Learning Photography with Canon 350 D, Chingay Procession 07
Sep 29 2006, 04:56 PM
265 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Smallville |
??!!, any bug/insect macro shots? Can you pls do it with the kit lens? Wanna see how good it could be.. I haven't got my DSLR yet...
This post has been edited by zephyr: Sep 29 2006, 04:57 PM |
Sep 29 2006, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 29 2006, 05:29 PM) Got some pix of some bees and bird yesterday, but with the 300mm zoom. With kit lens arh...aku tak berani lah...With the zoom also takut that fella mengamuk and come after me! How much did you pay for the 300mm? Hrmmm.... Wanna count my budget.. I can u/l the pix for you.But not so nice, cloudy skies and those fellas keep moving around non stop. The birdie lah tak payah cakap, just go a bit nearer..all cabut loh. Frankly, I feel the kit lens is lauyah one. I believe most ppl end up buying other lens soon after they buy the SLR. My intention initially was to trade in the kit and buy the other lens straight away. OK..just trying my luck with the zoom. Macro lens can wait.Let me get my wide-angle first. Edit: Zephyr, some of the flowers were shot with the kit lens Btw, you mentioned that you could 'u/l' the pix for me.. What's u/l? Upload? |
Dec 13 2006, 12:12 AM
Whoa, boleh tahan jugak your dust bunnies hor?
Dec 14 2006, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 14 2006, 12:27 PM) "Guys...shall let the secret out?" * deja-vu * Nairud, not me... Me not pro enuff to blow and stuff..Ok..lah I don't jual mahal one. Blowing hot air, or letting the cold weather frost up the lens is one way to get that dreamy effect. But I did it the easy way, use Picasa, there's a blur function. so how leh?..see Nairud's(or is it Zephry?) case, makin blow/clean makin teruk! the problem! But your dust bunnies semacam besaq lah ah mah.. Very the obvious oredi... |
Dec 14 2006, 05:48 PM
Ah mah using what lens ah? Nice bokeh..
Dec 16 2006, 01:24 AM
Knight, is the circled part was the one you were referring to as 'fibre'??
![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:36 PM |