Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

synical
post Aug 11 2025, 04:28 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(nicklim17 @ Aug 6 2025, 09:23 PM)
Today no luck rebate sst for 2 account after chat
I've tried twice via chat. No luck. I've got several installment plans on my cards too, so heavy use not necessarily a thing.

But I rather just pay the 2x SST than the RM500+ combined annual fee, so can't complain so much...
synical
post Aug 12 2025, 03:08 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Aug 12 2025, 12:16 PM)
I'm trying to chat with a live agent but this AVA, AI keeps closing my chat. Do you guys experience the same issue?

I wanna follow up with my SST rebate request, last chat I had it was disconnected somehow and I've been trying to reach their CS but it is so difficult to get through this virtual assistant!!!
Just stump it until the option to chat with live agent pops up...?
synical
post Sep 3 2025, 11:43 AM

655 posts

I guess one way to get around the spend criteria is to charge something to IPP...?
synical
post Sep 26 2025, 05:22 PM

655 posts

Wow... https://www.refinedpoints.com/post/lol-hsbc...ll-credit-cards

They really raised the minimum income requirement until liddat leh..
synical
post Sep 26 2025, 06:16 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 26 2025, 05:58 PM)
Even though I fulfill their income requirement, I won't apply again as it has no interesting cards. So nothing to lose actually if one cannot qualify.
TBH, the cards are kinda meh for me as well; was kinda planning on cutting one of the existing cards, but got installment plan to pay off first. Sigh.

0.2044sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:06 PM