127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

phantasm0110
post Oct 16 2006, 02:11 AM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

does crossbone come with stand?
if not then canot pose all those cool cool pose sad.gif
infested_ysy
post Oct 16 2006, 08:58 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Oct 16 2006, 02:11 AM)
does crossbone come with stand?
if not then canot pose all those cool cool pose sad.gif
Nope.

But it's compatible with MG F91's stand (I see what you did there, bandai, hurr hurr). Or you could always get the superior Yellow Submarine bendable metal-rubber stand. Though it might cost you like RM50 or so.
GrandElf
post Oct 16 2006, 11:40 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

just wanna ask something.....is it possible to remove the seam line of my gundam without painting it??n if i didnt paint my gundam is it possible to apply topcoat to my gundam??did this make any different??(actually not really understand the use of topcoat.... tongue.gif )
n 1 more thing to ask.... tongue.gif ...paint the gundam with gundam marker is it nice??
can show some picture that gundam painted with gundam marker only??
thx for ya help..... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
StarGhazzer
post Oct 16 2006, 12:14 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Mm... Yum Yum... very nice indeed, but the backpack is too large and bulky.
http://asayume.gnk.cc/noir.html
heretic6
post Oct 16 2006, 01:06 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 16 2006, 12:12 AM)
woohoo thats freakin nice. thanks bro, lookin to order it by christmas =D

kingkong81
post Oct 16 2006, 08:50 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Oct 16 2006, 11:40 AM)
just wanna ask something.....is it possible to remove the seam line of my gundam without painting it??n if i didnt paint my gundam is it possible to apply topcoat to my gundam??did this make any different??(actually not really understand the use of topcoat.... tongue.gif )
n 1 more thing to ask.... tongue.gif ...paint the gundam with gundam marker is it nice??
can show some picture that gundam painted with gundam marker only??
thx for ya help..... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
It is possible to apply top coat w/out painting 1st. Top coat got 3 types (Gloss, semi-gloss, flat) n it is use to protect the paint/give some surface effect. Gloss will make ur gundam look glossy, semi-gloss less glossy lor, Flat is totally give no-shiny effect..more realistic look.

I try using the Gundam Basic Marker Set, but the quality of the ink fr the marker is sux.
heretic6
post Oct 16 2006, 10:58 PM

192 posts

heheh just completed my Strike Noir..very presentable even without paint and panelling.
pussylover
post Oct 17 2006, 08:39 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Oct 16 2006, 08:50 PM)

I try using the Gundam Basic Marker Set, but the quality of the ink fr the marker is sux.
yeah, i've tried it oso, luckily didnt do it on my MGs.. sweat.gif
young_soul
post Oct 17 2006, 10:35 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

quality bad ar? I'm also using some markers...I think they're ok... unsure.gif

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Oct 16 2006, 10:58 PM)
heheh just completed my Strike Noir..very presentable even without paint and panelling.
newer HG kits are getting better in quality. Just compare the 105 Slaughter Dagger and the old Aile Strike's beam sword.
Soon, we might not even need any coloring on HG kits. biggrin.gif
edison92133
post Oct 17 2006, 11:31 AM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Oct 17 2006, 08:39 AM)
yeah, i've tried it oso, luckily didnt do it on my MGs..  sweat.gif
the marker so bad ? sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Oct 16 2006, 10:58 PM)
so fast tai lo

salam thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

VincC454
post Oct 17 2006, 11:41 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

the marker is bad?
i been using it so long already..never got complaint on it also..
are you using it the right way?
whoami123
post Oct 17 2006, 11:45 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

Clean the surface of the models to remove some oil
it might helps to prevent the paint chip off easily
heretic6
post Oct 17 2006, 01:37 PM

192 posts

heheh fast meh? 5 hours sleep.gif
now collecting budget for crossbone =D
edison92133
post Oct 17 2006, 02:30 PM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Oct 17 2006, 01:37 PM)
heheh fast meh? 5 hours sleep.gif
now collecting budget for crossbone =D
lol...next week i will have crossbone

laugh.gif laugh.gif
pussylover
post Oct 17 2006, 02:38 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Oct 17 2006, 11:45 AM)
Clean the surface of the models to remove some oil
it might helps to prevent the paint chip off easily
may i know how u do it? coz wut i did was soak the plastic parts in a tub of soap water..
then rinse it a few times..

actually, the marker not so bad laa.. just that its not wut i'd expect.. that all
whoami123
post Oct 17 2006, 03:23 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Oct 17 2006, 02:38 PM)
may i know how u do it? coz wut i did was soak the plastic parts in a tub of soap water..
then rinse it a few times..
actually, the marker not so bad laa.. just that its not wut i'd expect.. that all
I didn't paint my Gundam
so I'm not sure my method works biggrin.gif
but I always wipe the surface with the cloth which wet with soap water before I draw panel lines
then I wipe the surface again with clean wet cloth
blur_goofy
post Oct 17 2006, 03:51 PM

354 posts

hey guys!
does any1 know where to get sand paper 600 n a good quality hobby knife? my location is w.maju. rclxub.gif +does any1 except me use a box cutter to cut off their kit? sweat.gif
whoami123
post Oct 17 2006, 04:21 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Oct 17 2006, 03:51 PM)
hey guys!
does any1 know where to get sand paper 600 n a good quality hobby knife? my location is w.maju. rclxub.gif  +does any1 except me use a box cutter to cut off their kit? sweat.gif
Most of the hardware shops do sell sandpaper no. 600
I'm just using a paper blade cutter & a wire cutter to build my models
Hobby knife is not really important for building your models

Maybe you can get a hobby cutter to replace the wire cutter
it's because hobby cutter will have a flat bottom surface (which will contact with the model surface)
normal wire cutter sometimes will hurt the parts surface when you cut too close to the parts
phantasm0110
post Oct 17 2006, 05:53 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

It is possible to apply top coat w/out painting 1st. Top coat got 3 types (Gloss, semi-gloss, flat) n it is use to protect the paint/give some surface effect. Gloss will make ur gundam look glossy, semi-gloss less glossy lor, Flat is totally give no-shiny effect..more realistic look.

ha?
the gundam market set which come with 6 in a pack really tat bad o?
planning to get one le...
can anyone confirm this?

heretic6
post Oct 17 2006, 06:12 PM

192 posts

actually, you can use any of the cheap hobby knives found in hardware stores and a common side cutter (flat).

127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:23 PM