128 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...

ziggy87
post Nov 18 2015, 06:27 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

long time no come in

mana install ATF cooler cheap and gooding? brows.gif
gear change very jerky sad.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 18 2015, 06:40 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

My right absorber mounting mati liao. No wonder these days the kok sound from the pedal area is appearing through the steering as well. I'm planning to change the front springs to something stiffer since the absorbers will have to be taken out.

I recall someone in the Persona thread saying that he used standard Satria Neo CPS springs which are stiffer and compatible with the Persona. Does anyone know anything about this? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Nov 18 2015, 06:44 PM
ziggy87
post Nov 18 2015, 07:13 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Nov 18 2015, 06:40 PM)
My right absorber mounting mati liao. No wonder these days the kok sound from the pedal area is appearing through the steering as well. I'm planning to change the front springs to something stiffer since the absorbers will have to be taken out.

I recall someone in the Persona thread saying that he used standard Satria Neo CPS springs which are stiffer and compatible with the Persona. Does anyone know anything about this? hmm.gif
when your kok sound come out? my car sometimes got kok sounds when i turn my steering a lot and car moving, example like when parking. not sure if it's the driveshaft hmm.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 18 2015, 07:17 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 18 2015, 07:13 PM)
when your kok sound come out? my car sometimes got kok sounds when i turn my steering a lot and car moving, example like when parking. not sure if it's the driveshaft hmm.gif
Over bumps, when driving up/down car park ramps with "arrows". Previously the kok sound would appear over sudden bumps or when turning, but now even on a straight line the sound is there along with the vibration.
Quazacolt
post Nov 18 2015, 07:34 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 18 2015, 06:12 PM)
vios + super unker golden light foot = fc super gooding yawn.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ziggy87
post Nov 19 2015, 10:30 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Nov 18 2015, 07:17 PM)
Over bumps, when driving up/down car park ramps with "arrows". Previously the kok sound would appear over sudden bumps or when turning, but now even on a straight line the sound is there along with the vibration.
ohhh that kok...i'm having that since long ago just not sure which side. everything i hear seems to be from the driver front side doh.gif
post Nov 19 2015, 11:08 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Nov 17 2015, 03:45 PM)
Spark Plugs? Ignition coil? hmm.gif
Spark Plug changed too
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 19 2015, 11:46 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Anyone changed to Evo 6 brake master pump for their Persona? Based on the photos on mudah it looks like it can fit but the strut bar will have to be removed everytime to add brake fluid and etc. hmm.gif
benson92
post Nov 19 2015, 11:48 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Nov 19 2015, 11:46 AM)
Anyone changed to Evo 6 brake master pump for their Persona? Based on the photos on mudah it looks like it can fit but the strut bar will have to be removed everytime to add brake fluid and etc. hmm.gif
only heard can replace evo brake servo instead of master pump.. hmm.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 19 2015, 12:02 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Nov 19 2015, 11:48 AM)
only heard can replace evo brake servo instead of master pump..  hmm.gif
i thought pump is the black thing behind the metal + brake fluid container which is the servo? hmm.gif

Did you change to evo 6 brake servo? I'm afraid that it might be too strong.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Nov 19 2015, 12:10 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 19 2015, 12:07 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Nevermind I got it wrong. Brake servo + master cylinder
Xefron
post Nov 19 2015, 12:34 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Nov 19 2015, 12:07 PM)
Nevermind I got it wrong. Brake servo + master cylinder
will kacau the ABS if ur Persona had ABS?

ahnee92
post Nov 19 2015, 12:45 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(mingwei1992 @ Nov 14 2015, 02:59 PM)
Yes I do. dont bother me much at times. just that my passenger sit above the aircond hole there is making very loud noises when i travelling in bumpy roads( example yellow line on road). ill try send it for inspection during my 20k svc smile.gif
Bad QC i have to admit. regarding after sales i think sometimes depending on the centre u go. i have quite ok experience with the after sales svc.
I dont feel vios is super good. its just a more decent car compared to plotong.

wow. i didnt know about the engine valve leak.
VIOS owner! are u the otai david talking about?
like bro szaku89 said, a lemon unit though...still in dilemma wanna sell it or keep it

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Nov 14 2015, 04:38 PM)
Even on 200 also stable  doh.gif
salute proton lotus thumbup.gif

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Nov 14 2015, 07:31 PM)
Wow you are really unlucky, lemon unit bro. Luckily my Sv still working fine. Touch wood.
ya, bout the fc izit considered normal if for 100% highway drive, 12.3km/l, i used to pump bhp ron97, will it better if change to ron95?
ahnee92
post Nov 19 2015, 12:49 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 13 2015, 10:23 PM)
mingwei1992 is right. Dirty tayar is caused by rubbish berakpad. U may change to some higher metal compound berakpad, but then later the metal berakpad will grind your disc, then you komplen rubbish Plotong give rubbish disc. So, doesn't matter lar since you hate Plotong already, it doesn't serve any purpose already. U may carry this piece of junk for awhile, probably until you have enough money then buy a VIOS. I bet that will carry you to an entirely new region of satisfucktion. Don't get me wrong, I hate Plotong as much as you do, it's just that I got no choice but to stuck with them. They got the worst resell value car, cheapest made material, and worst finishing that even harsh to compare with China made rubbish truck. It's just that, it's still cheaper then a China car. Part wise? I don't think Plotong is that bad. However, the money you paid for, is seriously lack of AFTER SALES SERVICE and ULTRA BAD FINAL PRODUCT QUALITY CONTROL. So, either you patiently bear with it, try to DIY fix those minor crap bit by bit and enjoy the car instead of resenting. One day, just 1 fine day you save enough then go bai a VIOS and ditch the Crapro, come back and tell us, we'll celebrate for you thumbup.gif

p/s: Oh btw, drive it harder, soon you'll discover the engine valve cover start to leak oil and spill all over your engine bay. It happens to all Kampro a.k.a Crapro engines regardless which model/variant.

p/s2: Oh btw of btw, there's a well known otai bought his banana 2nd day engine blow(no he's not even driving fast, the crap engine just jammed and died on him with no reason). That sohigh bear with that piece of lemon for years, spent his heart and soul on it, fix car price already more then the car value he paid for. In the end, he pushed the car over the cliff and went bought a white VIOS whistling.gif
being advised not to buy this car before really owned it, said that the car will be easier to get burn if engine crashed (i mean accident) , btw not really a fans of sedan (especially vios and city) nor hatchback, most favourite still goes to SUV or Pickup truck, but too sad i'm just a poor fag biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 19 2015, 12:59 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 19 2015, 12:34 PM)
will kacau the ABS if ur Persona had ABS?
Not sure..
TSckdenion
post Nov 19 2015, 01:15 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 18 2015, 06:27 PM)
long time no come in

mana install ATF cooler cheap and gooding? brows.gif
gear change very jerky sad.gif
ATF cooler? i installed mine at EA. u can either go to EA or XD. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Nov 19 2015, 12:45 PM)
ya, bout the fc izit considered normal if for 100% highway drive, 12.3km/l, i used to pump bhp ron97, will it better if change to ron95?
ron95 ron97 doesnt really have significant differences imo.
ziggy87
post Nov 19 2015, 01:30 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 19 2015, 01:15 PM)
ATF cooler? i installed mine at EA. u can either go to EA or XD. biggrin.gif
ron95 ron97 doesnt really have significant differences imo.
EA price macam expensive je..but good workmanship la of course rolleyes.gif
XD..survey a bit first brows.gif
szaku89
post Nov 19 2015, 02:00 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Nov 19 2015, 12:45 PM)
like  bro szaku89 said, a lemon unit though...still in dilemma wanna sell it or keep it
salute proton lotus thumbup.gif
12.3km/l is normal. Mine slightly better , around 14km/l , but then I really control my footwork.
Not sure whether ron97 will help to save petrol onot, but I don't think so la.
benson92
post Nov 19 2015, 02:48 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Nov 19 2015, 12:02 PM)
i thought pump is the black thing behind the metal + brake fluid container which is the servo? hmm.gif

Did you change to evo 6 brake servo? I'm afraid that it might be too strong.
nope, mine is H-Line so the servo is better and braking power is ok for me.. icon_rolleyes.gif

but if u dont mind then better dont change it unless it affects ur driving pleasure nod.gif
szaku89
post Nov 19 2015, 03:38 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Nov 19 2015, 02:48 PM)
nope, mine is H-Line so the servo is better and braking power is ok for me.. icon_rolleyes.gif

but if u dont mind then better dont change it unless it affects ur driving pleasure  nod.gif
How do u know the brake servo is of a better one ya? So ur persona have screeching sound when braking ?

128 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0323sec    3.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:56 PM