now this is cool pic , can see the smoke.
Learning Photography with Canon 350 D, Chingay Procession 07
Oct 5 2006, 06:50 PM
1,369 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE ![]() now this is cool pic , can see the smoke. |
Oct 7 2006, 01:06 PM
2,548 posts Joined: May 2005 |
aaron, gold3knight, WildPiew
Thanks for your kind words of encouragement! Some pix of the Moon Cake Festival. Conditions were kind of challenging for a newbie like me. Windy conditions blowing the lanterns around and of course the haze. The better pictures were taken just before and right after sun-down. The rising moon ![]() Discovered that using tripod, dapat star effect from the lights Lanterns galore. Any shape, colour size and type ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by ??!!: Oct 7 2006, 01:27 PM |
Oct 7 2006, 01:19 PM
Muhibbah spirit
The light of Ramadan standing side-by-side with the strung-up paper lanterns ![]() ![]() The star of last night's photo session. Anticipation. Eagerly awaiting jie-jie to light up his lantern ![]() ![]() ![]() How to set camera to take pix without flash where there are some low light (like from the lanterns) and dark surrounding area? Tried with some low-sync flash; but results are not good either. This post has been edited by ??!!: Oct 7 2006, 01:25 PM |
Oct 7 2006, 02:34 PM
1,672 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
The Rising Moon is beautiful.
Lanterns are fantastic. I usually try with 2nd curtain sync flash when I want the lights to stand out, and still have some of the surrounding lit up, like below. Otherwise I would just use the max iso then pp to darken what i didn't want to show and highlight what i want to emphasize. I hope i'm not imposing for posting my photo here. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 13 2006, 01:05 AM
Thanks Knight for the tip! ..and complete with pix too!
U know what? I actually had a similar picture with the shadows formed by the gate reflected on the floor. Of course, my pix comes without your lovely daughter in it. |
Nov 27 2006, 05:27 PM
The haze and now the monsoon rain has put a stop to my experiments.
Some of them experiments I did last month . Actually, was experimenting with lights and movements. Was trying to get that 'out of this world' feel like those of space craft zooming around in outer space. But as you can see, it ended up more like My Tequila series..... Progression (rather, should be 'regression') of sight after Tequila. No Tequila ![]() 1 Tequila ![]() 2 Tequilas ![]() 3 Tequilas ![]() No more Tequilas ..anythime soon! Does the brain matter look like this as well after a few Tequilas? ![]() |
Nov 27 2006, 05:56 PM
very nicely artistic zoom shots.
since outdoor experiments are interrupted, do indoor experiments... |
Nov 27 2006, 06:24 PM
1,452 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: anywhere |
dun drink and drive and dun drive and shoot
Nov 27 2006, 07:54 PM
3,758 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Selayang |
Love the 'Tequila' shoots man! LMAO
Nov 28 2006, 10:08 AM
Nov 28 2006, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(ac98 @ Nov 27 2006, 07:54 PM) Love the 'Tequila' shoots man! LMAO Glad you had some laughs out of my pix. So, Shifu, any tips on how to get the "Startrek" effect? QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Nov 27 2006, 06:24 PM) dun drink and drive and dun drive and shoot Yeah...should have stayed with this instead![]() Or the absolute sober option..."Coke Is It" *Will i be slapped with a plagiarism charge?* ![]() For the so claimed healthier version..Coke Light *It tastes funny* ![]() I still prefer this. *Would you like to have a tiny sip of LongJing? * ![]() This post has been edited by ??!!: Nov 28 2006, 10:21 AM |
Nov 28 2006, 11:55 AM
I have a mini clay teapot too, a gift from my jiang nan local tour guide, but it wasn't very pretty.
for the star trek effect, I think you need to mount the camera on a tripod to minimise camera shake. |
Nov 28 2006, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(gold3knight @ Nov 28 2006, 11:55 AM) I have a mini clay teapot too, a gift from my jiang nan local tour guide, but it wasn't very pretty. The handiwork of the ones I bought (think it's from Shanghai area also) are quite fine. Each one is about 1 - 1.5 cm height, c/w detachable lid!QUOTE for the star trek effect, I think you need to mount the camera on a tripod to minimise camera shake. I read somewhere...they move the camera back and forth while on slow speed. *Am now thinking of those camera-man sitting on a stool mounted on a rail...like filming a movie. |
Nov 30 2006, 01:03 PM
The sky cleared after 2 days of incessant monsoon rain. Couldn't resist the itchy fingers...just had to take out my camera altho it was like 7.15 pm
Rising Moon Only noticed the rising moon after I reviewed the picture! ![]() This one taken on a different day. Short respite from the monsoon rain, and the clouds got back in ...real quick! ![]() Like the red glow of the setting sun on the cloud ![]() |
Nov 30 2006, 01:16 PM
i can also see specks of dust bunnies, fibre even.
But very nice colours |
Dec 1 2006, 02:12 PM
Dec 12 2006, 10:36 AM
Couldn't resist taking a snap of the Beautiful cloud formation this morning on my way to work. On closer look, discovered the moon is still visible!
Just want to share this glorious morning with all of you. Have a nice day! ![]() ![]() ![]() And a Rainbow too...thanks to the polariser ![]() |
Dec 13 2006, 12:12 AM
265 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Smallville |
Whoa, boleh tahan jugak your dust bunnies hor?
Dec 13 2006, 12:18 AM
1,452 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: anywhere |
u need to do some blow job...
i mean, blow away the dust |
Dec 13 2006, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(zephyr @ Dec 13 2006, 12:12 AM) aku takut nak mess with them bunnies, nanti dapat heart attack, notwithstanding that they aren't the playboy version.QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Dec 13 2006, 12:18 AM) naughty boy ....don't make suggestive remarks to ah-mah |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:01 PM |