87 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

simonexw
post Dec 13 2014, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 4 2014, 04:41 PM)
Not sure. Maybe different branch? Or one of the orthodontist on that particular branch?

You familiar with him? smile.gif
I am currently with Dr Jaspreet but she is in Mid valley branch. I can feel that she is very experienced with what she's doing. I used to do my braces 10 years ago but after that I didn't wear my retainer. My front teeth grew apart and the lower teeth get crowded. Went to see her in April and now my front teeth got no more gaps in between. Now what is left is just some adjustment on my side and few more months to go.

She predicted that I need about 1 year and a half to finish my whole treatment but now its only about 8 months. So I think I might just finish before the stipulated period. I can say that the degree of pain is not like what I had imagined due to my past experiences. Maybe its all thanks to her skill and how she handle my case.

My dentist 10 years ago was a guy and i feel that he is very rough cuz i feel pain even though he just did some adjusting with my braces last time. It was a nightmare to me everytime I visit him. With her, I can just relax and within 15 mins I'm out ( for my monthly visit). So I really recommend her to anyone who wants to do braces.

The only cons with her is that she is really busy. U need to book appointment with her like 1 month in advance since she is always full. Just my 2cents. smile.gif

soulmate
post Dec 13 2014, 11:46 PM

..your girlfriend said im a good kisser
1,276 posts

so it's true afterall that after braces removal, you need to wear retainer for the rest of your life sad.gif
hjh87
post Dec 14 2014, 12:43 PM

794 posts

Hi guy,

Anyone of u know any dental clinic can do Hawley retainer with a reasonable cost.

Thanks for sharing.
soulmate
post Dec 14 2014, 07:36 PM

1,276 posts

anybody been to Pro Care Dental @ Damansara Utama under Dr. Tan Ching Ching?

i'm thinking of paying a visit, but first I'd like to know if anyone have any feedback regarding their services? thanks
DrBarbarian
post Dec 14 2014, 11:23 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(soulmate @ Dec 13 2014, 11:46 PM)
so it's true afterall that after braces removal, you need to wear retainer for the rest of your life sad.gif
yes.... retainer for life......

Tan Ching Ching is good..... Asean scholar too..... grad around 5 years ago from NUS.....
soulmate
post Dec 14 2014, 11:33 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 14 2014, 11:23 PM)
yes.... retainer for life......

Tan Ching Ching is good..... Asean scholar too..... grad around 5 years ago from NUS.....
thank you! smile.gif

where's your clinic? perhaps i should pay a visit for consultation too biggrin.gif
DrBarbarian
post Dec 15 2014, 09:23 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(soulmate @ Dec 14 2014, 11:33 PM)
thank you! smile.gif

where's your clinic? perhaps i should pay a visit for consultation too biggrin.gif
I prefer to remain anonymous... not here to promote my practice.....
ms50250
post Dec 15 2014, 10:27 PM

It is good to have a gentle orthodontist. I did mine in White Smile Orthodontic Dental Braces Specialist in Berjaya Times Square. My orthodontist is kind, but I have a LOT of wires in my mouth. He also placed gum pin but I guess its better than having jaw surgery. I consulted 2 other orthodontist before just too tired to find another opinion :-), he explain things quite well and very logical compared to the other orthodontist which just make me feel that I should just trust their reputation.... Anyway my mouth will feel so empty when he finally remove all the pieces.....

This post has been edited by ms50250: Dec 15 2014, 10:41 PM
ms50250
post Dec 15 2014, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(ms50250 @ Dec 15 2014, 10:27 PM)
It is good to have a gentle orthodontist. I did mine in White Smile Orthodontic Dental Braces Specialist in Berjaya Times Square. My orthodontist is kind, but I have a LOT of wires in my mouth. He also placed gum pin but I guess its better than having jaw surgery. I consulted 2 other orthodontist before just too tired to find another opinion :-), he explain things quite well and very logical compared to the other orthodontist which just make me feel that I should just trust their reputation.... Anyway my mouth will feel so empty when he finally remove all the pieces.....
Mr.Docter
post Dec 16 2014, 04:48 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 15 2014, 09:23 AM)
I prefer to remain anonymous... not here to promote my practice.....
Ahh I knew I wanted to asked you something but keep forgetting.

Anywhow, you handle orthodontic cases too, or mainly on oral surgery? I think I read somewhere that you are an oral surgeon.

Most of the emails are not replied by the clinics :\
DrBarbarian
post Dec 16 2014, 09:29 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 16 2014, 04:48 AM)
Ahh I knew I wanted to asked you something but keep forgetting.

Anywhow, you handle orthodontic cases too, or mainly on oral surgery? I think I read somewhere that you are an oral surgeon.

Most of the emails are not replied by the clinics :\
I dun do braces.... I prefer to see blood... smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 16 2014, 01:38 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 16 2014, 09:29 AM)
I dun do braces.... I prefer to see blood... smile.gif
muhibah
post Dec 16 2014, 01:45 PM

241 posts

anybody know good one and reasonable price (RM5k) in penang?
Boy96
post Dec 17 2014, 07:05 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Just took off my braces after 2 years 10 month of wearing them.

Then... Comes the retainer, I got the clear plastic one for the bottom and Hawley retainer for above teeth.. I dont mind the plastic one though, but why cant my orthodontist put plastics on my upper teeth and used Hawley instead? I find it very uncomfortable..

This post has been edited by Boy96: Dec 17 2014, 07:05 PM
ms50250
post Dec 17 2014, 07:22 PM

My friend just got hers removed. She chew threw the plastic one so the dr at whitesmile orthodontic dental braces specialist gave her plastic one during daytime and the big one (i think this is called hawley) at night...

quote=Boy96,Dec 17 2014, 07:05 PM]
Then... Comes the retainer, I got the clear plastic one for the bottom and Hawley retainer for above teeth.. I dont mind the plastic one though, but why cant my orthodontist put plastics on my upper teeth and used Hawley instead? I find it very uncomfortable..

[/quote]

hjh87
post Dec 19 2014, 10:16 AM

794 posts

None of you know how much a Hawley retainer cost?
meme00
post Dec 19 2014, 11:48 AM

193 posts

Hi guys,

any recommendation for good orthodontists in PJ area, that provides damon braces?

This post has been edited by meme00: Dec 19 2014, 06:32 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 25 2014, 04:44 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 17 2014, 07:05 PM)
Hi guys may I know usually how long the notice will be when your doc tell you can remove braces. Will it be he tell ok your next appointment next month can remove it or it just happens unexpectedly during your monthly visit he say next week can remove??? How it goes usually?
Boy96
post Dec 25 2014, 11:51 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Dec 25 2014, 04:44 AM)
Hi guys may I know usually how long the notice will be when your doc tell you can remove braces. Will it be he tell ok your next appointment next month can remove it or it just happens unexpectedly during your monthly visit he say next week can remove??? How it goes usually?
Mine i did in a gov clinic, on my appointement card is written the next appointment what will they do to your teeth, so I know already they are going to debond my braces
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 25 2014, 03:52 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 25 2014, 11:51 AM)
Mine i did in a gov clinic, on my appointement card is written the next appointment what will they do to your teeth, so I know already they are going to debond my braces
wow gov clinic sound better then my money face private. Hardly have conversation with patience & mostly let his assistance do the work....

87 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:06 AM