah cc, mine 1 is Amanah cc
you can find more in hsbc website. have you done that?
cybpsych
post Oct 1 2019, 03:57 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Oct 1 2019, 03:55 PM)
Do you know the rm500 promotion until when?
end 2019

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/lazada500
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2019, 09:37 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(digimon09 @ Sep 12 2019, 05:04 PM)
Amanah got features enchanced effective 3 Oct 19

Amanah
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 13 2019, 08:37 AM)
Relaunch of HSBC Amanah Mpower Platinum Credit Card-i Frequent Asked Questions (PDF)

https://cdn.hsbc.com.my/content/dam/hsbc/hb...d-questions.pdf

QUOTE(Dexter @ Oct 3 2019, 09:30 AM)
Top-up e-Wallet (SamsungPay,GrabPay,FavePay & TNG wallet) is entitled for cashback (capped at rm15) starting today, 3-Oct.

** for Amanah MPower card only
old news liao

cybpsych
post Oct 3 2019, 09:53 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Oct 3 2019, 09:46 AM)
Guys, anyone know how to waive or rebate the rm25 sst?
you're new. there could be a rebate for newly acquired customer.

call CS to find out.

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:35 PM