The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V6, Bigger than bigger

celdric
post Jan 19 2015, 02:47 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 19 2015, 02:44 PM)
Mine can detect, just that I need to go into my Bluetooth menu in Settings and connect to my car. That's what I meant by manually connecting. Previously my Android devices, on Bluetooth will connect automatically since paired before. Tak payah masuk Settings.
Ya, I agree Android is better in this field. My Bluetooth settings can't even scan a thing. This is sad case. doh.gif
celdric
post Jan 19 2015, 02:49 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Jan 19 2015, 02:41 PM)
Your maivee is the current model ? That touchscreen unit is a bit pain in the ass to pair. Need to try many times only managed to connect. And then when you swift off the car you have repeat the whole process again.
My Myvi is 1.3 SE variant. Only 1.5 SE above got touchscreen. I think should be the latest batch before the current newly launch announced last week.
celdric
post Jan 19 2015, 03:59 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Ho Sun Sun @ Jan 19 2015, 03:24 PM)
Roughly when the i6 128gb would come with MLC flash? Current batch still TLC right?
According to the news, Apple announced to stop using TLC on early of Nov. IF this is true, the production in mid Nov up to now should be all MLC. Heard some forumers commented that production batch after Nov should be all MLC. Mine was manufactured early of Dec. But I can't check via iokitbrowser, dont know why the installation keep fail. Anyone know other way to check it without jailbreak?
celdric
post Jan 19 2015, 09:03 PM

1,197 posts

6plus battery, is it acceptable? Thanks

celdric
post Jan 19 2015, 09:25 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jan 19 2015, 09:22 PM)
Guys. A stranger left an Ip6 at my place and never return to claim it. Can it still be used ?
I guess if Find My iPhone is off, it can be used. But better wait him/her come back to take la. iPhone is expensive man. whistling.gif
celdric
post Jan 19 2015, 11:06 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 19 2015, 10:56 PM)
Sorry nothing we can help as we already posted many bad experience with machines. They only interested to sell phone, not claim warranty. They will accuse u 101 reasons so hat u cannot claim. U didn't buy direct from Apple, so they also cannot help u. The most u can do now is go to the branch u bought and demand see manager.
I think he already see the manager as written there. Either police case or complain to consumer rights department. Make the thing big and they sure will layan you I guess. And well screw machines. vmad.gif
celdric
post Jan 19 2015, 11:11 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jan 19 2015, 11:07 PM)
This is my first time buying iphone. Previously im a samsung user. So i dunno machine is one of the suckest reseller ever..
I understand your feeling, mine was under telco. Their service is not good as well. Just why the real apple store don't enter Malaysia market. I also coming from android, bad experience huh. sad.gif
celdric
post Jan 20 2015, 08:22 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jan 19 2015, 11:15 PM)
Tomorrow i will make sure they get what they suppose to get..
Looking forward for your good news tomorrow! rclxms.gif
celdric
post Jan 20 2015, 08:57 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jan 20 2015, 12:44 AM)
Hahaha! Tough luck  blush.gif

I see, I'm at Sham Alam, remote enough?  tongue.gif Sold off my iPhone 6 for the 6 plus. Wanted it so badly. Have to be more careful now especially the bendgate issue.
I haven't seen anyone posted about the bendgate issue here. Well you need a case for 6 plus tho, too slippery to use. whistling.gif
celdric
post Jan 20 2015, 09:24 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jan 20 2015, 09:14 AM)
Police report on the making..
This thing just got real! drool.gif maybe tribunal after this? whistling.gif
celdric
post Jan 20 2015, 09:29 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jan 20 2015, 09:28 AM)
Already done. Just want to attach police report.
Alright, let's see how machines respond to this.
celdric
post Jan 20 2015, 10:08 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 20 2015, 09:36 AM)
Keep us posted bro. Will not get anything from Machines from now on.
Maybe some accessories but not primary product like Mac, iPhones, iPad? hmm.gif
celdric
post Jan 20 2015, 10:11 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 20 2015, 09:45 AM)
Bend-Gate? Nothing much reported here, I must say, as compared with folk in the US of A! laugh.gif

But yeah, it's indeed a very slippery phone to use, especially the curved sides that somehow match the contour of our smooth hands, haha! And that's why I'm now using the Spigen Ultra Hybrid casing, the one with the rubbery sides! rclxms.gif
The small problem with rubbery casing is that it is harder to slide into our pockets. lol

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 20 2015, 09:49 AM)
Well well, it has become a police case eh? Let's see how Machines reacts to this, which will be such a slap in the face for this renowned Apple Reseller!

By the way, did you also spread the word around in social media? That's always the fastest way to make sure the party you are lodging the complaint against knows that you mean business! thumbup.gif
yeah! spread all over social media: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram etc. So that Apple Store might consider to come to our market instead of getting authorized reseller. Make it big and see how they respond. tongue.gif
celdric
post Jan 20 2015, 10:53 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 20 2015, 10:49 AM)
Bro, if not mistaken - you bought the phone from maxis, they asked you to take to machines for warranty claim but machines declined, right? So is your police/tribunal report lodged against maxis or machines?
I think he bought directly from Machines Sunway Pyramid.

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 20 2015, 10:50 AM)
We're not even in the first tier countries of product launches - the possibility of a physical Apple Store here in our market is extremely remote. Not to mention our RM keeps dropping against the USD
Well, we must have dream! lol whistling.gif
celdric
post Jan 20 2015, 11:59 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jan 20 2015, 11:47 AM)
Yes. im seriously waisting my time to do all this shit things..
After they know they've been reported then they only call you for exchange? I am curious with this. shakehead.gif
celdric
post Jan 20 2015, 12:00 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 20 2015, 11:46 AM)
Even Singapore, being the location of Apple South Asia's HQ, does not have an Apple Store. I can safely say that if AAPL plans to open their first Retail Store in this region, SG will get it first followed by MY.

Which means that for now, we can only go to Perth, Hong Kong, Shenzhen, or Shanghai to check out the nearest Retail Store (all these cities are 5-6 hours flight from KUL, and within the same time zone)! sad.gif
When iPhone first launched, I was in Paris. Can feel and touch it before it released in Malaysia. Just cannot buy it back only. biggrin.gif
celdric
post Jan 20 2015, 12:03 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jan 20 2015, 12:01 PM)
Please sent to ur friends. Be aware with machine. They told me, this is exceptional case.

Then i sound to them, how can be exceptional. Every customer also will request for change if bought defect product.
I am gonna download this image and share to my friends. Hahahaha
celdric
post Jan 20 2015, 03:06 PM

1,197 posts

Is it normal that my phone get warmer when I shoot around 8 (10secs) slow mo video at 240 fps? @@
celdric
post Jan 21 2015, 09:31 AM

1,197 posts

If this happened to me, I seriously will whack them hard like the way you do. lol
celdric
post Jan 21 2015, 09:54 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Zaman85 @ Jan 21 2015, 09:48 AM)
Hi, anybody have experience claim warranty from Digi?

I think all telco set warranty should going back to telco service center. You may ask here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2666970

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:28 PM