20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V66, Jerkyy Dong Dong Chiang

davidke20
post Feb 2 2015, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Feb 2 2015, 08:31 PM)
doesnt sound like a saga
2nd gear hit 100kph whistling.gif
davidke20
post Feb 3 2015, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(ktek @ Feb 3 2015, 02:50 PM)
ori lims usually is 40-50 positive offset and 5jj
GaGa 1s are all fai poin fai JJ. Btw, jiu from Pinang rite? I tot jiu drib Inspaliah? Lately upgrade drib GaGa liao ar blink.gif Feels like recently saw u lurk around here more often liao geh laugh.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Feb 3 2015, 07:16 PM
davidke20
post Feb 3 2015, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(weichi @ Feb 3 2015, 04:00 PM)
Hi all, my saga flx 1.6 has an issue of steering vibration when braking at speed above 80kmh. Is it a fault or just the nature of the car?

My car's about 36k mileage constant 5k-10k servicing. Using stock tyres and rims.
disberak sudah bengkoked. Save marnee & change another set, dun bother to skin it or huateber. Usually magician/tayarchop like to ask kastomer go skin 1 layer off, then charge RM35/side with labor all in will be around RM150. After skin, then tell u the old berakpad no smooth, your newly skin disberak will get grind by the old pad. So hor, they advice jiu to change berakpad, again cost you another RM100 or so. All in RM250+-. Plobrem is, the disc is only 19mm in stock form if not mistaken, after skin liao u hilang an mm or 2, would you imagine what happen to the disc if you driving halfway rain comes? Now on stock form already warp at 36k km, would you think after skinned, the disc become thinner, can it still last another 36k km? blink.gif So u go back komplen to magician say berak time the car jerky, again magician sarjes yiu to skin again, and going through the whole anal process, yiu pei another RM250+- =_=' After 3 or 4 times skin the disc, possibly you ady can afford a set of BREMBO liao yawn.gif

FYI

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2499409

Brembo rotor, around RM400 nia 1 pair whistling.gif
davidke20
post Feb 4 2015, 08:21 AM

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Feb 4 2015, 06:16 AM)
Tyre still no puncture so probably not.
Dude, passenger car's tyre came with steel belt reinforcement, hence hitting a nail will not punch it a whole or burst the balloon immediately. If a nail has punched it, you'll slowly lose some few PSi a week. By the time it goes flat overnight, good chance is you've clocked enough mileage on the nail that injured the steel belt reinforcement and make the hole a lot bigger until the leaking surface can't cope. Other than physical inspection, 1 will not be able to determine whether it is true if there's a nail attached on your tyre.

Other than that, performance tyres tend to stick larger particle such as stone or debris between the thread. When that happened, yes you'll hear pulsating ticking noise from your tyres as the car move.

On other case, the ticking noise are loud, something like [TAK TAK TAK TAK TAK] when braking, and it came from the back, chances are the drum brake hub issue. If this is the case, yes it is covered under warranty contract. It is rare for newer FLXs as the latest FLXs has been rectified from factory. 2012 and 2013 FLXs will have this issue.

So, do get it checked at trust worthy tyre shop before hand. You're asking, we're trying to help. In the end we don't earn nothing from you anyways. Do it from the cheapest first. I know you probably wouldn't wanna pay tyre shop for inspection, but that's the way it is. If you gangho die die wanna send Plotong Service Centre, good chance is the tyre got nail, and you get charge a premium on patching/changing tyre at Plotong instead of paying RM5 at bawah pokok tyre shop. Cainis old saying goes, small money no out, big wealth no in. In the event of no nails, you'll probably ended up paid RM20 for checking all 4 tyres, u get a peace of mind sending the car for warranty, and you know for a fact that SC unable to slaughter you by saying your tayar got plobrem laugh.gif

p/s: tayar itself not covered under warranty yo icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Feb 4 2015, 08:47 AM
davidke20
post Feb 4 2015, 12:04 PM

Keep lar annual leave. Later offer letter come liao can faster start work, take higher salary mar whistling.gif If jiu know who I referring to whistling.gif
davidke20
post Feb 4 2015, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Feb 4 2015, 03:04 PM)
aiya, mcm ni ah.... looks like everybody bz...  sweat.gif
Do whatever u wanna do now, soon u probably will be as busy as v12kompressor liao whistling.gif
davidke20
post Feb 5 2015, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Feb 4 2015, 11:05 PM)
lol because i care la bro,
i want good driving experience, i might settle with myvi if i dont care about handling and so on.
yes it is my subpar driving skill and fyi i want to focus more on improving my driving skill legally which before this i dont give a damn. hahaha.

deswai i need a not so new car lah which can provide me a good base for improving driving skills.

you know accident happens man, not that i drive memkhinzir buta lorh..darah muda maa there is always the need for speed in our spirit hahaha.

btw thanks for the advice.
so which car will you choose?
Are you serious about getting your CONTROL down?

Get an old Saga Sedan 1.5[S] for below 3k. Make sure you get the 1 without power steering. Good thing about that car is, it's cheap to maintain. Make sure you get the old Orion 8Valves. The engine has tremendous amount of low end torque, running on MIKUNI dual barrel carburetor. The engine has no rev limiter, hence the best I've seen is my biological brother take it all the way beyond 8krpm, whilst the speedo over clocked 180kph and pinching the bottom of the dash cluster.

The front suspension setup is basic coil over type. Good thing is, castor will never run off unless chassis/lower arm bent. In the event of camber out, all you care to do is change the bushes and you'll be good. Rear setup is complicated type of travelling arm suspension(our local folks call it torsion beam, which is not) with in built anti roll bar. Rear drum brake will not jam as often as any other car that has a rear drum brake setup. However, the master brake pump is single layer, the brake feedback is super vague to an extend you felt like Flinstone using your own foot to create friction on the ground. This helps you to practice your ultra accurate of heel & toe action.

On stock form, the car is super understeer, makes it super safe to drive. After change rim, immediately offset will be automatically set negative(just about any aftermarket rim will make you negative due to the design of the car). Your turning angle will be increase drastically, and tend to have a lot more lift off over steer. In short, you get to drift with a stock front wheel drive car. This will help you develop a lot of reflects speed, response time, and experience of near loss event. Your steering action will be very sensitive to how the car negotiate and even without looking, by the feel of the steering you'll know the rough traveling speed.

This year, SNF around the corner. You may take it to Sepang and trash it to the max to find out YOUR limit. With an old Saga, it's never about the car anymore, it's about the driver! Tame that beast, and your driving skill will never be break! It's so cheap that you can break the engine and buy another car. Dude, for below 3k, how bad do you expect it to be? Even if it is, throw it away and buy another 1 already!
davidke20
post Feb 5 2015, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(jarod89 @ Feb 5 2015, 09:39 AM)
Noted with thanks  notworthy.gif

ill try that and get back to you.

Cheers!

I did a couple of things previously then the smell went away.

So i didnt know which one worked *face palm.

anyway is there a need to spray Lysol ?
Take off your passenger side coil mat. Use your palm to feel the floor carpet see whether its wet. If it is, chances are

1) leaking windscreen
2) leaking aircon condensor return fluid hose(aircond water just like those household unit drip water from the outside) This 1 ultra common, Mahihi used to flood his cabin without knowing the hose detached, until I found out doh.gif
3) intake shutter bitten by rat, outside moist kambing in from wiper housing

Solution:

1) Send it to mudguard shop/bodyshop
2) Just about any accessories shop that repairs aircon can do it. You can DIY if you willing to do so.
3) Also can DIY by following below video

http://youtu.be/gyVQsCzRJd0
davidke20
post Feb 5 2015, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 5 2015, 10:43 AM)
davidke20 what kind of sponge to get?
non car guy question.
QUOTE(jarod89 @ Feb 5 2015, 11:00 AM)
Good question  sweat.gif

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 5 2015, 03:29 PM)
Ur 'article' really... laugh.gif  biggrin.gif
My passion nod.gif

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 5 2015, 03:42 PM)
No, i won't choose any car from your list.

Stay with your repaired/non virgin/not feel very good poor Saga, demod your car, put 13" rim kompang, change ur suspension to soft-like-tofu BLM/FL spring/absorber, cabut FS, pasang throttle limiter, put a 'P' sticker on your rear and windscreen and drive like a lady in future...never change your car and tear the 'P' sticker unless no accident due to own reckless in future 10 years time....i 'm telling this seriously. blink.gif
Keep it cool bro

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Feb 5 2015, 05:56 PM)
lol that stock setup i stick about 1 and half year dy, i know its limit, its not that i dunno limit of my car laa..

why you sungguh2 wan me drive slow, i pernah overtake you dangerously in JB area arr?  sad.gif

do u know how im involved with the accident?

thanks bro for the advice ill drive really slow and carefully for the next 50 years. lel
that one what we called alasan in malay hahaha

this what ive been thinking since got my car, im still studying so need to put it a side first that time, been following track driving for pass 2 years. i think now is the right time . I just need opinion which car you guys will choose and thanks for the recommendation hahaha
this one really expensive one why not join track day let it go kaw kaw and drive carefully on public road
Next time crash edi, keep it low bro laugh.gif Ask insurans stuff, I willing to help, but don't remind others u crash ur kar will do laugh.gif
davidke20
post Feb 5 2015, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Feb 5 2015, 07:16 PM)
Wah suddenly so many expert in driving....I better cabut because I'm a subpar level driver. Bwahahahaha
Kenot subparer den moi liao. Moi can do 2 hours from KL ~ Semban on a regular basis whistling.gif
davidke20
post Feb 5 2015, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Feb 5 2015, 07:44 PM)
Whaaaaattttt rclxub.gif
Cannot subpar then me, I can do 2 hours from KL to Seremban sleep.gif
davidke20
post Feb 6 2015, 05:35 AM

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Feb 5 2015, 08:35 PM)
mind sounded like this
Wuekekekekekekekekeke = no fuel supply
but car petrol got half tank  doh.gif

just hope it is a one off problem. thanks for finding the detail for me yea smile.gif
There's a very good chance after you read all my "WUEKEKEKEKEKE" comment then totally omit the last paragraph. You did put your right foot down the gas pedal when you feels the car unable to start, is that right? whistling.gif

If there's no fuel supply, sorry lah you wait 5 minutes, 50 minutes, 500 years also your car will not start back. Only mechanical failure will lead to fuel supply cut. So, there's a good chance that your combustion chamber is flooded nod.gif
davidke20
post Feb 6 2015, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 6 2015, 08:54 AM)
谢谢你的称赞,我只是凭我的经验而已~ <----- fuh.
Got experience in reading other's experiences is also his own experience. Must understand, experience doesn't mean that he's got experience in technical, it simply means he experienced reading such thing. Understood? nod.gif
davidke20
post Feb 6 2015, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 6 2015, 11:49 AM)
Actually i'm not so agree that our spark plug overflood due to turn on key repeatedly.

I purposely done this for 10 times continuously, but heck i still manage to turn on the engine by just cranking normally at 11th time. I repeat this test few times adi, maybe you guys can try try.

davidke20
There will be chance that the noozle not close tight. Hence it flood the combustion chamber. I don't really mean repeatedly trigger the fuel pump by switching the key on/off manytime can replicate the flooding situation. I'm not saying I'm 100% right, but have seen how the nozzle works as I'd went for sonic cleaning by using the high frequency shaker to clean my injectors. Before cleaning the injector, we use the high pressure pump to go through the process of FLUSH. As I press the button to shut, there are still cleaning agent slowly drip off the nozzle head(flooding combustion chamber). According to magician, this is usually the FUEL itself not pure that causes such issue. It's not dirty, it's just that the fuel itself will create sludge and jammed the nozzle from contracting. After sonic cleaning, hook up the flush machine. As soon as I press the button to shut off, immediately nothing came out from the nozzle nod.gif

Technically, regardless how many times you switch the key on/off, the fuel regulator is there to hold the pressure at the right position. The most it will only strain your fuel pump and fuel delivery line. My point is, if your car already can't start during the WUEKEKEKE situation(which probably caused by nozzle not close tight, already flooding), somemore you switch the key on/off to trigger the fuel pump, the already leaking nozzle will further leak fuel and causing more kick start problem with the flooded combustion chamber.

Hope this explains it well.

Oh btw, thanks for the "complement". To me, your comment sound a lot more like saying I'm very CAINIS, to an extend a translator can direct translate my Engrish back to Cainis without an issue laugh.gif
davidke20
post Feb 6 2015, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Feb 6 2015, 03:04 PM)
funny....
My car kena crashed into butt 3 times in 4 years ownership. Recently after change bamper, kena crashed by MyBi again. Hit & run sumoar sad.gif So... you all lose liao. Ayam the subparrest sad.gif
davidke20
post Feb 6 2015, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(maddriver @ Feb 6 2015, 04:49 PM)
end of the day, it's how u drive and not what u drive.......
davidke20
post Feb 6 2015, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(n3w @ Feb 6 2015, 10:47 PM)
Muda muda dah bz. Dont forget gf bro kekekeke. Muka baik baik je senyap. brows.gif
dafuq r u talking about blink.gif
davidke20
post Feb 6 2015, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(n3w @ Feb 6 2015, 11:29 PM)
Unker dah tua tak faham bm wa. sleep.gif
dude sleep.gif jiu missing alot yawn.gif when I write in bahasa, I guess only local Malay can understand laugh.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 6 2015, 11:31 PM)
eqmal dah beristeri.....apa gf?  blink.gif
ultra sesat doh.gif unless, he know some extra curriculum of eqmal that we don't whistling.gif
davidke20
post Feb 7 2015, 12:01 AM

drfeelgood, 14th price already attained whistling.gif Standby money liao whistling.gif Standby only ar! Don't buy 1st whistling.gif
davidke20
post Feb 7 2015, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(n3w @ Feb 7 2015, 12:02 AM)
Bugger he looks young wei.

Paiseh eqmal197
notworthy.gif
Young kenot be married with grown up children meh? How old did jiu guess r3apers is whistling.gif

20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0520sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:10 PM