18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

TAMIYA Mini4WD Le V15, Lets remp-it and loncat loncat!

AF21
post Feb 16 2015, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Feb 16 2015, 02:00 PM)
asal tak main kat mijion smalam.
hahaha. aku ter-TQ la pulak
demn, ble go final. tapi shayeng, pinion koyaakk.
so GG le. not bad le my AKD V2's performance.
satisfied tho.
Haritu kau yang cakap tak payah AKD bagai. Nak aku ungkit post berapa? HAHAHAHAA
I dont play at Mizzion. Malas nak support kaki game

This post has been edited by AF21: Feb 16 2015, 02:17 PM
AF21
post Feb 16 2015, 07:04 PM

LC or rainbow, same only.
Just that rainbow 50% speed. LC like 30%
The higher the percentage, the more costly it will be
AF21
post Feb 17 2015, 07:59 AM

QUOTE(Barefootsk8ter @ Feb 17 2015, 12:58 AM)
wajib kalau track ada LC
what's the reason behind that eh hmm.gif
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(iamthebest22 @ Feb 17 2015, 01:30 PM)
btw since I'm on this topic, as I'm out of this hobby for awhile, how do I know if a limited edition is worth getting or not? Like I'm planning to get the Avante MK.II pink version, and the aero avante Violet Version, those seems like worth it for the tires. but the Astralster only seems like to have a new cover. How about the Savanna Leo Black special? Any advice is appreciated.
1. Avante Mk 2 Pink : GET
2. Aero Avante Violet : PASS. you're better off with Shining Scorpion Violet
3. Astralster Metallic : 50:50
depends on the individual
4. Savannah Leo Blk Sp : GET

This post has been edited by AF21: Feb 18 2015, 09:46 AM
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 09:49 AM

broke a jaw. time to cut new ones unsure.gif
loving VS. not up to competitive racing kind of level yet, but I am enjoying it so far
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 09:50 AM

disregard the hideous cowl notworthy.gif it was sprayed with a TS. so yea, it cracked. lesson learned. lulz

AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Feb 18 2015, 10:15 AM)
nak belanja HG ke bang?
wakakaka.

btw, best jaw cowl = 1st. TS 2nd. Mantaray

pz!
No la. My desk is dirty with scribbling of calculations and equations from studying. And since the pack of HG's was nearby, I just picked it up to cover the mess sweat.gif
MantaRay? Hmmm I do have one. Never given much love/attention to it.
Is Mk3 Azure a bad cowl for jaw?
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 18 2015, 11:03 AM)
you can cut the small front wings (a.k.a. misai) at the front of the Avante cowl so that it would sit lower. will look cooler that way.

my s2 jaw setup
haven't touched this thing since the last tournament in september. left unattended and unmaintained in my pitbox lol.

edit: I actually used a different tyre/wheelset during the tournament, not the one in this pic.

picture from back then
How on earth did you get such a nice finish on the 6 spokes? My 6 spokes look as if a baby bit the lid off la bro lmao
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(iamthebest22 @ Feb 18 2015, 12:56 PM)
Thanks AF21, how about the slash reaper clear red special and Blast Arrow Black Special?
Blast Arrow Blk Sp : GET. First special edition kit for MA in the whole TAMIYA history
Slash Reaper Red : what iOnine said. The grey tyres are nice if you plan on trimming it. However in Malaysia, we just get the tyre loose. Cheaper that way
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Feb 18 2015, 02:42 PM)
LOL if u get it from hlj. its only 10$
Where's your updated VS and S2? blink.gif
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Feb 18 2015, 03:03 PM)
u can get it locally for like RM45-60 per kit tho
malam kang. aku kek opis ni.
ooops sorry. I got a day off of class today. wakakaka

new arms for the jaw. disposed of the Mk2. time for some Mk3.
gotta admit the colour coordination is a bit off. waiting for Yellow Printed Super Hards, and I'll swap this baby to a yellow VS smile.gif
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 03:13 PM

new arms for the jaw. disposed of the Mk2. time for some Mk3.
gotta admit the colour coordination is a bit off. waiting for Yellow Printed Super Hards, and I'll swap this baby to a yellow VS smile.gif

This post has been edited by AF21: Feb 18 2015, 03:13 PM
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Feb 18 2015, 03:10 PM)
pundeks. nak jugak yellow VS cam aku -.-'
hahahahah
ya la waiting for you to post your car so that I don't copy it 300% lololol
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(iamthebest22 @ Feb 18 2015, 03:10 PM)
Np np, do you think I should just cancel the order and wait for the next one?
good thing you started off with Gunpla. so a 30$ M4WD kit doesn't sound like a big hole to your wallet compared to a gunpla kit lol

This post has been edited by AF21: Feb 18 2015, 03:32 PM
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Feb 18 2015, 03:22 PM)

nahh amik. wakakaka
ohhhhh my yellow VS different la bro. your yellow VS clip + fluorescent yellow VS chassis.
and that chrome cowl w/ yellow canopy of mine. hehe.

This post has been edited by AF21: Feb 18 2015, 03:25 PM
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Feb 18 2015, 03:47 PM)
this is outdated pic.
not using the yellow flurosent la.
mine is the reinforced yellow chassis.
tolong skit flurocent tak best. hahahaha
Night is here, bring in your updated VS rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by AF21: Feb 18 2015, 08:57 PM
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 18 2015, 09:23 PM)
Honestly speaking, I used the sandpaper rubbing technique to remove the wheel cover. Primitive method. LOL.
Then finish off by trimming the excess on the edges using art knife.
I still have like 2~3 sets of the reinforced yellow chassis, spares for personal use  brows.gif
Lol man. Are those carbon 6 spokes?

7 boxes of Avante Yellow Sp coming my way smile.gif besides, Ipin still have plenty of them yellow VS's.
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 18 2015, 09:50 PM)
My AR chassis setup for super speed layout. Unpopular choice for many, but it works really well on layouts with many corners and chicane.

p/s: over here in Sarawak we rarely play 'belanja layout' even for speed. LOL.
MA has devilish cornering skills too. Sadly I threw away 2 black MA's today. Sad case.
Was drilling the rear bumper screw hole using a Dremel with a 2mm drill bit. But it wiggled. Literally destroying the whole screw hole on each chassis. To the garbage bin, it goes cry.gif
AF21
post Feb 18 2015, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 18 2015, 09:59 PM)
yup the carbon ones, which came with red or blue low-pro tyres
Wowwwww! What grit of sand paper did you use? shocking.gif
AF21
post Feb 19 2015, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(iamthebest22 @ Feb 19 2015, 12:19 PM)
thanks won't be getting it then.
Before we further continue with your countless inquiry, you should know there are 3 categories of people in the Mini 4WD scene.
1. Racers
2. Collectors
3. (Cosmetic) builders

Determine which one you are.
Of course, there are several hybrids deriving from the 3 main categories such as racers cum collector, racers cum builder etc.

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:39 PM