4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

Fasap
post Nov 26 2006, 06:39 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Nov 26 2006, 05:45 PM)
Anyone here happened to saw the recent month editions for Dengeki Hobby magazines? I wanted to know what they've been giving out with their magazines for all this year's issues. I stopped following them since earlier this year, and I just saw a new magazine at Jusco earlier today, with the magazine giving out a self assemble prototype beam rifle for the Hazel.

I stopped at the issue where they give out this miniature white/black Hazel gashapon, and gave out a small figurine of the girl pilot in AoZ.
I dunno if i can help u much, but i'll try...

frm ure last known issue, the blue Hazel Custom, i presume its the march 06 issue rite?, so i'll start from april 06:

April 06: Black Guarlion Custom frm SRW-OG
May 06: no freebies
Special EX issue no.2: White Hazel Custom Full Sheild Booster Config + Hazel Advanced Poster thumbup.gif
June 06: no freebies (not sure if got freebie or not - Forget oledi)
July 06: no freebies
Aug 06: no freebies
Sept 06: no freebies
Oct 06: UC Arms Gallery - Hazel Beam rifle

im collecting the taiwan issue of DHM, so its release is quite late compared to the Japan version. Still dunno about the Nov and Dec issues, but i read on another forum that the Dec issue of DHM will have the New Primrose Core-Fighter/Torso Equipment for tha Hazel kits. And some of the forumers here hv alredi bought the Nov Issue i think. Anyway correct me if im wrong! cheers.gif !

EDIT: typo corrected

This post has been edited by Fasap: Nov 26 2006, 06:43 PM
Fasap
post Nov 27 2006, 12:56 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Nov 26 2006, 07:09 PM)
Thanks. MagazineGET!

Goddamn I'm a whore for AoZ related crap. The price of them are getting ridiculous too. RM18 for the thin issue where they give out the UC Arms gallery thing sad.gif.

Does this happened to be the thing you're talking about?

user posted image user posted image

I don't see anything new, other than the torso armor and the long thing on the left shoulder.
Damn! so its the Jan 07 issue, my bad.. wow im surely getting that issue.. i'd kill anyone for AoZ stuff tongue.gif i'd even buy the Jap version if cant stand the wait! Count me as another AoZ Whore if u may thumbup.gif

Anyways, you actually get a lot from this freebie, first the Prototype Primrose Torso which can transform into a core fighter/booster pod (see pic on lower left of cover) and the long Shield/booster type extended equipment which in hand also can be connected to the upcoming HGUC TR-5 Fiver Gaplant (oh yess..). Another part u get is the normal chobham chest armor to top it off. Cant wait rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

user posted image and user posted image

This post has been edited by Fasap: Nov 27 2006, 02:05 AM
Fasap
post Nov 27 2006, 10:21 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Nov 27 2006, 09:17 AM)
I don't get what you said. 

So it comes in two parts? One the core booster pod for the Jan issue, and another sometime soon? D:

And get a Hazel. You know you want it :s. Goddamn Bandai is luring me into buying their third Hazel 1/144 HGUC >_> (exact same thing again, only give you the booster pack and a machinegun)
Ok, i mean that the Jan issue has both, lookie here...

Ive highlighted the parts in red. Even u can also see the armor on the sprue... so rejoice! rclxm9.gif

And i must say, u must get the Hazel II, its Tri-Booster's are just awesome, summore, the overall design of the Hazel II is somewhat different than the other Hazels (i.e different Head, Chest, Skirt Armor, Legs, ankle armor). This is so because the Hazel II design is the direct descendant of the GM Quel and an earlier prototype before the other Hazels came out (Custom, Advanced). So basically u get a slightly different/earlier hazel variation. So if ure into AoZ, oh for god's sake buy it!! thumbup.gif

Fasap
post Nov 27 2006, 06:59 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

Just got the Oct Taiwan DHM wit the free data book on SPT Layzner Series.. is this the latest Taiwan ver. DHM?
Fasap
post Nov 28 2006, 03:11 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Nov 28 2006, 09:55 AM)
Hey man...where did u get ur Oct Taiwan DHM? Tried to find it at MPH n Popular at 1-Utama last sunday, but dun hv  sad.gif
Got mine at alamanda, at an indian magstore... like the others said, better look in indian bookstores, at chinese magazine section. The shop in Sg. Wang is a good start. U can oso checkout the magstore at LG floor at LYPlaza, beside shokudo, last month i bought one there...

cheers.gif
Fasap
post Nov 29 2006, 10:43 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Nov 29 2006, 08:48 PM)
kingkong81:
As far as I know -
1) Gyan - RM 10 (I only saw 1 box left)
2) Gogg - RM 20
3) Gaza C (Pink) - RM 37
4) Special Coating Quebeley - RM 60 (3k yen)
Argh.... need HGUC... me want HGUC... me take all HGUC... me wanna go buy all HGUC laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

so you mean there are more HGUC kits other than these? or just these ones only? whare actually at sg. wang they are selling n conducting the sale? at the litt tak shop? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Fasap: Nov 29 2006, 10:49 PM
Fasap
post Nov 30 2006, 09:10 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Nov 30 2006, 08:03 AM)
Decades old Gundam shooting down modern hi-tech Destiny  shocking.gif
Nice work there  smile.gif
Destiny not hi-tech woo.. but rip-off of 'old' tech.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

(wings of light? --> V2 Gundam, beam shileds? -->V Gundams) ha ha!

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Nov 30 2006, 08:58 AM)
Yes, there are Special coating Zeta, Marasai, Hazel II & etc.
but I'm not sure bout the price
Besides HGUC, there has Seed / Seed Destiny kits as usual (HG, NG, MG)
and not worth to buy

The exhibition is located at the B1 (Mc. D, KFC)
where all events usually held
ok ok, thanks for the heads up! now off to HGUC hunting.. lalala.. cool.gif

This post has been edited by Fasap: Nov 30 2006, 09:15 AM
Fasap
post Nov 30 2006, 11:35 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(edison92133 @ Nov 30 2006, 10:54 AM)
after you reach senior member then can add those word at your control panel there

smile.gif  smile.gif
no la edison my man.. he means the avatar pic woo... not ure lovely 'stars' tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(kccf845 @ Nov 30 2006, 10:35 AM)
wow rclxms.gif , this gundam things are making me crazy i went to sungei wang and saw the competition.

and my friend intro me to this forum and said this thread got many ppl visit.  gundam famous alreadty?  blink.gif

hey how to add the small little picture below your nickname? anyone can teach me?
click on my controls on the upper right top of the forum page.. the go to avatar settings... there ya go.. and welcome to the forum! long live gundams! ha ha!

This post has been edited by Fasap: Nov 30 2006, 11:37 AM
Fasap
post Nov 30 2006, 11:43 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(Jckk @ Nov 30 2006, 11:39 AM)
released. smile.gif
user posted imageuser posted image
ah ah ah... zaku I sniper!!! the new Dendrobium+Neue Ziel!!! how much how much??? got the price..? which shop? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Fasap
post Dec 1 2006, 07:04 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

ahh.. got back from sg wang.. so sad.. not that many HGUC up for bargain sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif but great display of gundam works done by our local modellers.. some are just awe inspiring woo.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

one more thing.. im trying to get the Mr. Super Clear or Mr. TopCoat FLAT spray.. used to get it at Time Mchine, but they got no stock anymore.. sad.gif anyone can point out places to search/find/buy these spray.. pls help out ya! thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Fasap: Dec 1 2006, 07:27 PM
Fasap
post Dec 3 2006, 07:25 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

yup.. best bet is the shiranui.. better lookin backpack. mine's just fine, but dont put in a room with a lotta sunlight, coz the color seems to easily fade away.. even indirect sunlight made my shiranui fade... :|
Fasap
post Dec 3 2006, 11:19 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Dec 3 2006, 07:40 PM)
yeah topcoat does protect the colour from fading. hopefully the topcoat itself doesn't fade? >_>
surely it wont fade.. but darn it can easily be scratched/peel off.. sure a sore sight wooo sad.gif

juz wanna know.. abt the lit tak warehouse sale on 8th.. what time will it start ah? gotta be early... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Fasap: Dec 3 2006, 11:23 PM
Fasap
post Dec 4 2006, 12:32 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Dec 4 2006, 12:07 AM)

I just bought a Gross Topcoat at TimeMachine today! How come u ppl said there is no stock???
bcoz ppl wanted 'FLAT' finish.. the ones still sold there are semi-gloss rite? been there on friday... only those left.. semi-gloss or gloss is less 'realistic' and cant reduce the plastic feel of the gunpla.. still lovin the flat type.. never fails to satisfy me.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Fasap: Dec 4 2006, 12:34 AM
Fasap
post Dec 4 2006, 01:36 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Dec 4 2006, 01:29 AM)

yup, most people go for Flat Top Coat. I think those used in Bakuc are also Flat Top Coats rite? smile.gif
exactly.. ppl use gloss/gross tongue.gif (hehe..) if they want the plastic feel.. like after u hv airbrushed ure kits n want the kit to hv back its shiny/plastic feel.. most modellers use the flat type just like u said in the BAKUC.. flat coats just looks better imho...

Fasap
post Dec 5 2006, 11:37 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Dec 4 2006, 11:38 AM)
pics? er maybe if i find them online somewhere... by the way, has anyone seen any option parts for the Strike Noir? in the August Hobby Japan mag they pictured it with 2 machine rifles that looked pretty cool..
i think the two rifles are the same beam rifles that is used by the Duel Gundam.. im using them rite now.. quite nice seing Noir weilding dual rifles rather than those 2 puny pistols.. tongue.gif also in the first episode (or izzit second?) for the Stargazer series, we see the Noir flying with the two beam rifles setup..

so if u wan the dual wield rifle, go buy a Duel Assault Shroud and a Blu Duel.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Fasap
post Dec 5 2006, 09:49 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Dec 5 2006, 05:31 PM)
yep i saw the dual machine guns in the anime too, when the Noir first launched. was kinda sad seeing the blu duel get mauled up though =/ hmm so i probably would have to get 2 duels to get those rifles? doh.gif
ahh yes.. the time where Noir first launched at the end of stage I rite?

yup.. guess so, but better u get a blu duel and an Assault Shroud duel, at least u'll have both versions to display.. far better that 2 blus or 2 Shrouds rite? thumbup.gif

so who's goin to the Litt Takk Warehouse sale this friday??.. cant wait to tressure hunt for those rare gunpla kits... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Fasap
post Dec 5 2006, 10:45 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(OnyX @ Dec 5 2006, 10:27 PM)
yesterday sg wang plaza have Gundum Show Down..... have alot model gundam ......
of coz.. its the BAKUC event.. nice dioramas rite? just love the one with the big tank/landship mecha with GM snipers around it.. it was just jaw dropping 4 me.. drool.gif

but the models sold there are mostly expensive and u can get better deals frm fellow lyn forummers.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Fasap
post Dec 6 2006, 12:48 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

First view of the upcoming GFF Gundam X (+summore toys)

http://f52.aaa.livedoor.jp/~gffm/WCC23.html
Fasap
post Dec 7 2006, 03:49 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 6 2006, 11:40 PM)
welcome welcome... more and more people getting intoxicated by gunpla biggrin.gif

do panel lines perhaps?

http://www.hobby-midori.com/img/hbjilyouhou/pn-0655.JPG
GM Quel looks really good biggrin.gif
Dang... an HGUC Quel... its about time.. ahh.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Fasap
post Dec 9 2006, 01:47 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(Razorfin @ Dec 9 2006, 12:59 PM)
Woots saw this 2 in local shop!!! looks hot.
OMG OMG which shop??.. want d GM Striker.. drool.gif drool.gif

----------------------------

Oso went to the Litt Takk warehouse sale yesterday and today.. not much to buy sad.gif juz bought keroro kits, pinky:st figures, an HG astray red and blue for rm40 each and an SD Strike Gundam + Striker weapons for RM35

Gundam kits are not that much worth to buy, coz most of em are expensive (but cheaper than jusco smile.gif) and of course mono-eyed kits are cheap.. HGSeed Miguel's Ginn RM35, HGseed Gouf Ignited RM40, HGseed Zaku (Lacus ver.) RM35, HGSeed Ginn Hi-Maneuver RM40..

MSIA kits:

MSIA Dom.. 30
MSIA HyakuShiki.. 50
MSIA RX-78-2.. 50
MSIA Gundam MK-II+Flying Armor.. 80
MSIA Jagd Doga.. 45
MSIA Zeong.. 30
MSIA Gundam FA-78-1.. 20

but one thing is they top-up the stock everyday.. so if ure luck best, maybe u could catch newer stuff's frm thier stores..

This post has been edited by Fasap: Dec 9 2006, 02:04 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0600sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:31 AM