125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!

T231H
post Jan 18 2015, 02:15 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 18 2015, 02:08 PM)
Made my first purchase yesterday, and made payment immediately. Today status still shows pending. Normal?
Q: When will my buy orders be transacted?

A: Cheque Payment/Internet Bill Payment
Your buy orders will only be transacted when we receive your payment. Once we received your cheque/Internet bill payment for your orders before 3pm on each business day, your orders will be transacted on the same day. Cheques/Internet bill payment received after 3pm or on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day.

For cheque payment, we do not wait till your cheque is cleared before processing your purchase order except for the purchase of Cash Management Fund and Money Market Fund. Your purchase order will be transacted on the same business day if the cheque is received before 3pm.

Orders received after 3pm or on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day. All orders are irrevocable.

Cash Management Fund

Your buy orders will be transacted immediately without any lag time on the same business day that you place your order, provided they are placed before 3pm. Fundsupermart.com will withdraw the monies from your Cash Management Fund on the same day, so your fund purchases will be priced based on that day’s price. This is unlike the payment modes such as Cheque which have a time-lag before your fund purchases can be processed.

Orders received after 3pm and on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day. All orders are irrevocable.

Q: When will I know about the price I get?

A: Most of the unit trusts in Malaysia are priced based on "forward pricing". This means that if you transact today, you will get the fund’s value as of the closing price of the market today. However, you will know the price in two working days
The price that you could see in the website is the so-called 'indicative price'. This is usually the price of the fund two working days ago. This indicative price is NOT the actual transaction price of the fund that you are buying or selling.

Generally, the fund manager requires approximately two business days to consolidate and derive a unit price for the funds. These prices are further valued independently by the fund's trustees. Therefore, the dealing price will be made known to the public two business days after the transaction date. Once we obtained the price, an email notification will be sent to you.

Q: When will my buy orders be completed?

A: Generally all cash orders will be completed within four business days (T+4) from the day they are transacted.
The transaction cycle for EPF Account 1 will generally take longer time to process compared with cash subscription. Although the transaction date(T) for most fund subscriptions through EPF Account 1 would be the same business day which the required documents are received by Fundsupermart before 3pm, (except AmBon Islam, TA Income Fund and funds under the management of Pheim Unit Trust Berhad),the orders will remain in processing status until the confirmation of successful EPF Account 1 withdrawal.

Once the transaction cycles are completed,your units will appear under your holdings.

All units are priced on the transaction date (T).
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=1605#1

hope the above can answer your question.

SUSDavid83
post Jan 18 2015, 05:48 PM

52,874 posts

Yesterday and today are not working day. Therefore, no transaction will be processed.
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 18 2015, 07:09 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Made my first purchase yesterday, and made payment immediately. Today status still shows pending. Normal?
Sand gor gor...

Share with us what funds u bought notworthy.gif
JAIDK23
post Jan 18 2015, 08:33 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

nice one!.. thumbup.gif huat huat huat!! icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by JAIDK23: Jan 18 2015, 08:34 PM
nexona88
post Jan 18 2015, 08:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jan 18 2015, 02:15 PM)
Q:  When will my buy orders be transacted?

A: Cheque Payment/Internet Bill Payment 
Your buy orders will only be transacted when we receive your payment. Once we received your cheque/Internet bill payment for your orders before 3pm on each business day, your orders will be transacted on the same day. Cheques/Internet bill payment received after 3pm or on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day.

For cheque payment, we do not wait till your cheque is cleared before processing your purchase order except for the purchase of Cash Management Fund and Money Market Fund. Your purchase order will be transacted on the same business day if the cheque is received before 3pm.

Orders received after 3pm or on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day. All orders are irrevocable.

Cash Management Fund

Your buy orders will be transacted immediately without any lag time on the same business day that you place your order, provided they are placed before 3pm. Fundsupermart.com will withdraw the monies from your Cash Management Fund on the same day, so your fund purchases will be priced based on that day’s price. This is unlike the payment modes such as Cheque which have a time-lag before your fund purchases can be processed.

Orders received after 3pm and on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day. All orders are irrevocable.

Q:  When will I know about the price I get?

A: Most of the unit trusts in Malaysia are priced based on "forward pricing". This means that if you transact today, you will get the fund’s value as of the closing price of the market today. However, you will know the price in two working days
The price that you could see in the website is the so-called 'indicative price'. This is usually the price of the fund two working days ago. This indicative price is NOT the actual transaction price of the fund that you are buying or selling.

Generally, the fund manager requires approximately two business days to consolidate and derive a unit price for the funds. These prices are further valued independently by the fund's trustees. Therefore, the dealing price will be made known to the public two business days after the transaction date. Once we obtained the price, an email notification will be sent to you.

Q:  When will my buy orders be completed?

A: Generally all cash orders will be completed within four business days (T+4) from the day they are transacted.
The transaction cycle for EPF Account 1 will generally take longer time to process compared with cash subscription. Although the transaction date(T) for most fund subscriptions through EPF Account 1 would be the same business day which the required documents are received by Fundsupermart before 3pm, (except AmBon Islam, TA Income Fund and funds under the management of Pheim Unit Trust Berhad),the orders will remain in processing status until the confirmation of successful EPF Account 1 withdrawal.

Once the transaction cycles are completed,your units will appear under your holdings.

All units are priced on the transaction date (T).
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=1605#1

hope the above can answer your question.
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
river.sand
post Jan 18 2015, 09:10 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 18 2015, 07:09 PM)
Sand gor gor...

Share with us what funds u bought notworthy.gif
aiyo... I wanted to invest in Asian fund. Since you recommended one, I just follow lor notworthy.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 18 2015, 09:24 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 18 2015, 09:10 PM)
aiyo... I wanted to invest in Asian fund. Since you recommended one, I just follow lor  notworthy.gif
CIMB Asia Pac Dynamite Income? brows.gif
ryan18
post Jan 18 2015, 09:29 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 17 2015, 08:36 PM)

by FIMM and FSM themselves. the rest are just bunch of notebooks, calendar stuff. really like the goodies by FSM. practical and useful.
CIMB Principal sticky note was nice
didnt get the umbrella or notebook haha
cybermaster98
post Jan 18 2015, 09:47 PM

4,440 posts

Do you think Kenanga Growth Fund will declare a dividend this year?
T231H
post Jan 18 2015, 09:51 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 18 2015, 09:47 PM)
YES,...It does routinely....why this year is different? hmm.gif
cybermaster98
post Jan 18 2015, 09:53 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jan 18 2015, 09:51 PM)
YES,...It does routinely....why this year is different?  hmm.gif
Any idea when?
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 18 2015, 09:56 PM

16,872 posts

Why would it matter?
Kaka23
post Jan 18 2015, 09:56 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 18 2015, 10:53 PM)
Any idea when?
Maybe almost same time as last year.

But why you are looking for its distribution?

cybermaster98
post Jan 18 2015, 09:58 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 18 2015, 09:56 PM)
Why would it matter?
WHy wouldnt it matter?
cappuccino vs latte
post Jan 18 2015, 09:59 PM

743 posts

The dividend will be reinvested hence no different in your fund value unless you choose to cash out the dividend.

This post has been edited by cappuccino vs latte: Jan 18 2015, 10:00 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jan 18 2015, 10:04 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 18 2015, 09:53 PM)
Any idea when?
assuming the cycle is "correct"..should be Dec 2015
31 Dec 2012 to 28 May 2014 = 1 1/2 yr
May 14 till Dec 2015 = 1 1/2 yr also....
that is what my crystal ball predicts... smile.gif

SUSPink Spider
post Jan 18 2015, 10:22 PM

16,872 posts

All regulars should know that dividends distributions income whatsoever has ZERO impact on the profit/loss of your unit trust investment.
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 18 2015, 10:23 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Jan 18 2015, 09:59 PM)
The dividend will be reinvested hence no different in your fund value unless you choose to cash out the dividend.
And if u chose to receive the distribution in cash, value of your holdings would be reduced by the same amount wink.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jan 18 2015, 10:34 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 18 2015, 10:22 PM)
All regulars should know that dividends distributions income whatsoever has ZERO impact on the profit/loss of your unit trust investment.
hmm.gif wondering could it be a double edged sword?
after distribution...I get MORE units....if after few month, for some situation,....the NAV dropped....now the value in my holding will drop MORE due to more units? rclxub.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 18 2015, 10:35 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 18 2015, 10:41 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 18 2015, 10:34 PM)
hmm.gif  wondering could it be a double edged sword?
after distribution...I get MORE units....if after few month, for some situation,....the NAV dropped....now the value in my holding will drop MORE due to more units?  rclxub.gif  notworthy.gif
Aiyoyo doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Unker Looi please don't confuse yourself on this Sunday evening tongue.gif

Don't give a damn about units or distributions whatsoever

Just look at the VALUE of your holdings, period.

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:28 AM