28 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Movies The 300 ---in cinemas 8/3/2007, We will stand and fight... and die!

g5sim
post Mar 5 2007, 04:31 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Sep 23 2006, 11:37 AM)
this is like Sin City mix with Gladiator lor....the wife and son in the field is very same like gladiator....but the hero is very ....ugly....beard...
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

official site: http://300themovie.warnerbros.com/

Added on March 5, 2007, 4:42 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by g5sim: Mar 5 2007, 04:42 AM
junster
post Mar 5 2007, 12:24 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Mar 5 2007, 02:31 AM)
i tot the music is from Muse's Knight Of Cydonia..maybe...
thanks... rclxms.gif
Boneka
post Mar 5 2007, 12:37 PM

89 posts

wow this film attract me after reading in newspaper. ancient war is really cool to be watch
scpt
post Mar 5 2007, 02:41 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Oh yeah, can't wait for this to be out babeh! drool.gif 3 more days...
Shopboy
post Mar 5 2007, 03:32 PM

609 posts

Zomg the hero is so handsome and someone said he ugly??? Dare to show your handsome face????
Ninja
post Mar 5 2007, 05:43 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Aisey... no sneak preview on Wednesday night? Then, have to queue up on Thursday lah.. tongue.gif

TScajun2de
post Mar 5 2007, 06:05 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Mar 5 2007, 05:43 PM)
Aisey... no sneak preview on Wednesday night? Then, have to queue up on Thursday lah.. tongue.gif
yea whos watching in imax?
mastervj
post Mar 5 2007, 06:17 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Mar 5 2007, 12:11 AM)
it's a song composed by Tyler Bates i guess...should be in the soundtrack album

i remember i heard it somewhere before but i couldnt remember who sang it.. blush.gif
anyone has any idea??
if you're referring to the music played in the trailer, at first i tot it was Tyler Bates original composition too, but then a fren of mine says it is from one of the songs by Nine Inch Nails (albeit the music has been modified a bit)...u might wanna check out the soundtrack to see if it's in there.

edit: and Yeah..i might go with my frenz to catch it in IMAX, but IMAX screenings start on the 9th i believe.

This post has been edited by mastervj: Mar 5 2007, 06:19 PM
TScajun2de
post Mar 5 2007, 06:33 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

how much is the tickets for imax?
dinodog_Jr
post Mar 5 2007, 06:38 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

waoh.. Imax got this movie ...darn it....

Last time i watched King Kong is RM15.. It still worth. Outstanding & beautiful effects like this is very rare in a year.

Darn it.. i feel like goin up KL to watch ler..
Ninja
post Mar 5 2007, 07:01 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Mar 5 2007, 06:33 PM)
how much is the tickets for imax?
Wahh.. IMAX... last time watched King Kong there... the screen damn big.. I think wanna watch 300 at normal cinema first.. maybe 2nd round, can watch at IMAX... biggrin.gif
screech
post Mar 5 2007, 07:48 PM

398 posts

Anyone know the showtimes for IMAX? 300 isnt listed in CinemaOnline's IMAX listing.
rhoyo
post Mar 5 2007, 09:42 PM

-
2,800 posts

i hope this will be A ok movie ..
Eisenmeteor
post Mar 5 2007, 10:26 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

So is this battle available in Rome Total War ar? Wanna play it again le..

Would it be very expensive if watch IMAX?
Jckk
post Mar 5 2007, 10:26 PM

Remember Remember the 5th of November.
548 posts

juz saw da trailer on astro.

da theme doesnt match da trailer at all.
there's no atmosphere to it, doesnt capture da feel of da movie at all.
victor_code47
post Mar 5 2007, 10:38 PM

150 posts

The battle isn't in Rome Total War. This is a Greek War. Happened before Achilles's era.

As for the beard, some say its ugly some say its ok. It's the norm in that era by the way.

As for the soundtrack. One question. Does anyone know what is the track title for Trailer 2 HD at the scene where the Persian messenger rides to Sparta? (The scene where he and his escorts ride over a hill) The sentimental one. No vocals.

I got a copy (of questionable origins) of the soundtrack by Tyler Bates and scanned through it to no avail. But the soundtrack is alright. Not too bad.

This post has been edited by victor_code47: Mar 5 2007, 11:05 PM
TScajun2de
post Mar 5 2007, 11:08 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

QUOTE(victor_code47 @ Mar 5 2007, 10:38 PM)
The battle isn't in Rome Total War. This is a Greek War. Happened before Achilles's era.

As for the beard, some say its ugly some say its ok. It's the norm in that era by the way.

As for the soundtrack. One question. Does anyone know what is the track title for Trailer 2 HD at the scene where the Persian messenger rides to Sparta? (The scene where he and his escorts ride over a hill) The sentimental one. No vocals.

I got a copy (of questionable origins) of the soundtrack by Tyler Bates and scanned through it to no avail. But the soundtrack is alright. Not too bad.
my guess that should be in the soundtrack....

Added on March 5, 2007, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Mar 5 2007, 09:42 PM)
i hope this will be A ok movie ..
this quote should cause any discomfort

In an early screening in August 2006, Mark Cronan of Comic Book Resources gave a positive review for the film. Cronan described most of the film as being "a bit of a cross between Gladiator and several scenes from the Lord of the Rings movies". He found the film compelling, leaving him "with a feeling of power, from having been witness to something grand". However, he admitted, "This is a chest thumping, dirty, writhing mass of violence at times... It is all quite stylized and probably less gory overall than Miller's other big screen success, Sin City. Still, it's there, and if you don't want to see men fighting and dying, do not see this movie." IGN's Todd Gilchrist disagreed. Giving the film a score of five stars out of five, he said "Leonidas' relationship with his wife Gorgo offers a rare display of tenderness and devotion that is seldom seen in 'guy movies' like this one". He acclaimed Zack Snyder as a cinematic visionary as well as the visual sensibility of the film. George Rousch acclaimed the film, citing its visual appeal and Gerard Butler's performance.

300 had its world premiere at the Berlin International Film Festival on February 14, 2007 and received a standing ovation from its 1700 strong audience. Alex Billington said "Be ready to be blown away on March 9th", calling it a film ahead of its time. Kirk Honeycutt praised it, saying "Those turned off by the sex-and-violence cartoonery of Sin City can embrace 300". Emanuel Levy also praised the film, complimenting Snyder in that he "retells Miller's saga not as an ancient tale (sort of "once upon a time..."), but as a classic and eternal one." Todd McCarthy of Variety gave it a positive review, and praised Lena Headey, though he criticised Butler as he "bellows most of his bellicose lines, which become tiresomely repetitive", as well as the lack of focus on geography. Erik Davis heavily criticised the film, calling it "one of the most overly hyped films in history... a boring, fast-food version of better films, with better scripts, better acting and better battles. 300 men fought to defend their freedom but, in the end, 300 people (including me) wanted their two hours back." It also recently recieved a 100% rating at www.Rottentomateos.com

This post has been edited by cajun2de: Mar 5 2007, 11:16 PM
victor_code47
post Mar 5 2007, 11:25 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Mar 5 2007, 11:08 PM)
my guess that should be in the soundtrack....

Added on March 5, 2007, 11:13 pm

this quote should cause any discomfort
Sorry to point this out. I mentioned I did not find it in the soundtrack.
mastervj
post Mar 6 2007, 08:44 AM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

the music in the trailer is "Just Like You Imagined" by Nine Inch Nails, you won't find it on the album soundtrack
sranua
post Mar 6 2007, 08:44 AM

784 posts

One thing I like about the trailer is the ancient war with some goddess, beast, monster and human. Hope it looks good on big screens.

28 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:44 AM