Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

tifosi
post Nov 10 2021, 10:48 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Nov 10 2021, 09:40 AM)
knowing VS annual fee can be auto-waived if perform at least 1 transaction per mth, i.e. 12 transactions throughout the yr..

question, is monthly easy/instalment payment considered as 1 transation?
No, generally the time you swipe for the purchase is considered as 1 transaction but monthly EPP recurring payment is not.
tifosi
post Nov 15 2021, 04:58 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(berrycoo~ @ Nov 15 2021, 03:48 PM)
Hi all, anyone know if I have the HSBC Matercard Platinum will I still be consider as NTB customer if I apply for HSBC Amanah Mpower Platinum?
No, you'll not be NTB.
tifosi
post Dec 10 2021, 05:46 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Dec 10 2021, 05:15 PM)
I have already both RM15 & RM20 vouchers FINALLY!!!
When is the expiry of the RM 20 yeah? I got one in my account (expiring Dec 30) but I think that's the last month's one, right.
tifosi
post Oct 9 2022, 12:37 AM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 8 2022, 11:49 PM)
Call? make sure you have patience to wait for 1 hour
I waited more than an hour to requested for the SST rebate.
tifosi
post Sep 27 2023, 01:38 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(liangzai84 @ Sep 27 2023, 03:48 AM)
RE: HSBC Visa Signature

I searched through their website, do they offer travel insurance benefits for card holders? They didn't mention it
To be honest, travel insurance that's attached to the credit card normally is quite meh. The coverage are very basic.

It's better off to buy external travel insurance than rely on the one with the cc
tifosi
post Aug 8 2024, 02:53 AM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Aug 7 2024, 12:35 AM)
I got this offer as well but oledi 2 months i don't receive the rebate.
They will credit only after 60 days. My SST is end of July, I get it in like Oct normally.

0.1242sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:42 AM