QUOTE(wc5599 @ Jan 21 2015, 05:37 PM)
Celcom should be 4GThe Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V6, Bigger than bigger
The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V6, Bigger than bigger
Jan 21 2015, 05:45 PM
1,197 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
Jan 22 2015, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Jan 22 2015, 08:11 AM) Interesting... For me, the battery life is stellar. I unplug it at 11pm at 100% charge and it stays 100% when on standby throughout the night (wifi on) then only starts to drop at 8am, and it gets me through a workday with still 60% to 65% of battery left at night with moderate usage. For me, previously returning from the Android camp to iOS, the battery life of the 6 Plus is, in the words of the man himself, "insanely great"! Almost the same thing now, unplug at night 11pm+ with 3G on (just for testing), didn't drop from 100% at all until I sit at office using it like 40mins+ then it start to drop to 99%. However, starting from 99% the battery % don't stay as long as it does at 100%, I wonder is it normal? Because it is quite fast dropping from 99% to 98% tho. |
Jan 22 2015, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 22 2015, 08:19 AM) Yup been hearing about the superb battery life the plus has that's why maybe I'm expecting more. I can manage to get full day use with facebook, whatsapp and occasional gaming. The usage is like 10% per hour. Which mean I can roughly get a 10hours++ if I fully use from 100% to 0%. Not sure is this good or not tho. Need to monitor mine since it's only like a couple of days I've been using it. Gonna try tonight charge till full then see how |
Jan 22 2015, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Jan 22 2015, 12:17 PM) Based on my experience with the iPhone 6+. 12 hours usage with 40% left?! this is way beyond good. Which mean you can get 20 hours usage if you drain it to 0%? This is crazy. ==Battery life was great on the first day. Clean phone so not restored from my old iPhone 5 backup. Then I installed some apps and the battery started to drain more during the 3rd or 4th day but still way better than my iPhone 5. Wasn't satisfied so I tried to reset settings and the stellar battery life came back. I tried switching background app refresh and the battery life is even better! After installing some other apps yesterday, the battery started draining more than usual again today. I'm not sure whether its my FreeMyApps profile thats causing the battery drain since if I reset settings that profile is deleted. It could be because of weather app accessing location services all the time too? Anyone using Free My Apps here? My record so far is 12hr with 40% battery life. Which is not bad considering I'm a moderate to heavy user. |
Jan 22 2015, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(WA300 @ Jan 22 2015, 12:53 PM) Yours is same like mine, about 10% per hour. If i play game more, i won't get 10% per hour though. For me, the battery is considered good. Alright then, seem like our were normal. I think mostly depend on usage, some can get 11-12 hours. But well at least there is no need to charge throughout the whole day. |
Jan 22 2015, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Jan 22 2015, 01:01 PM) Thats my record so far. But the day before around 25% for 10 hrs. Just wanna know how to be in control of the battery hahahah. Your record is usage time or standby time actually? if it is usage time, I want to see your screen shot and need to call u sifu already, teach me the magic! lolNope, just drains more than normal. Guess its not FMA then. Thanks! |
Jan 23 2015, 02:23 PM
Jan 23 2015, 02:43 PM
Jan 26 2015, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(stevenyii84 @ Jan 26 2015, 10:38 AM) Hi all, anyone have such experience ? More than 3 days before charge your iphone 6 plus ( 64G ) all the battery information has gone ? Only show : Usage - Minutes , Standy - Minutes. not really, just occasionally when snap first picture no sound, second picture the photo taking sound come back. lol |
Jan 26 2015, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(cheeliew @ Jan 26 2015, 05:57 PM) Hi folks - I just recently got my iPhone6. I noticed the signal reception is poor. Over the weekend, I noticed when my wife's phone (HTC One) had 1-2 signal bar, the iPhone has no reception. And in other area, when there is 4G, the HTC would pick it up quickly, but the IPhone is still on 3G and only after a while it would pick up LTE. Anyone has such issue? First thing first, any casing on? |
Jan 26 2015, 07:57 PM
Jan 27 2015, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Jan 27 2015, 12:29 PM) Guys is worth to get ip6+ since most review said it lag due to 1gb ram. 1Gb gam will affect on multitasking, not really on the lag issue. However, on ip6+ you will see some sluggishness here and there when you turning between landscape and portrait (not just turning around on homescreen, what I mean is turning when exiting the apps). And also surfing on website, you might see some website rather scale up, make the scrolling like a bit cacat. Just my 2 cents anyway. Any real user experiance it on 16gb?is really affected. Thanks |
Jan 27 2015, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 27 2015, 04:55 PM) Wow, so in short, anything with metal will almost certainly affect the WiFi signals on our iPhones then! That's why I am avoiding metal casings as my area having poor reception, else I already buy devilcase from connect2u already. lolThankfully my Spigen Ultra Hybrid casing has a plastic back with rubbery sides for better grip, and which also shouldn't knock out the WiFi signals unlike the metallic ones! |
Jan 27 2015, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 27 2015, 05:10 PM) QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 27 2015, 05:26 PM) so basically i like metal bumper alot... Maybe you guys need to refer to iPhone Accessories thread. ani option from popular brand like spigen,element & etc which won't affect all d signal? maybe like covered with rubber in between d phone & d bumper or something... |
Jan 28 2015, 12:02 PM
Jan 29 2015, 08:22 AM
Anyone notice that with 8.1.3 update the duration for battery to drop from 100% to 99% become shorter. Normally it would take about 40mins+ usage to drop to 99%. Now it take near to 30mins to drop. Just to see any of other 6 plus users experience this? 5% gone with 50mins+ usage, no gaming.
This post has been edited by celdric: Jan 29 2015, 09:20 AM |
Jan 29 2015, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jan 29 2015, 02:35 PM) Like I post previously, fully charged 100% hold charges weaker in 8.1.3 than 8.1.2. 100% drop to 99% in 8.1.3 faster than in 8.1.2. Not sure is just me or the same as other 6 plus users here. |
Jan 29 2015, 02:40 PM
*SORRY DOUBLE POST*
This post has been edited by celdric: Jan 29 2015, 02:40 PM |
Jan 29 2015, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jan 29 2015, 04:08 PM) Yea same, I feel some different compared to 8.1.2. Normally 100% will last me about 40mins+ usage before dropping to 99%, now my usage about 50mins+ already left 95%. This is sth not good that I observed. Hopefully more 6 plus users verify this. |
Jan 29 2015, 05:15 PM
| Change to: | 0.0587sec