126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V148, Shale Oil! Bear or bull?

SKY 1809
post Dec 19 2014, 11:06 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Dec 19 2014, 11:00 AM)
i used to work for warrants desk. structured warrants is mainly for goreng hentam / insider news. not worth for the average investor. 99% of the time investor kena burn.
Ya U are right ...

But it is quite unfair to investors cos there are no Put warrants for individual stocks in Bursa unlike the matured markets..

I wanted to tembak Put Warrants a month back..but could not find them for individual stocks.......

Do not forget Call or Put warrants are issued with big premiums...but Bankers are still Kiasu to issue Put Warrants...

BTW, bankers are allowed to push up and down on call warrants...so ikan bilis are playing against ( or rather paying the bankers ) the bankers......

So what is the chance of beating them the bankers ?

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 19 2014, 11:16 AM
ahwai
post Dec 19 2014, 11:15 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 19 2014, 11:06 AM)
Ya U are right ...

But it is quite unfair to investors cos there are no Put warrants for individual stocks in Bursa unlike the matured markets..

I wanted to tembak Put Warrants a month back..but could not find them for individual stocks.......

BTW, bankers are allowed to push up and down on call warrants...so ikan  bilis are playing against ( or rather paying the bankers )  the bankers......

So what is the chance of beating them the bankers ?
No chance.. when banks issue the call warrants you are already paying heavy premium. then on of that bank control the buying/selling price. anytime can hentam down the warrant price.

SKY 1809
post Dec 19 2014, 11:17 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Dec 19 2014, 11:15 AM)
No chance.. when banks issue the call warrants you are already paying heavy premium. then on of that bank control the buying/selling price. anytime can hentam down the warrant price.
There is a chance for Put Warrants..... biggrin.gif

Guys..I am not promoting anything here..just for knowledge sharing.....

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 19 2014, 11:21 AM
ahwai
post Dec 19 2014, 11:21 AM

448 posts

haha so far current bursa rules don't allow for short-selling
cant issue single stock put warrants if can't short-sell

even if can issue, the premium is even higher for put warrants

SKY 1809
post Dec 19 2014, 11:25 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Dec 19 2014, 11:21 AM)
haha so far current bursa rules don't allow for short-selling
cant issue single stock put warrants if can't short-sell

even if can issue, the premium is even higher for put warrants
There used to be 2 Put warrants.on individual stocks ...so why the rules...say cannot issue Put Warrants

Genting also can say some games which are of gambling contents.are banned ?....just mere excuse lah biggrin.gif

Simply Bankers stand a chance of losing on PUT even with a big premium ..right ?

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 19 2014, 11:28 AM
MrLoo
post Dec 19 2014, 11:27 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 19 2014, 11:25 AM)
There used to be 2 Put warrants....so why the rules...say cannot issue Put Warrants

Genting also can say some games which are of gambling contents.are banned ?....just mere excuse lah  biggrin.gif
Sky gor hooted any nicorp?
SKY 1809
post Dec 19 2014, 11:29 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 19 2014, 11:27 AM)
Sky gor hooted any nicorp?
I go for Cash rich companies at current moment..... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
johnnyzai89
post Dec 19 2014, 11:31 AM

1,444 posts

AWC tongue.gif
bhamophet
post Dec 19 2014, 11:40 AM

127 posts

darn. sink in abit on fbmklci-ch edi. marco still can collect? lol
SUSlowya
post Dec 19 2014, 11:41 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Dec 19 2014, 11:15 AM)
There is still chance if you know how to play it.

Basically, the point of entry should be precisely at the end of retracement within an uptrend, I let you figure that out, but you are right that majority lose money.
Bonescythe
post Dec 19 2014, 11:43 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Bank release fbmklci warrant so tat they will have some brokerage also mah smile.gif

Hahaha
ahwai
post Dec 19 2014, 11:45 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 19 2014, 11:25 AM)
There used to be 2 Put warrants.on individual stocks ...so why the rules...say cannot issue Put Warrants

Genting also can say some games which are of gambling contents.are banned ?....just mere excuse lah  biggrin.gif

Simply Bankers stand a chance of losing on PUT even with a big premium ..right ?
no one say cannot issue put warrants. just that cannot short sell..
yes banks can still lose on issuing puts even with big premium
SKY 1809
post Dec 19 2014, 11:48 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Dec 19 2014, 11:45 AM)
no one say cannot issue put warrants. just that cannot short sell..
yes banks can still lose on issuing puts even with big premium
BTW , One ex banker just compensated investors for manipulating a call warrant just before its expiry ..

It is done through SC/Bursa ....some cash refunds..after investigations done

In a way, manipulation is proved ...not just a mere conspiracy theory as always claimed.....

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 19 2014, 11:51 AM
ahwai
post Dec 19 2014, 11:55 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 19 2014, 11:48 AM)
BTW , One ex banker just compensated investors  for manipulating a call warrant just before its expiry ..

It is done through SC/Bursa ....some cash refunds..after investigations done

In a way, manipulation is proved ...not just a mere conspiracy theory as always claimed.....
yea thats why the warrants desk must show consistency in maintaining the price.. if not kena screwed.. the early days was quite cowboy
SKY 1809
post Dec 19 2014, 11:58 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Dec 19 2014, 11:55 AM)
yea thats why the warrants desk must show consistency in maintaining the price.. if not kena screwed.. the early days was quite cowboy
Thanks for all yours valuable sharing notworthy.gif
bhamophet
post Dec 19 2014, 12:13 PM

127 posts

one question leads to such enlightenment ^^
SKY 1809
post Dec 19 2014, 12:29 PM

23,851 posts

It is good once upon a time to share some inner feeling or inside stories ...

It is valuable so u do not make the same mistakes again and again..

But later u ask the same Q again and again...no one might answer u

The price u need to pay lah......through your own mistakes.... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 19 2014, 12:31 PM
Bonescythe
post Dec 19 2014, 12:36 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Since now SC so active catching... they dhud go n dig out the case where DRB osk issued call warrant prior to expiry n limit down..

need to reprimand the culprit
SKY 1809
post Dec 19 2014, 12:40 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Dec 19 2014, 12:36 PM)
Since now SC so active catching... they dhud go n dig out the case where DRB osk issued call warrant prior to expiry n limit down..

need to reprimand the culprit
That was the one I talked about........ .compensations .u hit the bull eye...... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 19 2014, 12:42 PM
SUSapj8188
post Dec 19 2014, 01:03 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 19 2014, 10:59 AM)
U are not making the market factors to invest ..I presume ...

U can buy low and sell lower ...no doubt about it ..

Let me know when LG sinks back to 31sen..I want to buy some also yawn.gif
Buy low and buy lower drool.gif

Roger captain flex.gif

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:46 AM