28 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Movies The 300 ---in cinemas 8/3/2007, We will stand and fight... and die!

QuickFire
post Feb 13 2007, 01:09 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Feb 13 2007, 11:36 AM)
haha I read that review in neowin. Hilarious!

btw the film has a rating of 9.1 at IMDb with nearly 600 votes. It's bound to drop but still this movie is gonna kick ass.
karmakid
post Feb 13 2007, 01:15 PM

2,598 posts

QUOTE(screech @ Feb 13 2007, 12:35 PM)
Just read at CinemaOnline that "the movie has been passed under 18PL rating. The cuts are all for nude scenes only."
sure boh? so violent woh..if yes, then happy loh..nudes scenes are not needed in this type of movie...
TScajun2de
post Feb 13 2007, 02:25 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

Gerard Butler's Leonidas is way more awesome then Russel Crowe's Maximus biggrin.gif

and this is bound to be the best movie of 2007 as IGn gave it 5/5 n imdb is standing on 9.1/10 currently

This post has been edited by cajun2de: Feb 13 2007, 02:29 PM
FOXmalaysia
post Feb 14 2007, 10:01 AM

Karmakid, yes this is confirmed rated 18PL' with 3 cuts for nudity. Enjoy..
TScajun2de
post Feb 14 2007, 10:25 AM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

i dun care about the nudity, as long as they dun disturb the violence
kobe8byrant
post Feb 14 2007, 01:26 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

we need nudity. i dont mean it in that way but it could be glorious... the nudity i mean. anyway i'd sleep outside the mall to watch this film
memento
post Feb 14 2007, 02:30 PM

165 posts

hope that not too much CGI effect or will spoil the show
mastervj
post Feb 14 2007, 05:09 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(memento @ Feb 14 2007, 02:30 PM)
hope that not too much CGI effect or will spoil the show
did u c the trailer?...ppl talking abt this movie so greatly bcoz of the effects..and of course, the plot is good too smile.gif
apek
post Feb 14 2007, 05:44 PM

fufu
691 posts

the visuals in the trailer alone make my jaw drops..wow..
Jiwang Man
post Feb 14 2007, 06:02 PM

36 posts

kobe8byrant
post Feb 14 2007, 08:56 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

what about ur middle finger? whistling.gif
mangoman
post Feb 14 2007, 09:01 PM

Retired Member
560 posts

He already show it in his avatar.
Jiwang Man
post Feb 14 2007, 09:31 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Feb 14 2007, 09:01 PM)
He already show it in his avatar.
Exactly.Thank you.
Jckk
post Feb 15 2007, 08:14 AM

Remember Remember the 5th of November.
548 posts

meh, still doubt they wont censor da violent scenes.
FOXmalaysia
post Feb 15 2007, 12:02 PM

Jckk, no need to doubt. They only censored nudity scene. There is a logical reason. Wars are never a good thing, if the violence parts are censored, people will not see or feel the actual horror and suffering a war can bring to a country. By not cutting the violence in a war movie, you can feel it and hopefully will never ever want a war to happen here. But if the violence is for other reason like gangster fighting to show how powerful they are, then chances are it will be cut or minimized so it will not influence the young generation to FIGHT to show they are powerful.
QuickFire
post Feb 15 2007, 12:34 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Where do you guys info about which parts are cut?
TScajun2de
post Feb 15 2007, 01:46 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

QUOTE(FOXmalaysia @ Feb 15 2007, 12:02 PM)
Jckk, no need to doubt. They only censored nudity scene. There is a logical reason. Wars are never a good thing, if the violence parts are censored, people will not see or feel the actual horror and suffering a war can bring to a country. By not cutting the violence in a war movie, you can feel it and hopefully will never ever want a war to happen here. But if the violence is for other reason like gangster fighting to show how powerful they are, then chances are it will be cut or minimized so it will not influence the young generation to FIGHT to show they are powerful.
yea thats y we have a useless rating system tongue.gif
Ninja
post Feb 15 2007, 03:00 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

EDIT: Must do movie gathering for this movie. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ninja: Feb 15 2007, 03:01 PM
TScajun2de
post Feb 15 2007, 03:19 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Feb 15 2007, 03:00 PM)
EDIT: Must do movie gathering for this movie. biggrin.gif
gathering of 300 ppl ? biggrin.gif
Ninja
post Feb 15 2007, 03:47 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

300 people who will fight to get their tickets against 100,000 Malaysian who wanna watch the film also.. laugh.gif

28 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:35 AM