58 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 11 2015, 08:49 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Nov 11 2015, 01:39 AM)
Hi Mafgeniusfigo,

Does the Transfer with love and affection for an unencumbered property, entitled for bank loan to cash out/to withdraw money from the property itself? Pls correct me if I am wrong, cash out from property means = Refinancing loan?

If this the case,which are the banks that Refinancing loan duration still doable for 35yrs? (~seems read somewhere that property refinance loan, Max 10yrs)
Dear Leo,

1. For unencumbered property, yes you are entitled. Meaning to say, when the property has paid off all outstanding mortgage loan, you can still cash out your property value. Hence, your property which you had paid all off, will tied with bank for mortgage loan in order to cash out. Let's say your property Rm500,000 and your property outstanding balance is 0, you can cash out Rm500,000 x 90% = Rm450,000

2. Cash out loan tenure will always based on your current age, max 70 years old. If your age is less than 36, 35 years loan tenure won't be a problem. 10 years is the loan tenure calculation by the bank to consider your Debt Service Ratio for cash out portion for encumbered and unencumbered property. Bank will be conservative in using 10 years instead of 35 years. For bank like OCBC and HLBB, the bank DSR calculation for DSR cash out portion is 35 years for unencumbered property and 10 years for encumbered property.
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 11 2015, 09:01 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Nov 11 2015, 10:28 AM)
Hi Mafgeniusfigo,

This is very informative.. Yes,My friend's age currently is below 35y.o.Meaning to say that, my friend could actually save some money without to pay for the fees on "Stamp duty charge for Memorandum Of Transfer" & " Stamp duty chargeable on SPA RM10/copy" under "Transfer with love and affection" due to no S&P agreement involved?

Basically, what are the legal documents needed for refinance loan under unencumbered property?

Do the 3 types of loan (flexi loan, semi flex loan & fixed interest loan) still applicable for property refinance loan? happy.gif
1. No.

Transfer with love and affection will involved S&P agreement definitely, just that you get 50% discount out of the "Stamp duty charge for Memorandum Of Transfer" cost.

2. unencumbered property, you need to provide SPA of the transferable ownership property, IC and some contract signing with the assigned lawyer.

3. Refinancing loan, you get to chose any one of the 3 packages. Fixed rate loan only applicable to AIA loan. The rest of the bank will provide flexi loan and semi loan but each bank comes with its own term and condition.
The withdrawable fees, processing fees, penalty policy, capital transfer time and amount... etc etc

Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 11 2015, 10:45 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 11 2015, 01:04 AM)
I have a newly completed property where the monthly housing loan instalment is due to start next month.

I wish to utilise my EPF Account 2 to make monthly loan repayments. My EPF has been untouched so far and my housing loan is far more than the available balance in Account 2. Ive reviewed the requirements on the KWSP website but have the following queries:

1) How long does Maybank take to issue the Housing Loan Balance letter for us to submit to EPF?

For previous case, it takes 7 days or less for the EPF money to direct into saving account. Yeeah it is fast or it could be case by case basis.

2) If I can obtain this letter from Maybank, do I still need to provide my S&P agreement to EPF? The requirements in the attachment below don't mention this

Yes, you need to provide proof of property purchased. (So far I know of for the EPF withdrawal to pay off down payment)

2) Will it be a lump sum withdrawal of the available balance in my EPF Account 2 or will it be monthly repayment?

For my previous case it is in lump sum

3) Can I select to have the amount banked into my savings account?

The first 10% will be directed into your saving account. For subsequent drawdown you will need to reapply and the rest will direct to loan account.

Anything else I need to know about making an EPF withdrawal?

Document required:
Sign a form from epf.
Ic
Spa original
Spa photostat
Loan letter offer
Loan letter offer photostat
Loan agreement
Loan agreement photostat
Borrower saving account ctc

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Nov 11 2015, 10:46 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 12 2015, 10:58 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Nov 12 2015, 11:48 AM)
hi guys, got offered by RHB on RM688000 full flexi loan package for 35 years.

Minimum CLTA required RM10k for 10 years

what is is CLTA compared to normal MRTA?

and BR of 4.4% is normal?

Dear bee bee,

CLTA? it could be another nick name for MRTA, rebranding happens always in finance line. are you paying CLTA in lump sum figure?

1. For Rm688,000, effective lending rate of 4.4% is good enough. Consider the best in town rate, it can go lower to 4.37-4.35, but it really depends on your profile.
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 12 2015, 11:12 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(moomoosky @ Nov 11 2015, 11:58 PM)
Madgeniusfigo,

Can you share with us the bank loan analysis template?
TQ
Dear,

1. I wish too, but I can't. This is my companies asset and has been copyrighted. IPP in protection... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

But I can teach you the standard calculation to predict your loan eligibility, with standard deviation 1-5%

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Nov 12 2015, 11:12 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 13 2015, 10:36 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Nov 13 2015, 10:18 AM)
Thanks for your reply, it is a lump sum payment which is included into loan, the coverage is over 10 years.

Dear,

If you pay it in one lump sum then definitely it is MRTA or maybe a hybrid!. SUch a flashy name for MRTA nowadays.. haha

What's the benefit and structure explained to you by the banker? Anything similar as below

CODE
MRTA
1. REDUCING protection, when interest rate rise, the protection will be reduced and couldn't covered the total loan amount.
2. when you sell or refinance your property, MRTA policy will lapse. You will need to purchase a new one whereby factor in your current age, it will be even more expensive
3. It's only beneficial to the bank
4. Interest will be charged when finance into the loan amount
5. There's a time frame for the amount to be claimed when (death/TPD) occured. 2-4 years. With will writing 2-3 years.

MLTA
1. it is a term protection. Rm500k protection, after 35 years will still be Rm500k
2. When sell or refinance your proeprty, MLTA wouldn't lapse and will still be active.
3. It's beneficial to you
4. There's Hot cash receivable when you lapse the policy. Around 20 years, your cash value receivable will breakeven with total premium paid.
5. Death or TPD occured, it will take 7-30 days to receive the death benefit cash value

Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 13 2015, 11:22 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Nov 13 2015, 10:43 PM)
Just wonder, how is the first stamp duty waiver being determined.

If I already have one house under my name, but never claim the waiver, will my second house be entitle for the waiver?

As I heard, if no withdrawal was made on KWSP for any house purchase, even you already has 3 house under your name, the 4-th house will still be consider as your 1st house when dealing with KWSP.

Your advice is appreciated.
Dear

1. The 50% waiver is like a one chance (talian hayat) if you didn't use it on your first property, you can use it on the 2nd property.

2.No, for KWSP withdrawal, you are only eligible for the withdrawal given that you only have 1 property. If you have 1 property and intend to purchase another one and intend to withdraw EPF acc2 cash, you must sell off your property, before you could withdraw.

If you have settled your properties and unencumbered, how EPF knows you have x amount of settled properties? They can search through land office, how amny titles hold by you..
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 15 2015, 02:43 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Nov 14 2015, 12:56 AM)
Thanks for the comments. But here's the reply I get from KWSP previously:

Please also be advised that any house purchased utilizing EPF saving in account 2 for the first time will be considered as your first house.
Thus, you are eligible to withdraw your saving in account 2 for your second house as you have not utilized your saving for your first house.

What do you think about this? Cause I've the planning to buy my second within the next 3 years, and serving both housing loan at the same time.
Dear,

For what I know of till now, there only allowed as what I have told you. They might have changed.

even in their clause of terms written is as below.

Could you show me the full reply from the EPF, so that I can validate whether they had change their clause.?

CODE
Withdrawal to reduce / redeem the housing loan balance for a second house is allowed when the first house is sold or disposal of ownership has
taken place. Disposal of ownership means loss of ownership of the first house owned through previous EPF withdrawal due to auction, surrender
of property by court order, transfer of ownership because of love and affection, destruction of house due to natural disaster, abandoned housing
project or cancellation of purchase.

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/documents/10180/177856/More_Info_Reduce_Redeem_D8_Jun2014.pdf

Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 15 2015, 12:51 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(bakkeong @ Nov 15 2015, 10:19 AM)
i apply housing loan of 358k under construction property.
90% and 35 years of loan  tenure years
so far 2 out of 4 banks reply, rhb approved (4.45%) and maybank rejected
im thinking of exclude clta (already add in rhb loan) and replace by life insurance
can i get the same rate 4.45%?
Dear,

1. Yes, of cos you allowed to remove CLTA. It is optional. But it will be troublesome as the loan has been approved and making amendment will take some time, so if you are in a hurry in securing the property, do just go with it. If you have time to spare, do ask for amendment.

2. Usually, RHB would give a good rate if MRTA/CLTA is included, hence by removing it there's a probability chances that your rate will rise, but it is really subjective. If your profile is really good, there would give you the best rate. Hence, your rate 4.45% might stay on hold.

3. I bet the agent will tell you, by removing the CLTA, your rate will definitely rise, because it will be a trouble for him removing it and a bashing from the headquarter for not conforming on client's want and need before submitting the loan application.
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 16 2015, 01:23 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(bakkeong @ Nov 15 2015, 03:39 PM)
thx for the comments
i still waiting cimb and public bank reply which i ask to exlude
one of my friend got 4.45% rate from maybank with mrta excluded but rhb agent replied that it will rise 0.5~0.55 sad.gif
if i settle snp b4 coming Sunday, i get 1k rebate
this make me headcahe rclxub.gif , want to get best rate with removed of MRTA/CLTA but worry not enough time
Dear,

Take your case as example, loan RM358,000
a) 4.45% /35 years
b) 4.5% /35 years

The total payment for 4.5% is RM711,589
The total payment for 4.45% is RM706,939

The difference is RM4650 for 35 years saved on the 0.05% interest rate.

1. If you will serve the loan for long term, you will benefit more taking good rate rather taking Rm1000 rebate.

2. If you will flip your property in near future 10 years or less down the road, save the trouble and take the interest rate you are given now. Take Rm1000 rebate to reduce your entry cost. Higher ROI...

*Edit*
Unintentionally promoting crisis action game.... LOL doh.gif

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Nov 16 2015, 01:23 AM
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 16 2015, 02:57 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(estee0807 @ Nov 16 2015, 01:24 PM)
Hey you can try this website loanstreet.com.my
It makes comparison for home loan from different banks in Malaysia. It's easy to use and you will also be able to know if you are eligible for the particular home loan you would like to apply for. No harm trying, hope it will help you like how it helped me!
Dear,

Yes, it is one of the option, but the problem with loan street is, the interest rate is not up to date. Other information do hold truth but the rate is the prime factor for a purchase chosing a home loan. Without an accurate interest rate updates, people won't be able to compare.

Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 19 2015, 01:23 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(donald88 @ Nov 18 2015, 02:01 PM)
Any reliable website where I can get the interest rates from all banks since loanstreet is not up to date?
Dear donald,

1. Now the mortgage market is using base rate, whereby effective rate will be different or remain the same, depends on banks own appetite.

2. Loanstreet rate not to say not up to date, but the rate is not the actual effective rate. Nowadays, the rate are given based on your profile. There's a benchmark rate for each loan amount category and you might get a lower rate depending on your credit scoring and profile.

3. Truth to say, only people working in this line able to grab the latest rate updates for different banks. Currently, for past 3 months, 3 different banks has offer promotion rate, Rm300k 4.4%, each bank had a promotional rate for 1 month.

Conclusion, rate is very fluctuative and unpredictive as bank able to set their spread risk depending on your profile and also depending on their appetite (helding promotion rate). Currently PBB closing year end, pushing their revenue and the rate is fantastic, only for this month. Subsequent month, other bank will start their promotion as well.....
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 19 2015, 01:25 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(rainderain @ Nov 18 2015, 07:47 PM)
Dear all,

Credit card limit will count into housing loan calculation ?
Dear rain,

Banks calculation on credit card is the most standardize debt/commitment calculation.
Bank will take 5% of your total outstanding.

Rm5000 outstanding for month October, your debt commitmenet will be RM5000*5%= RM250
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 19 2015, 07:37 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(rainderain @ Nov 19 2015, 09:20 AM)
Dear Madgeniusfigo,mean is base on the total outstanding but not calculate base on the credit card total credit limit ?my friend told me is base on credit limit ,for example 10k credit limit will base on 10k instead of amount outstanding 😓
Dear rainderain,

1. You are absolutely right. Bank will calculate 5% based on your credit card outstanding from previous month.

Month OCTOBER
usage of credit card from OCT 1- OCT 30 = RM5000

November 15th, the ccris will update your latest outstanding which is RM5000

Hence, if you apply loan on NOV 15th or after, the credit card debt commitment will be based on 5% Rm5000.

2. Bank will calculate your debt/commitment based on credit limit on:

Hire purchase loan
Housing loan
PTPTN
Overdraft
etc.. wink.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 19 2015, 07:59 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Nov 19 2015, 12:00 PM)
I have a couple of housing loans with , one less than 100k with interest rate 5.15% and the second is about 400k with interest rate is 4.5%. Both from the same bank, one is term loan the other one is full flexy.

Is there any method I can approach to reduce my interest rates for both loans? Either with the same bank or different bank  .
Dear,

1. The cheapest method to reduce your interest rate with the same bank is.............................. go to the branch and ask for rate reducing based on the newest and lowest interest rate. This is not well known or told of as bank would definitely keep you in the blind.

Bank will allow such rate reducing give that your repayment of existing housing loan is perfect and no default whatsoever. This is subjective as bank would or wouldn't allow you to reduce the rate, but do ask for the reason for rejecting your request.

2. 2nd method is refinancing, this will only benefit if your rate differ by 10 basis point because you have to pay (stamp duty, legal fees) for refinancing. what's the best interest rate difference should you only opt for refinancing, will depends on your loan amount.

Example. ( A very simple straight forward calculation, accuracy is not 100%)

Rm300,000 loan outstanding

4.5% refinance to 4.4%

Refinance 35 years

Total 4.5% interest = RM296,303
Total 4.4% interest = Rm288,525

Total interest saved = RM7778
----------------------------------------------------

Total LVS fees for refinancing

Total = RM15,501 (haven't discount)
-----------------------------------------------------
Doesn't worth it, for 10 basis point different on RM300,000 refinancing.

Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 22 2015, 01:41 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(little88 @ Nov 22 2015, 12:30 PM)

I'm purchasing a residential property and
A joint loan commercial property at the same time (not
Yet sign loan agreement). While applying
Loan for d residential, will the loan details for the commercial property already in ccris record and be considered as a debt commitment? 
Thanks and have a good day.
Dear little,

1. When you apply for loan, it will show at bottom of CCRIS application of credit. There will be status whether it is approved or rejected.

2. When your loan has approved, it will state [A] at the application status at the application of credit. Hence, when you applied for another property, bank will question you on that particular loan and calculate it into your commitment.

3. After 1 month, the loan will be updated into your CCRIS main board.

4. Hence, your timing of buying must be right, when the application status [A] appeared, bank will question and take the debt into account.
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 22 2015, 07:16 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Nov 22 2015, 06:33 PM)
Is it wise to get a credit card first and build a good rating before getting a house loan? As i have no other loans except for ASB loan right now and im planning to get a property first.
Dear,

1. Bank will always look at your CCRIS too check on your debt payment record, with ASB loan, yes it will help. If your ASB loan payment for 6 -12 months is perfect and without nay defaultment, bank will be likely to borrow you cash.

2. For bank credit scoring, if you have 2-3 debt with good repayment record, it will increase your credit scoring. As it shows you are a good paymasater.

3. Credit card will boost your scoring too depends on your credit payment record, credit utilisation and credit limit offered. High credit limit with low utilisation and outstanding, will definitely boost your credit scoring, making your application being approved easily.

4. If you are planning for property purchase in the future and wish to plan ahead for a better credit scoring. Yes, credit card do help boost your credit scoring.
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 23 2015, 11:39 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Nov 22 2015, 09:18 PM)
Dear All,

I would like to ask regarding the loan, two years ago I have my loan approved by BSN bank, and currently as time goes by, I have enough money to pay the full loan back.

Question is, will there be any interest rate changes and charges? I meant by settling the full loan, will it be lower then like loan RM200,000.

Hope to hear from all.

Thank You!,
Dear,

1. If you settle in within 3 years, for conventional loan. You will be charged 2-3% penalty.

2. If you settle the mortgage early off, the total loan payment will definitely not be lower than RM200,000, because that's what you owe the bank initially.

3. Lets say Rm200,000 loan amount, 35 years. Your total payment including interest will be total up RM 397,534. Hence, if you settle off your loan early, you will just need to pay lesser interest compounded and the total amount payment will be less than RM 397,534.
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 23 2015, 11:43 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(firegun @ Nov 23 2015, 12:40 PM)
Dear All,

Hear the BR and BLR going to raise next month.
Dear,

Where your sources come from?

1. For BR, bank has the right to either increase it, maintain it or decrease it. Hence, it will be subjective

2. For BLR, the increase will depends on BNM, hence if it increase, the cost of borrowing will rise and BR will logically rise accordingly. But, BR changes are controlled by own respective bank, hence if the bank wants more business, they will maintain or to the extend lowering the rate.

3. Anyway, I would agree that BR and BLR will increase in the future, look at the weak ringgit and the economy by itself. The market need to self correct, even though increasing the rate will pressure the mortgage market with high housing debt to GDP. But let's just cross our finger and hope for the best. laugh.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Nov 24 2015, 10:57 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(lorrydriverrocks @ Nov 24 2015, 08:22 PM)
hi guys,

Need some advice, applied loan with 3 banks last monday

RHB - approved within 2 days, rate 4.4
HLB - approved within 3 days, rate 4.5
CIMB - approved with rate 4.45 but according to my banker appealing for 4.4

honestly i would prefer to go with CIMB but the problem is the banker doesn't keep me updated and i constantly need to check with him, got the feeling as though he is not interested in doing business

is CIMB bank typically that slow or is it the banker problem? can i request to change to another banker?

or if i would to go with RHB is it ok?

Dear,

1. If both bank offer the same rate and margin of finance, go for the one whom provide the beat service. In the end, I would chose agent who provide the beat service, given the rate doesn't differ in quantum.

2. But with the details you given, I would suggest you go for Rhb. The facility provided by both bank is the same for the loan facility stipulated terms similar.

3. Moreover, Cimb has a new restrictions on their flexi terms which is quite devastating.
Hence, it is quite clear in terms which bank you should opt for.

58 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:05 PM