1090 Pages « < 229 230 231 232 233 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

lifebalance
post Jul 14 2016, 02:23 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(d7adict @ Jul 14 2016, 01:17 PM)
Freehold double storey terrace. 1st time loan. I'm looking for legal fees quote not loan. Thanks.
Missed ur post

S&P RM335,000
MOT (Stamp duty) RM5700
Legal Fee RM2795
Disbursement fee RM2,000

Loan Agreement RM301,500
Stamp Duty RM1507.50
Legal Fee RM2,560.50
Disbursement Fee RM2,000

Valuation Fee
RM1,000

Total RM16,563.

The price varies depending on your type of property but what is given here is the estimated due to lack of info
d7adict
post Jul 14 2016, 02:56 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Jul 14 2016, 02:03 PM)
Dear
LOAN

Loan amount: 301500      Sub Total

Professional Charges       
Facilities Agreement        2,560.50
Charge Annexure        201.5
Entry and Withdrawal of Private Caveat        350
Statutory Declaration        100
      Professional Charge  3212
Disbursement       
Stamp duty on the Facility Agreement (Original)        1507.5
Stamp duty on the Facility Agreement (Copies)        20
Stamp duty on the Charge Annexure        40
Stamp duty on Letter of Offer        20
Registration Fee on Charge        120
Registration Fee on Entry and Withdrawal of Private Caveat        450
Affirming Fee/Bankruptcy Search        100
Stamping on Statutory Declaration (Owner Occupation/not a bankrupt)        40
Land Search        120
Documentation Fee        318
Transportation        300
Telephone Calls, Facsmile, Printing charges and couriers and etc        300
Miscellaneous        50

GST 6%        231.72
Total        6829.22
SPA
SPA amount 335000      Sub Total
Professional Charges       
Sales and purchase agreement        2,560.50
Entry and Withdrawal of Private Caveat        350
Statutory Declaration (P.U.(A) 361)        100
CKHT 2A        200
      Professional Charge  3010.5
Disbursement       
Stamp duty on the Memorandum of Transfer (subject to valuation)        1675
Stamp duty on the Sale and Purchase  Agreement        40
Registration Fee on Transfer        400
Affirming Fee/Bankruptcy Search        100
Registration fee on entry and withdrawal of private caveat        450
Land Search        120
Transportation        300
Telephone Calls, Facsmile, Printing charges and couriers and etc        300
Miscellaneous        50

GST 6%        219.63
Total        6829.22
Total                                                                  6665.13

Total Loan + SPA =                                          RM 13,494
Hi. Thanks for the quote. I'm loaning 75% RM250000 not 90%. Appreciate a requote. Thanks.

lifebalance
post Jul 14 2016, 03:01 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(d7adict @ Jul 14 2016, 02:56 PM)
Hi. Thanks for the quote. I'm loaning 75% RM250000 not 90%. Appreciate a requote. Thanks.
Loan Agreement @ RM250,000
Stamp duty RM1,250
Legal Fees RM2,200
Disbursement Fee RM2,000

Total RM5,450
Madgeniusfigo
post Jul 14 2016, 03:07 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(d7adict @ Jul 14 2016, 03:56 PM)
Dear

Loan

Loan amount: 251250 Sub Total

Professional Charges
Facilities Agreement 2,208.75
Charge Annexure 151.25
Entry and Withdrawal of Private Caveat 350
Statutory Declaration 100
Professional Charge 2810
Disbursement
Stamp duty on the Facility Agreement (Original) 1256.25
Stamp duty on the Facility Agreement (Copies) 20
Stamp duty on the Charge Annexure 40
Stamp duty on Letter of Offer 20
Registration Fee on Charge 120
Registration Fee on Entry and Withdrawal of Private Caveat 450
Affirming Fee/Bankruptcy Search 100
Stamping on Statutory Declaration (Owner Occupation/not a bankrupt) 40
Land Search 120
Documentation Fee 318
Transportation 300
Telephone Calls, Facsmile, Printing charges and couriers and etc 300
Miscellaneous 50

GST 6% 207.6

Total 6151.85

SPA

SPA amount 335000 Sub Total
Professional Charges
Sales and purchase agreement 2,208.75
Entry and Withdrawal of Private Caveat 350
Statutory Declaration (P.U.(A) 361) 100
CKHT 2A 200
Professional Charge 2658.75
Disbursement
Stamp duty on the Memorandum of Transfer (subject to valuation) 1675
Stamp duty on the Sale and Purchase Agreement 40
Registration Fee on Transfer 400
Affirming Fee/Bankruptcy Search 100
Registration fee on entry and withdrawal of private caveat 450
Land Search 120
Transportation 300
Telephone Calls, Facsmile, Printing charges and couriers and etc 300
Miscellaneous 50

GST 6% 198.525

Total 6292.275

Total 6151.85
Total 6292.275
Sum total for Loan + SPA = Rm12442

lifebalance
post Jul 14 2016, 03:14 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(d7adict @ Jul 14 2016, 02:56 PM)
Forgot to see that you're 1st time buyer so you're entitled for 50% discount on MOT

S&P RM335,000
MOT (Stamp duty) RM5700 Discount 50% = RM2850
Legal Fee RM2795
Disbursement fee RM2,000

Loan Agreement @ RM250,000
Stamp duty RM1,250 Discount 50% = RM625
Legal Fees RM2,200
Disbursement Fee RM2,000

Total = RM12,470

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jul 14 2016, 03:15 PM
y4ng
post Jul 15 2016, 02:42 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

hmm hello!

I need some advice:
1. Property selling price - 495k
2. Seller agree to mark up - 530k (more than 5 years liao)
3. Bank approved loan - 477k
4. Paid 3% of 495k, which is RM14,850

Question:
1. Do I pay the remaining 7% of 495k, which is RM34,650?
2. Or pay 495k-477k-14.85 = RM3,150
3. Will I get kena con easily? not much details for mark up.

Thank you.
lifebalance
post Jul 15 2016, 02:49 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Jul 15 2016, 02:42 PM)
hmm hello!

I need some advice:

Question:

Thank you.
Since its a mark up loan the lawyer should know what to do between the buyer and seller

1. No you pay the balance as per 2.
2. Yes this
3. It's a private agreement. The lawyer should know what to do.

y4ng
post Jul 15 2016, 03:25 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 15 2016, 02:49 PM)
Since its a mark up loan the lawyer should know what to do between the buyer and seller

1. No you pay the balance as per 2.
2. Yes this
3. It's a private agreement. The lawyer should know what to do.
so if my lawyer asks me to pay as per no.1, means they are not competent? damn worried kena con by cash
lifebalance
post Jul 15 2016, 03:47 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Jul 15 2016, 03:25 PM)
so if my lawyer asks me to pay as per no.1, means they are not competent? damn worried kena con by cash
They can advise to pay the remaining deposit together via the mark up loan you took with the bank otherwise it will be the other way around which means you fork put first the 10% then wait for the bank to reimburse it back to you.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jul 15 2016, 04:35 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Jul 15 2016, 04:31 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Jul 15 2016, 03:42 PM)
hmm hello!

I need some advice:

Question:

Thank you.
Dear, y4ng,

1. Usually mark up procedure, you need mutual agreement with the seller in agreeing in it. Quite a prevalent strategy used by buyer buying undervalue property.

2. You need a lawyer to facilitate this deal and get a black and white on the terms. So that when money releases, your lawyer will be facilitating the transfer of money accordingly.

3. You will need to pay RM495-477 = RM18,000 outstanding to the seller. The rest of the cash settled via disbursement from the bank.

Cheers

QUOTE(y4ng @ Jul 15 2016, 04:25 PM)
Dear,

1. What price you paid for the property depends on the SPA price you guys agreed on.

2. The rest of the insider cash mark up payment are settle through a lawyer as a mediator.

Cheers

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Jul 15 2016, 04:33 PM
entrapnet
post Jul 15 2016, 05:57 PM

258 posts

just a question

if I got two offer,

1) OD with rate of 4.4 on my loan (20 years) - 1% fee for those paid up front
2) Non flexible loan with rate of 5.6 (20 years)
3) Semi flexible loan with rate of 4.6 (20 years)

I'm still confuse which one to go for? The OD which is lower rate or just close eye and jump into Semi flexi loan?

lifebalance
post Jul 15 2016, 06:00 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(entrapnet @ Jul 15 2016, 05:57 PM)
just a question

if I got two offer,

I'm still confuse which one to go for? The OD which is lower rate or just close eye and jump into Semi flexi loan?
Well if you got money to pump into ur loan in the future then take a semi flexi. Furthermore the rate is lower than option 2.
entrapnet
post Jul 15 2016, 06:03 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 15 2016, 06:00 PM)
Well if you got money to pump into ur loan  in the future then take a semi flexi. Furthermore the rate is lower than option 2.
so the OD is not a good deal?
lifebalance
post Jul 15 2016, 06:15 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(entrapnet @ Jul 15 2016, 06:03 PM)
so the OD is not a good deal?
What's the purpose of your loan ? Why you want to take OD ?
Madgeniusfigo
post Jul 15 2016, 08:50 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(entrapnet @ Jul 15 2016, 06:57 PM)
just a question

if I got two offer,

Dear,

1 and 3 will be a feasible options, except if no.2 come with additional clauses that suits your needs

1. OD
-interest rate is higher, however, if you r amount doesn't exceed RM200K, there's no interest charges on the unutilized amount . PROS

-However, bank has the option to withdraw your cash anytime, that's the CONS

2. 3) semi flexible loan

- cash out interest rate is very low. (PROS)

- installment start on the first disbursement, in 1month time

- Cash out amount credit into the loan account will help reduce interset charges, which will offset the charges

- Bank can't withdraw your cash anytime they want like OD.

3 Do compare the above and draw your own conclusion base on few of my brief points laugh.gif

Cheers
entrapnet
post Jul 15 2016, 09:15 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Jul 15 2016, 08:50 PM)
Dear,

1 and 3 will be a feasible options, except if no.2 come with additional clauses that suits your needs

1. OD
-interest rate is higher, however, if you r amount doesn't exceed RM200K, there's no interest charges on the unutilized amount . PROS

-However, bank has the option to withdraw your cash anytime, that's the CONS

2. 3) semi flexible loan

- cash out interest rate is very low. (PROS)

- installment start on the first disbursement, in 1month time

- Cash out amount credit into the loan account will help reduce interset charges, which will offset the charges

- Bank can't withdraw your cash anytime they want like OD.
3 Do compare the above and draw your own conclusion base on few of my brief points laugh.gif

Cheers
Thanks will need to make decision. Thanks
Madgeniusfigo
post Jul 15 2016, 10:02 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(entrapnet @ Jul 15 2016, 10:15 PM)
Dear,

No problem!

Cheers
LNYC
post Jul 15 2016, 10:41 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 14 2016, 02:05 PM)
Have to refinance the loan and then add you into the spa

Need to pay the SPA and Loan agreement fees
QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Jul 14 2016, 02:23 PM)
Dear,

1. valuation fees
2. RPGT      (as ownership changes)
3. legal loan
4. legal SPA (as ownership changes)

CHEERS
Oh Mine rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Thanks~~~
lifebalance
post Jul 15 2016, 10:52 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(entrapnet @ Jul 15 2016, 09:15 PM)
Make sure you know what's the purpose of the loan otherwise you'll be lost

QUOTE(LNYC @ Jul 15 2016, 10:41 PM)
Oh Mine rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Thanks~~~
Lol y ?
LNYC
post Jul 15 2016, 11:01 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 15 2016, 10:52 PM)
Make sure you know what's the purpose of the loan otherwise you'll be lost
Lol y ?
That's a lot of fees need to pay~
Now doing strata transfer already one big chunk of money...

1090 Pages « < 229 230 231 232 233 > » Top

0.0911sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:41 AM