-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...
Jun 16 2015, 03:28 PM
908 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: seremban,malaysia |
am thinking to install fog lamps for persona sv, quote from proton will be like rm5xx-6xx if nt mistaken, any recommended shop to install?? or else stick back with original proton since just bought few months ago
Jun 16 2015, 03:55 PM
Jun 16 2015, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 16 2015, 03:56 PM) void the whole warranty becoz of installed fog lamps |
Jun 16 2015, 04:24 PM
Jun 17 2015, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 16 2015, 05:45 PM) Have you tried getting high(er) performance bulbs yet, like the Osram Nightbreaker Unlimited and the Philips Xtreme Vision? If their brightness is still not good enough, for RM5xx and above you can choose to get projector retrofit for your headlights. the osram u recommended is for headlights?? I'm actually satisfy with my current headlights and persona sv doesn't come with fog lamps, feeling lack of something in front there |
Jun 17 2015, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 16 2015, 06:03 PM) Electronic items, they can say whatever they want. "oh your foglamp draw too much current cause ECU haywire and your engine explode.." etc. etc. QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jun 17 2015, 08:34 AM) The habuk is back. A scary incident happened to me last week. I was approaching the toll, driving at about 90-100kmh, towards smart tag lane. As I was slowing down, tiba tiba the ABS kick in. Note that I was not braking hard. I normally release the accelerator when the highway widens and start to apply brake when I'm about 30-50 meters away. It was about 1-2 seconds after I started braking that the ABS kicked in. Panicked a bit cause my car swayed and it was drizzling. Am wondering whether I hit an oil patch or something |
Jun 17 2015, 05:20 PM
Jun 17 2015, 05:23 PM
Jun 19 2015, 01:08 PM
Jun 19 2015, 01:20 PM
Jun 20 2015, 02:51 PM
Jun 20 2015, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Jun 19 2015, 01:30 PM) Service manual stated 10k interval, if you hardcore driver, 5k interval recommended. i always pump petrol when it comes to half bar, give well trained by my dad Both AT and MT same 50 litter tank. But fuel indicator start blinking, when around 10 liter left, my estimation. I not dare to go further than 50km after blinking. Now I practise fill petrol when left last bar. QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 19 2015, 07:06 PM) https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3278428 seriously ah bro? 4.9L/100KM, let's say u pump RON95 now, rm2.05 per litre, rm40 total pumped, there's a approximately 20 litresMy city drive fuel consumption according to fuelly is around 11L+- on average, but it is not a good benchmark in any way cause I go beyond 4K RPM quite often. In one highway drive I recorded a fuel consumption reading of just 4.9L/100KM (odometer) at an average speed of 70KM/H ~ 80KM/H from Bandar Utama to Old Klang Road in the wee hours to tapao bah kut teh 20L/400km then, as for RM/km will be RM0.10/km |
Jun 21 2015, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Jun 20 2015, 06:42 PM) To add fog lamp, you also need to replace the dashboard switch. The car already have the wire connector,it's plug and play. do let me knw the price quotation from proton sc, so sad to see yr bumper, typical problem?? or kena bang by someone???I plan to add fog lamp when replace my bumper next week. All parts are ori proton. |
Jun 21 2015, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Jun 21 2015, 10:22 AM) I did not go to SC. I went to Zordaq, he refer me to his friend workshop in Jalan Kebun. Will do on next Saturday because the bumper in stock, but need to do painting first. bumper cost 300 and fog lamp installation cost 350. When i arrived there, another persona just done his bumper replacement, the finishing work is quite good. I will let you know after I done mine. accident happened when i went taman pertanian yesterday morning, park at the slope parking. Normally i only pull handbrake until 1 click or 2 click, the car wont move anymore when 2 person in the car. However after 10 minutes while waiting for friends arrive under the tree, i see my car move by itself, and hit the divider in front. the bumper break when i reverse my car. btw, yours is persona sv also?? then i guess i shall ask for actual quotation from SC d, did u experience a lot of dirt came out from the disc rotor? it makes my rims looks dirty and ugly even just drove once |
Jun 21 2015, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Jun 21 2015, 06:15 PM) Yes, always dirty and the rims are difficult to wash, even using tooth brush and my rear brake always got sound. Loud sound "wong wong" when braking during reverse. typical problem la bro, my bro told me to self change the disc brake since my dad is selling spare parts, so nt difficult finding nice branding, but before tat, i approach to the sc before and he told me warranty for brake system will be voided all this are the problems (mostly rattling noise) I noticed when I first get my car i) heavy rattling sound came from the steering either driving or idling when waiting traffic light, i guess they din lock tightly enough when they first service checked the airbag i assumed (got it repair and fixed at proton sc later then) ii) the 2nd sound is came from the defect of gearbox mounting, firstly I tot the sound is made by the left tyre, whenever I release brake and drive, the annoying sound will popped out like "gok gok gok" (got it done also after waited for the gearbox mounting for three weeks as claimed by the sc said they only left with manual gb mtg) iii) third sound is quite minor for me as it doesn't actually happen quite often, just seldom or once in awhile when i first start my engine and reverse, sometimes it will had a loud pulling sound, like u driving with your handbrake pulled up (can't fix this yet as the mechanic said they don't even encounter any of this problem before) well I guess temporary this are all the problems i faced with a total mileage drove for 5.6k now, bought since last year October |
Jun 22 2015, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jun 21 2015, 06:54 PM) usually yr speed (km/h) will be?? wonder which speed will be the best for fuel savingQUOTE(caesarx @ Jun 21 2015, 11:47 PM) Mine just 1 month older than yours Already runs for 23k km. But I don't face any major problem yet, and hopefully it won't be any. 9 months drove for 23km is typical la bro, yr main car right? this car can be consider as spare car la, i share car with my family and usually dun reli drive this, so after 8 months++ still 5.6k QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 22 2015, 09:10 AM) I will do a calculation on highway fc next time, last time if nt mistaken, i drove all the way from seremban to Sunway hospital and then back to Seremban, means round trip, the petrol dropped for 1 and a half bar d |
Jun 23 2015, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jun 22 2015, 04:53 PM) seriously?? glad to hear that QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 22 2015, 05:06 PM) QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 22 2015, 06:54 PM) The petrol meter cannot really be trusted. For the first two bars it drops quite slowly, and as it reaches the halfway mark it drops really quick. Use fuelly.com or a car statistics tracking app instead to track your fuel consumption. ady registered, will do track up often, thx |
Jun 23 2015, 10:23 AM
Jun 23 2015, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 23 2015, 01:41 PM) the pressure standard is according to our tyres size right?? mine is 195/65/r15.... how's your rim bro?? still using original alloy rim or ady changed? cuz might be thinking as well changing another black steel type sport rim in the near future |
Jun 23 2015, 07:24 PM
| Change to: | 0.0358sec