18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

TAMIYA Mini4WD Le V15, Lets remp-it and loncat loncat!

AF21
post Feb 23 2015, 07:51 PM

My [SIZE=1]not so[SIZE=1] sexy ass

AF21
post Feb 23 2015, 07:52 PM

Font fail. Fml
AF21
post Feb 24 2015, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 23 2015, 10:28 PM)
anyone got picture/guide for original AKD front?
planning to do super X AKD project
Found deeeeep in my phone. Nick CDRW's car. AKD sebenar

This post has been edited by AF21: Feb 24 2015, 08:17 AM
AF21
post Feb 24 2015, 08:23 AM

Epul's build. another AKD. A well done one
AF21
post Feb 26 2015, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Feb 26 2015, 08:40 AM)
a typical setup for speed in Malaysia

lol. I was there at 4am when Epul and Yaya was building this car. Well, Epul was shaving the nose unit. Yaya was by the side. Playing Clash of Clan
AF21
post Feb 26 2015, 06:46 PM

Cim~ what we Malaysians are saying is, for bumpers, never compromise on weight. A so-called 'heavy' 3mm will always be better than any feather weight 1.5mm FRP

AF21
post Feb 26 2015, 06:53 PM

Sure lightweight cars look sexy as hell. Trimmed chassis, shaved carbon or FRP bumpers and what not. I've seen people even trim rims. Making holes on where the surface of the tyre touch the rim. Lol much. Question is, do they perform?
Not speaking on behalf of our local Malaysian track only, but I had the chance of flipping through Mini4WD magazines of JCUP regional winners. And yea, do you honestly think they built a car with all that much trimming? Cutting the battery compartment and stuff. Like lul!!

Lightweight cars look cool. But they are more for aesthetics built by cosmetic builders. Racers have different approach for racing because what we seek is performance. Aesthetics come last (not neglected but definitely not a priority)!

Will share you pics of an aesthetic light weight car soon
AF21
post Feb 27 2015, 12:02 AM

Coming my way ....
AF21
post Feb 27 2015, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Feb 27 2015, 08:38 AM)
original plx. fck immi. LOL

inb4. 3mm to be sold soon. haha
Sick of playing full ori. Creativity restricted. I still have a full ori car for TU semi speed though. Literally full ori. Battery je Panasonic Evolta hahahahaa
AF21
post Feb 28 2015, 12:51 PM

Finally got my hands on them gills!!!

AF21
post Mar 3 2015, 10:04 AM

Haritu ada orang tu cakap basic setup je whistling.gif HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHA
AF21
post Mar 5 2015, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 4 2015, 06:34 PM)
If the overall width between the left & right front rollers and the left & right rear rollers are the same

- different roller sizes allows you to use different type of attachments depending on whatever you currently have (different stabilizer sizes/styles, hole attachment options on your multi-roller stay plates, etc.)
- effect on roller angle adjustments (bigger roller usually needs lesser angle compared to smaller roller because it cuts corner more)

The whole 'cornering speed vs straight lane speed' is actually an outdated guide, only applies if you have wider roller setting at the front compared to the back. Nowadays we usually set up our rollers parallel because we have multiple roller attachments, unlike back then.
And that is precisely why I choose 830's. Not only is the AO830 itself a great performance bearing to begin with, but its small diameter allows more space for everything else. icon_rolleyes.gif most wide stays feature a 9mm hole. So mounting 9/8/7 mm shouldn't be much of a problem anymore today
Old gears can easily be salvaged as 830's stabilisers too. Which is another plus in my books

This post has been edited by AF21: Mar 5 2015, 11:50 AM
AF21
post Mar 5 2015, 11:56 AM

My turn to ask questions. Lmao

: why do I see people trimming super hard tyres? Like, what's the point? hmm.gif
AF21
post Mar 5 2015, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(moron88 @ Mar 5 2015, 03:50 PM)
to make it super less bouncy ? lesser tyre = lesser force returning from the ground... or so they say.  mayb u can try experiment 2 same car with same accessories, but 1 car with 4 large diameter arched tyre, and another car wit 4 trimmed tyres. the arched should bounce back higher than the trimmed.

not sure if im correct or not.
Not legit enough. I asked why do people trim super hard tyres
Two, who uses arched tyres for tracks with jumps lmao
Three, comparing a 31mm wheel set size vs a trimmed (23.5mm - 26.5mm) wheel set will still not be a fair comparison.
AF21
post Mar 6 2015, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Mar 6 2015, 08:30 AM)
I'm also in the same boat as u ,my MA was having 27.x sec when the TQ is 23.x second at my last attended race due to MA originally is heavier on weight itself .
Now I'm learning how to reduce the weight of both MA & AR to get a better speed so will potong here & there .
The battery & motor is always the key to achieve good track time . No doubt .
Why blame the chassis weight? yawn.gif
AF21
post Mar 6 2015, 01:32 PM

You can't blame the chassis weight if the your time is +4 seconds lol.
Unless you are +1 second, then it might the chassis being 'too heavy' or what not. But +4 secs show that your overall setting is not yet up to competitive racing standards.
: Slowly re-approach your car setup and figure out what is wrong. We all learn racing. Slowly smile.gif
AF21
post Mar 7 2015, 02:32 PM

you know what, it may be weird me saying this. but I actually am enjoying the fact that the M4WD scene is going down or at least not at its peak as it should be. speaking on behalf of a racer cum cosmetic builder

to begin with, it gives space for experienced racers like me to approach newer setups instead of the typical S2 Long Jump setup that we all know off.
slowly started picking up VS for semi. MS & MA for speed. might approach Italian AR nod.gif I see potential in that chassis
-it's not just me. I see Jai of SpeedHouz developing his own style of racing that sorta looks like Nippon cars. he began with that FRP short car. then the small dia tyres (you get from SX kits), and recently, another new setup with him using the 2mm popsicle stick at rear that manage him to score TQ at TU's January Semi Speed Race.

for beginners on the other hand, they can come down to the track for practice and consult us seniors with more ease (since the crowd isn't as hot as it used to be). last time we couldn't keep up with the amount of newbies coming in the scene. at the end, we got bad mouthed like "senior sombong" or as we all have heard before in early 2014 "racer TU poyo" HAHAHAHAHA. lol. it's okay. what's past is passed.

and lastly, with the scene not at its peak, genuine racers like us are once again able to obtain parts that we want/need for upcoming race(s). boy we all remember that period of time when the FRP popsicle stick and basic tune up was a rare item. lmfao!

if new approach, new setups, more space for beginners, and ease of obtaining parts are the bright side of the scene dying, I am totes cool with it!
racers come and go. people change. (unexpected) commitments come. (expected) commitments go. they do what they have to. we do what we have to smile.gif

sincerely,
AF21
post Mar 8 2015, 03:49 PM

Front roller angle : 4.5˚
HD3
All super hard
3.5 gear

My VS still can't clear LC. Hahahahhaa.
AF21
post Mar 8 2015, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 3 2015, 12:38 AM)
my attempt to do the 'original AKD' setup
learned from Zul TU

Your front side ex looks like it's got different holes hmm.gif
AF21
post Mar 9 2015, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(acam2812 @ Mar 9 2015, 10:39 AM)
korea unit set mana boleh booked? plan to add to my collection.
Coming this weekend. Stay tuned. 25 cartons to Stargek Singapore. Then Malaysia should get it by Wednesday.
Just got the info from boss

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:42 PM