Just changed my front brake pads , rm90 including workmanship, not Bosch, some China brand, from my trusted foreman.
-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...
Oct 23 2015, 09:03 PM
1,351 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Planet Earth |
Just changed my front brake pads , rm90 including workmanship, not Bosch, some China brand, from my trusted foreman.
Oct 30 2015, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 30 2015, 08:23 AM) This is a rather interesting story to share. For your information my car is persona aeroback, so I can't use key to open boot. On the other hand, my neighbor though, do own a persona. The story began: What a topkek story!! The cost of repairing twice the car boot and paint job easily cost him the laptop's price right. Approximately a 2k laptop. Last week morning, as I ready to go to work, my neighbor was standing behind his persona scratching his head. I walked over wanted to lend a helping hand in case if there's anything I can do, and found his persona boot got prai 1/2 open with a big dent at the side. Looks like someone got no key and used a crawbar to force it open. Now that he wanted to open but can't bcoz the boot is senget and the lock got stuck. He lost his laptop. Nothing much I can do but to offer him a body shop to get it fixed. Yesterday night saw his car already back to hensem look with a new trunk and new paint. He spar the bumper together as well. This morning, saw him facepalming behind the car and looks extremely devastating. I walked over kepoh and see, the boot got praised open again!!! This time, the tail lamp was broken too!!! And, the boot was praied opened so big until I can see inside effortlessly. There was a laptop bag inside. He said, the thief came back & return his laptop! |
Nov 5 2015, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(short_tounge @ Nov 5 2015, 01:05 AM) i've service two times already at the damansara damai proton sc agent. but i dont believe them 100%. because both time specifically ive ask for the box and bottles. but none are given. though they talk really nice and all, but well im used to be grease-monkey with my motorcycles, so when i cant see my car getting serviced/change part, its really not that satisfying. no communication whatsoever with the foreman. they do job. u give money. the end. Totally agree with this. Not really believe in their SC. They just don't give me the confidence ya know. So once I my car has finished the warranty, straight I send it out to my trustable foreman.and i know majority foreman lies/steals |
Nov 5 2015, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 5 2015, 03:28 PM) I get to know a foreman which is working full time in a established workshop which services protons and Nissan cars. He do part time after working hours in his house. He is knowledgable and experienced. Previously my mom's wira experienced some problems which could not be identified by other foremans, end up he had settled the problem. On top of that it's cheaper lol, cheap and quality workmanship. |
Nov 5 2015, 03:55 PM
Nov 7 2015, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(short_tounge @ Nov 7 2015, 02:08 PM) true that. same persona sv here. no boat goyang (on highway). unless u go kampung road ofcoz automatic become boat. and same plastic noise too haha just keep deaf on that. fc aint that great as im living in the city now, but for the highway and normal road driving still considered normal fc. Clearing things up here, I have driven kampung roads, felda roads, which is uneven and narrow. Stable even at speeds 110km/h on straight stretches, of course I'm using toyo nanoemergy 3 which has good nvh and its soft. Good handling and cornering. Less body roll compared to gen2 vios for sure. |
Nov 9 2015, 03:13 PM
Anyone of you have experienced before your persona buang? Or like spin.
Nov 13 2015, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 12 2015, 09:02 PM) My car had alignment problem. Which is no matter how many times I do alignment, the steering won't center when I go on a straight and level road. I've learnt to live with it and gave up. Today I changed my engine mountings as the vibration is getting stronger every day (My car is 6 years old) To my surprise, the alignment became fine after that. I guess the mountings were in such a bad condition that it affected alignment as well. Just wanna share this here to those of you having this problem What's the mileage of your car? Is it expensive to change the engine mounting? |
Nov 14 2015, 07:31 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Nov 13 2015, 09:22 PM) but other than stability, there are actually quite many noises despite it was newly bought last year the problem once I first drove my car starting from 0km, gearbox mounting spoiled (i was like wow fantastic baby), nvm got it fixed with warranty, no need to pay anything, but then again anotehr problem, the wiper link assy didn't screw up tight, two wipers hit up together, one of my wiper arm terus bengkok d, lazy of going sc, i fixed it myself after that nvm, and then again some sort of stupid ticking sound came out from my dash board there, still wondering what kind of sound was that, really fxxking annoying....nvm, not a big problem though, but what will a normal people think when they first bought a new car (no ppl ever used it) with this lots of problems... what i can said is, definitely no more potong for me, and for the tyres part, i guess because of the cheap silver batu brand might cause it to be unstable at the speed of 140km/hr or higher, one more, my tyres rims are so dusty and dirty even though just drove at city for 1 or 2 days, as my bro told me might be due to the cheap disc rotor used in sv model, perhaps |
Nov 18 2015, 12:44 PM
Do u guys have this screeching sound when braking? I got it since I first get my car. I think it's normal for personas. Not every time it will screech. After warm up or brake for a few times , the sound is gone.
How to solve this prob ya? |
Nov 18 2015, 12:52 PM
I recently changed new brake pads , still the same sound , more frequent since its newer
Nov 18 2015, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Nov 18 2015, 04:53 PM) mine have 'wong wong' sound come front rear disk brake during reverse. but lately the sound lesser already. maybe because everyday rain kot? Mine is high pitch screeching sound, when I press the paddle, on certain pressure there will be screeching. After pressing brakes for a few times the screeching no more.it probably cause by the disk, I never remove the wheel to actual verify the problem yet. when you expect it to happen, it never happen, that's why difficult to check. |
Nov 19 2015, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Nov 19 2015, 12:45 PM) like bro szaku89 said, a lemon unit though...still in dilemma wanna sell it or keep it 12.3km/l is normal. Mine slightly better , around 14km/l , but then I really control my footwork. salute proton lotus ya, bout the fc izit considered normal if for 100% highway drive, 12.3km/l, i used to pump bhp ron97, will it better if change to ron95? Not sure whether ron97 will help to save petrol onot, but I don't think so la. |
Nov 19 2015, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Nov 19 2015, 02:48 PM) nope, mine is H-Line so the servo is better and braking power is ok for me.. How do u know the brake servo is of a better one ya? So ur persona have screeching sound when braking ?but if u dont mind then better dont change it unless it affects ur driving pleasure |
Nov 20 2015, 11:28 AM
Nov 20 2015, 08:25 PM
Nov 20 2015, 10:00 PM
Nov 20 2015, 10:15 PM
Nov 24 2015, 11:45 AM
Previously I complained about screeching or squeling sound when braking at low speed just after changing my new brake pads. I google searched and found about brake bed in or conditioning method. I did this , speed up to 100kmh, press on brake pedal fully , but not until the ABS is activated, slow the car down until u get 20kmh speed, don't stop completely, speed up again until 100kmh. Repeat this 8-10 times. But make sure to do it on an empty stretch without cars. It does significantly reduced the braking squeal and high pitch screeching sound.
Nov 24 2015, 01:06 PM