Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)
WahBiang
May 16 2016, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ May 16 2016, 10:18 PM) What u mean by cancellation letter is a loan reject to get back ur deposit from the booking fee. You can haggle with the developer on that. Bank Letter Offer is not binding unless you've signed on it. If cancel booking without valid reason (except loan rejected), the 1k of the 5k booking fee will be forfeited. But to me still okay as long as I can get new loan for new project.. The old project I can drag it if they dun wan to full refund, until they wan to re-open my unit.... So, u sure new loan no issue rite? Can I know, which bank currently can offer DSR above 75%?
WahBiang
May 16 2016, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ May 16 2016, 10:46 PM) Depends on ur salary. I don't have any of ur details Say above 6k net salary?
WahBiang
May 17 2016, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 17 2016, 08:04 AM) It's either housing loan (which can be further split into priority or non-priority sector) or other term loan whereby commercial shall fall into the latter. Commercial title service apartment under HDA will fall under "residential" in CCRIS then?? Cos cn 90% loan..
WahBiang
May 17 2016, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 17 2016, 08:11 AM) Pls see my edited reply in post #4088.
WahBiang
May 17 2016, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(MrKK @ May 17 2016, 11:08 AM) Hi dear, then just cancel the LO for project A then apply for project B CHEERS  I didn cancel A now cos the unit in A quite okay, scare later dun like B and wan back A ady too late..
WahBiang
May 30 2016, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ May 30 2016, 04:17 PM) MRTA Premum payment 1 lump sum (RMxx,xxx) No investment return Cannot be transferred out from the bank Reducing coverage Covers only Death, TPD Not flexible (once purchase cannot be upgraded) Long term = higher cost Initial cost = lower MLTA Premium payment yearly instead Investment return = lower overall cost Can be transferred to a different property = save cost than buying another MRTA @ Older Age later on Level or increasing coverage = good point Covers Death, TPD + optional 36 Critical Illness flexible (can add on coverage later on) Long term = cheaper cost Initial cost = higher Maybe you can highlight that the death/tpd covered all causes, be it accidental or natural..such as death caused by CI is covered under both MRTA and MLTA, but not covered by PA..
WahBiang
Jul 27 2016, 11:01 PM
Is the effective loan rates (for new application) ady dropped to 4.2%-4.3%? Or still at 4.4% above? When HLB gonna lower its BR.. haizzz
WahBiang
Jul 28 2016, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(dannychen @ Jul 28 2016, 05:28 PM) Yeah!! Nice... RM50-00 saved per month. QUOTE(kengyan @ Jul 28 2016, 05:46 PM) Don't bother too much on BR reduction. I'm bloody happy when I got MBB's offer of 4.35% before OPR dropped. When OPR dropped, BR was dropped also from 3.2% to 3%, but they increased the BR + 1.15 to BR + 1.3%. At the end of day, I got 4.3%, which is 0.05% of reduction. Don't get you. Means they increase spread before u signed your offer letter? Tot old letter got validity period and they cnt change simply.
WahBiang
Nov 12 2016, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(bchan28 @ Nov 12 2016, 09:10 AM) I have my CTOS report on hand and it score 706 (above average) but I have no idea what is RAMCI. CTOS got written score??? where?
WahBiang
Nov 12 2016, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(bchan28 @ Nov 12 2016, 04:27 PM) Yes...the CTOS report do have score on it. They are giving free CTOS now, you can go and get your copy for free. I have a copy of it, but it quite blank and don't see any details bout the score you highlighted? which part of the CTOS?
WahBiang
Nov 12 2016, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 12 2016, 10:24 PM) It will be first or 2nd page of the report QUOTE(dannychen @ Nov 12 2016, 10:53 PM) make sure you have downloaded My Ctos Score Report (R.R.P. RM25) now free for first 100k reports until 30th of November. source click on "I want my score". normal CTOS report will not have score. Yeah, just manage to download the new report and this free copy can see score, last round cant see...
WahBiang
Nov 13 2016, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 13 2016, 01:59 PM) Need to be careful though as free report in return you provide your data to them for their subscribers to use. I didn't opt for the free report though =) who is the subscribers that you're referring to? even without our login, they still have our info right?
WahBiang
Nov 13 2016, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 13 2016, 05:45 PM) Anyone who uses ctos to search on you will be able to get ur latest info CTOS won't have your info if you don't willingly share to them wont have?? but then once we login then we can get it ??
WahBiang
Sep 22 2017, 05:26 PM
say if one has 2 house now, and he plan to sell off one of it to buy a new one... in which stage can he start to apply for loan (with 90% margin)? Must the sale transaction be completion first before he can get 90%?
WahBiang
Sep 22 2017, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 22 2017, 07:08 PM) He must sell off the house and complete the transfer of the S&P, because prior to the completion, the bank will fully pay off the loan that you're still owing to the bank thus it will be removed from the CCRIS. Once you've checked the record is removed from CCRIS for the housing loan, you can start applying for the new housing loan for 90%. i see.. for the CCRIS to be updated, it need a month right?? so meaning after signed and payoff the old loan, then wait for 1 month, then only can apply for new loan?
WahBiang
Sep 22 2017, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 22 2017, 07:46 PM) it depends on when the loan is cleared off. CCRIS is updated every 10th - 15th of the month. Okay great, thx for clarification...
WahBiang
Sep 22 2017, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Sep 22 2017, 09:38 PM) Dear WahBiang, 1. You can submit with settlement letter document of your housing loan. Settlement can get from bank after you settle the O/S amount 2. CCRIS will be updated every 10-11th of each month. Example: April 10-11th, will show CCRIS details of March 1-30th 2. If you settle your debt by 28 or 29th MARCH, April ccris updated on the 10-11th will had removed your settled debt from CCRIS. 3. Make sure you don't settle it at the very last day, because bank stuff need time to key in the report and BNM staff need time to update the system. Cheers Thanks for the input!
WahBiang
May 6 2018, 03:05 PM
Just checking if anyone aware of any financing options that can gv 90% of SPA price for the 3rd residential unit?? And, will the loan eligibility be similar, around 70%-80% of nett salary??
WahBiang
May 6 2018, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 6 2018, 03:07 PM) 3rd residential unit? The number of units you own do not matter, but the number of residential loans do. Do you have 2 current residential loans under your name? Yeah 2 residential units and loans under my name, in diff states...
WahBiang
Jun 15 2018, 11:23 PM
If one have 2 mortgage loans on hand, can he/she actually do the refinance to consolidate them under one loan? If yes, what would be the usual cost? New legal fee and stamp duty for the consolidated loan/refinance?? Can bargain for lower loan rate due to bigger loan amount? Or open up residential loan quota for 3rd house?