Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

tohff7
post Jan 2 2019, 12:04 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jan 2 2019, 11:47 AM)
Hi any sifu here can share the easiest way to cancel HSBC card by phone call?
i want to talk to HUMAN directly.
Thanks in advance
Called the hotline and then just go do some other stuff for 15-20 mins
tohff7
post Jan 22 2019, 09:42 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(mylee181 @ Jan 22 2019, 09:16 AM)
On the FB comment, someone got it but his friend didn't get it who's activated earlier than him
Simply say no evidence to back it up.

Anyway, it’s kinda expected since it’s a hot item. So many ppl raging don’t know for what
tohff7
post Jan 22 2019, 12:19 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(lordzx @ Jan 22 2019, 11:11 AM)
I got the evidence, bank has confirmed to me that my activation date was on 17/12/2018 and i didnt get the switch and my colleagues activated on 21/12/2018 and he got the switch. Got the screenshot all that. Lol
I activated on 17-Dec. Only get luggage.
QUOTE(lordzx @ Jan 22 2019, 11:59 AM)
Im totally New to the bank.
Never applied within the last 6 months and got rejected?

Your colleagues activated on 21/12/2018 also can get? I see FB many ppl complain activated on 19th can't get also
tohff7
post Jan 22 2019, 12:34 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(lordzx @ Jan 22 2019, 12:29 PM)
Nope, never apply or has any product with the bank before. Yes.. exactly.. Scroll up one of our friend here activated on 19th manage to get as well. Did you get it? @tohff7
Nope, didn't apply Comparehero promo because HSBC only called me back 2-3 days later after submitting (maybe miss their call on 1st day)

Plus, when I read the TnC, existing HSBC credit card holders also eligible for the promo, as long as their existing cards are not applied/approved in the last 6 months. so how to be faster than these bunch of applicants, since more likely they will get approved faster (delivery as well) if payment record is clean.

ended going for guaranteed RM500 Lazada voucher from Ringgitplus. At least it's RM500 out of a RM1.2k Nintendo Switch

EDIT
To add on, I didn't doubt the authenticity of Comparehero gift. I got their guaranteed AirPods gift for StanChart (pending delivery) while my gf got the guaranteed Nespresso coffee machine as well. Her application was dragged/delayed for quite some time. End-Oct/early Nov applied but application only approved in December. So, only got confirmation email from Comparehero recently

This post has been edited by tohff7: Jan 22 2019, 12:41 PM
tohff7
post Jan 22 2019, 02:15 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(lordzx @ Jan 22 2019, 12:51 PM)
It could be due to HSBC not comparehero. As according to comparehero the list of winner is provided by HSBC.
Not too sure. Comparehero usually says the Bank will furnish a report (list of activation) to them and then they announced the winner according to the list.
tohff7
post Jan 29 2019, 10:46 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(loy1068 @ Jan 29 2019, 10:41 AM)
So anyone here received their Nintendo switch?  Was wondering how long it took for them to deliver.
if stock is no problem (like the luggage), i think should get within 2-3 weeks. Only negative is there won't be any notification/tracking numbers given to you to know that it's coming
tohff7
post Mar 5 2019, 10:39 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 5 2019, 09:24 AM)
my wife is existing hsbc card member - Amanah Card

She then later register another new card - MidValley tat one

Now her online banking doesnt show the new one or in the statement but received SMS saying she has RMxxxx balances need to pay.

Question: Does she have to manually add card detail into the online banking ? If yes, may i know how?
It's hidden, or rather not shown in the front page summary automatically.

You have to go to one of the Account Settings options, tick the new credit card, and then only it shows up in the front page summary
tohff7
post Mar 5 2019, 10:39 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

double post

This post has been edited by tohff7: Mar 5 2019, 10:39 AM
tohff7
post Jan 3 2022, 06:00 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Dec 26 2021, 10:05 PM)
Recently attempted to apply the Lazada RM800 voucher campaign from HSBC-Ringgitplus.

But I got rejected for applying HSBC Platinum Credit Card ( min income RM3000 per month, which I am eligible )

I am totally confused.

I had no new application for any loan/card within a year, I got around 20% increment this year, my credit score report is A+ grade, I am having multiple credit cards which totals around RM2k-RM3k usage per month, not to mention I never miss any payment for any of my loans/credit card.

Is HSBC really that strict in credit card approval? What am I missing ?
Same thing happened to me (applying Lazada RM800 voucher in early Dec)

But I check the SMS link, it said my application cancelled, not rejected.

Funny thing is during my application, HSBC marketing team still called me to offer their CC.

Not sure exactly what happen. Maybe they hit their quota..? Hahaha
tohff7
post Feb 18 2022, 03:55 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

HSBC really funny.

Their system 'cancelled' my application when I checked back late Dec.

Last week, suddenly I got SMS that my HSBC card application has been approved.

Luckily still have the same RM800 Shopee voucher promo
tohff7
post Feb 24 2022, 09:35 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Feb 24 2022, 09:28 PM)
Applied mine and got it last November, but until now haven receive the Shopee voucher, i wonder if they forgot about it dry.gif
I think T&C said will fulfill 6-12 weeks after the campaign ended (i.e. end-Dec)
tohff7
post Mar 5 2022, 01:32 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

A dumb question from me.

How to see my credit card account/transactions in HSBC online banking? i got housing loan, so I have an existing account. When I generate composite statement, my CC account is shown there

Long time ago, in the old interface, I remembered needing to go to some settings and choose to 'display' the credit card accounts in the landing page.

0.2106sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:29 PM