i'm 8th!...8888888888
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!
Sep 24 2006, 08:37 PM
1,351 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL/S'gor |
Woop...V3 oredi!!! Banzai Gunpla!!
i'm 8th!...8888888888 |
Sep 25 2006, 03:48 PM
The number on the sandpaper (400, 600, 800, 1000, 1200, 1500..) is actually indicates the sandpaper grit (i.e. how coarse is the sandpaper). The smaller the number, the more coarse it is and you will get less smooth surface...for higher grit number -> vice versa.
Usually you should start sanding using lower grit sandpaper and gradually increasing the sandpaper grit to get a smoother surface. (i.e. 400 --> 600 --> 1200). The 400 grit is to sand off remaining sprues/putty..and the higher gritt sandpaper to get a smooth finish. Try using wet sanding method (dip some water n sand) for the finishing to get a smoother surface. Hopes this will help. |
Oct 7 2006, 01:45 PM
Finally....MG SF!
Can't wait to get my hands on it!....7000 yen for special pack? Wondering wat is inside the option pack |
Oct 10 2006, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 10 2006, 12:32 PM) does KL have services to make custom decals? I'm not sure whether u can get extra handset here in Msia, but Japan sure got lar.oso most MG fingers are molded together, got more flexible hands sets for sale ah? Another option is to slice off the fingers to make all d fingers movable...but u might make the grip loosen n find it difficult to hold the sword/rifle. Another option...make ur own hand from scrapes |
Oct 11 2006, 09:13 AM
Oct 11 2006, 09:50 AM
If not mistaken, MG Strike + IWSP will come together wif a flying base. Not sure it will b d same as the launching pad in MG Aile Strike.
Strike IWSP |
Oct 16 2006, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(GrandElf @ Oct 16 2006, 11:40 AM) just wanna ask something.....is it possible to remove the seam line of my gundam without painting it??n if i didnt paint my gundam is it possible to apply topcoat to my gundam??did this make any different??(actually not really understand the use of topcoat.... It is possible to apply top coat w/out painting 1st. Top coat got 3 types (Gloss, semi-gloss, flat) n it is use to protect the paint/give some surface effect. Gloss will make ur gundam look glossy, semi-gloss less glossy lor, Flat is totally give no-shiny effect..more realistic look.n 1 more thing to ask.... can show some picture that gundam painted with gundam marker only?? thx for ya help..... I try using the Gundam Basic Marker Set, but the quality of the ink fr the marker is sux. |
Oct 18 2006, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Oct 17 2006, 03:51 PM) hey guys! U can get all sorts of different sandpaper grades at ACE Hardware in IKANO, they oso sells a lot of hobby knife there. Optional...Jusco oso got sell hobby knife.does any1 know where to get sand paper 600 n a good quality hobby knife? my location is w.maju. QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Oct 17 2006, 05:53 PM) ha? To me, after i got the acryllics paint (Mr. Hobby), i think the Gundam Marker really expensive. For RM 50++ u get 5 Marker, but wif RM50++ u can get bout 4 Mr. Hobby colour but it will last u longer than the marker (depends on how u use) and easier to work wif. But for starter, i think the marker will b a better experiment candidate.the gundam market set which come with 6 in a pack really tat bad o? planning to get one le... can anyone confirm this? QUOTE(dyrenforx @ Oct 17 2006, 06:35 PM) I'm using the Gundam marker set as well. Depends on colors like red, blue, yellow are nice once you color on the it. But the white color still produce not tat smooth finishing. Hope others could share their experience as well. Can I really use sand paper on the gundam parts first before I do marker coloring? not sure bout tis... To me, the white colour is the worse...it is so watery n have to paint a few time in order to fully cover the plastic. Wat i really dislike about the Gundam Marker is that they r too dilute/watery n make it difficult to paint. The few Marker that i think is really good to use is Black, Silver, Gold, Chrome Silver. Anyway, this depends on personal preference lar.Yes Dyrenforx, u can sand the parts before colouring with marker. Juz make sure u sand using the more coarse grade (400) and slowly increase to higher grade (1000, 1200) to get a more smooth surface. Wet sanding is useful to have less sanding mark. QUOTE(StormV @ Oct 17 2006, 07:30 PM) this is how a pro use gundam marker pen to paint his SD kit. Nice website...thx StormV. I try squeezing the marker ink out as well, but it dry up too fast. I haven't get any Mr Retarder Mild/Mr Levelling Thinner which will help to slow down the drying process and help in reducing brushing mark.http://www.l-workshop.com/gallery/progm/workprogm.htm for me I usually use gundam marker pen's paint to paint small/detail parts. I just squeeze the paint out and paint with brush. I guess, for larger part, the marker is not so good, but for small details/parts the marker is great, especially for panel lining. |
Oct 19 2006, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(StormV @ Oct 19 2006, 02:08 PM) Quote from gunota... TR-5.....nice kit...must grab during december....I'm going broke on december liao!! HGUC Gaplant TR-5 - 2,520 yen, December R3 L-Gaim Mark-II EX Model Hildolfr HSM reports the MG Strike Freedom special option includes DRAGOON effect parts, gold-plated joint parts, and a custom stand. pictures of these products except the MG SF... http://happy.ap.teacup.com/runchickens/227.html |
Oct 20 2006, 07:47 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Can't wait for it to arrive!!! Burn hole in the wallet oso hv 2 get!! |
Oct 20 2006, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 20 2006, 08:27 PM) Aiya this days bandai HG are so attrative unlike before which are craps. Now those HG has almost 80% above color similarity and come with good mobility, can play with them as u like. Just look at the coming up HG Stargazer, TR-5, and the Dog looking mecha, is more attrative than the MG SF to me (dun really like SF design). Hoping bandai will have so more attrative MG coming out, just hope that there will be MG X gundam or a double X gundam. Well, it is a good thing Bandai coming out wif higher quality of HG these day... at least it will b more affordable than MG but still possess at least almost the same moblity as MG. |
Oct 30 2006, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Neo86 @ Oct 30 2006, 01:43 PM) anyone has the idea of DIY a stand for gundams ? Any pic of how d stand look like?think of DIY a stand .. for either MG or HG .. time machine is selling for rm 30 per stand ^^ QUOTE(GrandElf @ Oct 30 2006, 01:45 PM) hey...got something to ask u all.....u all buy gundam lik so easy 1...ur parents will not scold u all 1 ar??well as for me, i buy 1 gundam also need to secretly buy it...n if my parents know they will scold me lik hell.......so now i always told my parents tat the gundam tat i bought is a present from my gf or my other friend.... Nope...got no problem on this...working oredi, so my parents oso dun nag me too much, as long as i know how to control mer. Mayb try to explain to ur parents bout ur hobby, n control ur spending, like 1kit every 2 months haihz...need to buy own liking also need to so secretly...so poor lar me..... |
Nov 2 2006, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Nov 2 2006, 09:22 PM) can anyone tell me the box size of strike iwsp? will it be the bigger ones like the freedom's box or the smaller ones like crossbone? and the box size of zeta v2 is as big as freedom's box right? The box of Strike IWSP is not as big as Zeta V2, slightly smaller than MG Freedom but a bit fatter...hope this helps ur smuggling. i need to know the boxsize so that i can smuggle it back home. my parents gonna go berserk if they knew i buy/planning to buy another kit. Mayb i help u to keep it...mayb assemble it for u oso n give u back...then u can tell ur mom it is a gift from fren...haha |
Nov 3 2006, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(tongyam @ Nov 3 2006, 07:56 PM) Those are called Dry Decal...dun need to dip in water 1...juz scratch onto d plastic n it will stick there.Well, Japan r selling water/wet decal for different types of Gundam. Check out HLJ website to find out more. But dry decal i dun think got lar |
Nov 3 2006, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(tongyam @ Nov 3 2006, 09:53 PM) do MV there got sale? MV there now only got XL-Shop only. U can try their website: www.xl-shop.comcoz as i know the shop near cinema there got sale alot ahem ka-rang chang one... my fren last time broke a gundam fingers....can find at that shop i wonder sticker also available there. anyone been there? I think they got bring in some decal. |
Nov 4 2006, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(d3iltan @ Nov 4 2006, 04:42 PM) I tried using the pen I bought like 0.1 and 0.5 but the ink keep on fading away. even i used the permenant ink also will fade away. I left it half a day but it still wont going to dry out. is there something I did wrongly? It could b due to d ink....mayb d ink can't stay on plastic...Unlike gundam marker, the ink is actually acryllic in oil base/water base which stays on plastic well... |
Nov 7 2006, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Nov 7 2006, 11:12 AM) I have yet to try a Gundam that do not use polycaps, so am not sure if this is better or not. even my latest MG gundam strike rouge uses polycaps. MG Strike Rouge is not the latest gundam...it came out some where in 2000, after MG Strike...so for sure got polycaps The newer should b MK-II V2, Zeta 2, F91... |
Nov 7 2006, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Nov 7 2006, 01:41 PM) ahh...pardon my ignorance...newbie here. according to dalong.net, the strike rouge was released 2004 sept. Anyway, MG Strike Rouge was just a reproduction of MG Strike which was released in 2003 (juz checked Dalong). D only difference is in colour...all the technology is still d same. |
Nov 10 2006, 11:39 PM
Nov 11 2006, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(ahhann @ Nov 11 2006, 07:30 PM) MG strike freedom .... ermm...i'm supposed the 1st MG SF u r talking about is the 1/100 SF (HG). That 1, only HG, so dun hv bling bling joints and d Dragoon system r not detachable.Bandai tipu ppl's money la ... they intro the very 1st MG SF without the shinny joint and the DRAGOON system cannot tear off in action better wait for the Second Version came out 1st MG Freedom, anyone selling PM me The coming MG SF in december is the 1st MG for Strike Freedom...n yes, d Joints hv bling bling, n da DRAGOON system can b detach |
| Change to: | 0.1066sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:38 PM |