58 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 30 2017, 07:44 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(WL116 @ Mar 30 2017, 08:27 PM)
Hi, I would like to check if anyone can quote me on MLTA with guaranteed capital return.

Or maybe advise me which insurance company sell this as I tried searching for a few website but no avail.

Thank you.
Dear WL116,

Yes that's possible

1. MLTA guaranteed return will have a slightly higher premium

2. WIll need few details to check the quote for you

- Birth of date
- occupation
- Amount to be assured (loan amount)

Cheers
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 31 2017, 07:48 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(brothercheong @ Mar 30 2017, 11:55 PM)
maybank letter of offer doesnt mention anything about able to repay extra and reduce principal... am i seeing it wrong or how does the clause look like?

secondly, if for 300k loan, i take only 150k, and property under construction, i will pay direct to developer for progress payment up to 150k and thereafter the bank will automatic pay the rest right?
Dear brothercheong,

1. Yes it does, but depends on which letter offer. Which bank is it?

2. That's how progressive interest payment works..

1) 10% Downpayment

2) 15% stg 2a (Pilling / below ground works)

3) 10% stg 2b (Concrete slab for your unit

4) 10% stg 2c (bricks wall)

5) 10%stg 2d (internal piping and wiring)

6) 10% stg 2e (internal and external wall plastering

7) 5% stg 2f (sewerage serving the building)

8) 5% stg 2g (drainage serving the building)

9) 5% stg 2h (Road serving the building)

10) another 20% upon VP (splits down to 12.5+5+2.5)

So for example, your property is 500k. after the bank release the first payment (example : 15% = 55k to the developer)

which means u have to pay the loan interest of 55k x (your bank interest rate) . (Note : INterest rate only, without Principal)

if your property is 500k, loan amount 300k which means differentiate sum is 200k.

the developer will claim from you first, which means you have to pay your portion (upon claim attached with architect certificate) until you've finished your portion only the developer will send their billing to the banks to claim the balance

Cheers mate!
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 31 2017, 08:56 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Mar 31 2017, 09:23 AM)
My SPA was quoted ~RM4200 for 260K property, reasonable?

& can we use the same lawyer for both loan agreement & SPA?
Dear zr125,

1. Yes, you can use same lawyer for both, not an issue and it's better.

2. for RM260K spa price would be as below:

estimation from averaging lawyer fees quote.

image hosting

RM8657, full price for whole professional fees + disbursement

above pic is an example *stating this to avoid AIA army to bash me for providing too much information to netizen*

Cheers mate!
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 31 2017, 09:29 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Mar 31 2017, 10:17 AM)
according to my banker, cannot use same lawyer, must use different. hmmm hmm.gif

which item i can ask for discount?
Dear

1. well, one thing is, the lawyer must be a panel of the banker's bank where you signed the LO with.

2. If your lawyer isn't panel or even adhoc... then can't used..

3. If your lawyer is panel and banker said must used his because bank said so or what ever reason... that's not honest..

Cheers
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 31 2017, 09:43 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Mar 31 2017, 10:39 AM)
lawyer for LO is panel because come from the banker itself, i'm not sure lawyer for SPA. SPA lawyer is from agent..

the thing is, banker said cannot use same lawyer for LO & SPA..
Okayyyyy

that's bullshit..

If he said can't be cause must... then is bullsht... if he said use the same spa lawyer and his legal loan lawyer to hasten the efficiency of process.. then it wil be better.. as it is true..

LOL
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 31 2017, 10:53 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Mar 31 2017, 11:16 AM)
agent lawyer is not panel to the bank. his lawyer already prepared the SPA, & since he knew the lawyer, easier for the agent to push if anything happens.

i think what my banker mean by cannot use same lawyer is cannot use agent's lawyer since it is not their panel.
Dear

1. I would prefer you use same lawyer for both if you trust the lawyer capability.

No comment on the internal fight..

Just chose based on your best interest!

Cheers
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 31 2017, 11:28 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(brothercheong @ Apr 1 2017, 12:05 AM)
thanks bro, good details.... lo is from maybank, do you have example clause? really no clause about this
Dear brothercheong

No problem.

1. CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE to know more, it will be better

2. The clause usually at the back with full terms explanation

3. have the banker that serve you find out for you!

Cheers mate
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 1 2017, 12:29 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(wex99 @ Apr 1 2017, 12:41 AM)
Hi, I'm 1st time property buyer and would like to enquire further on mortgage application.

Currently i have just applied CIMB loan (which is in the progress of processing), but would like to further apply few more banks for comparison and selection purpose.

Anyone can suggest what major criteria should i take note of when applying mortgage?
Across the market, which bank is more attractive?

Details:
Loan of property : RM330,000
Loan amount : RM300,000
Tenure: 30-35 years
Dear wex99,

1. I need to calculate your max loan, so that I know which bank you are eligible and not.

2. Take note

- is it conventional or islamic

- is MRTA mandatory

- semi or full flexi?

- Query the penalty charges. If any late payment involve in the future, how much will the bank increase the rate and will the rate be reversible

-Whether the loan interest is daily rest or montly rest

-additional fees incurred 

- Lock in period (for under construction property)

whether charges of penalty effective from 3 years of 1st disbursement or 3 years of full disbursement.
For our under construction property it is important as:

"1st disbursement" happens in 2015 = 2015+3 years

"full disbursement"happens in 2017= 2017+3 years

see the difference? full disbursement actually takes 3+3 years means 6 years before penalty is voided.

- make sure all the stipulated charges you listed are the same in the letter offer.

-how penalty charges are charged, on the outstanding amount or the loan limit.

"loan limit" is the amount loan you borrowed from bank since day1.

- Tried calling the bank service centre and see if they pick up and provide good quality service.

3. HLBB, RHB, MAYBANK, PBB.

4. anymore inquiries, just let me know

Cheers mate!

QUOTE(brothercheong @ Apr 1 2017, 12:57 AM)
thanks bros, ill go to the branch or customer service... i ask here because the banker say no clause its automatic, i doubt so, so i need second opinion...
No problem man, just ask the branch for more accurate answer...

well, ask 2 person.

sometimes the banker in branches are not well informed..

It happen to me, when 2 rhb branches gave wrong information on the flexi account setting... in the end have to provide letter of confirmation from HQ department to let him understand the truth.. DUH....

Cheers mate!
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 3 2017, 12:47 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Apr 2 2017, 12:09 AM)
Hi guys,

Was talking to a SA and they said now their package is free loan agreement fee (and others) but said the loan rate is 4.35 min to 4.5 average, I saw the above mention that the loan interest rate is 4.1 and if this is true there will be 0.25% - 0.4% different per annum.

I'm planning to buy a property of 540k (after 10%) and loan the 540k for 35years tenure, if I decided to take my own bank loan with 4.1% interest rate, I will need to pay 3-5k for my loan agreement fee, is it worth it? As I'm not good at calculating the saving from 0.25%-0.4% per annum...
It's new property by the way
Dear Kelvin5717,

1. loan rate depends on solely your profile, if profile meets the criteria, rate would be lower.

2. worth it in long term, but not worth it if your current cash flow is tight, and you still need to pay initial upfront 3-5k

however, for subsales, you can opt to finance your legal loan into your loan packages.

Cheers

Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 4 2017, 10:49 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ Apr 4 2017, 11:08 AM)
thanks for your reply. very informative.

I know it depends on the amount. Just wanted to know approximately how much interest can 5000 save in a month, and whether it worth to take fully flexi loan.
Dear luotang,

1. If you credit RM5K from the very beginning of the loan, stay till the end of the loan

example

RM500K loan
4.4% interest
35 years loan tenure

url for an image

You would save RM17K for the whole loan tenure, by crediting RM5K in the loan account

2. You can take semi flexi though.. almost the same features.

CHEERS
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 4 2017, 04:15 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ Apr 4 2017, 05:00 PM)
Thanks now I got the idea of interest that can be saved roughly. It isn't really worth the hussle of withdrawing in and out if that's the case. Will compare with rates from various banks to decide

Now got an idea that 0.1% for tenure 35 years will save about RM 20/month
so if a bank can offer 0.1% lower than RHB then it's probably more worth to take the lower interest rate, as they already save more than the RM 10 montlhy charge. Am I right?
QUOTE(luotang @ Apr 4 2017, 05:01 PM)
thanks for info. Considering semi-flexi also just worry that in the future I might withdraw often. As of now if withdrawal is RM50/transaction, if 1 year withdraw 3 times already not worth
Dear

if you frequent withdraw, then better you put a portion of cash in saving or anything place that are liquid, instead of loan account

Cheers

QUOTE(kensaurus @ Apr 4 2017, 05:05 PM)
Dear everyone,
My first time buying a house in Malaysia.
(I am non-Malaysian, working in Singapore, mum is Malaysian)

Will be signing the SPA together with my mum, and she will be staying in the house together. (Will there be any downsides to signing the SPA with 2 names? I understand that more names will increase the margin for loan. Downsides like increased legal fees, increased duration for processing, etc.)

Particulars:
27, working for almost 5 years
Pay @ ~180k ringgit converted from SGD (Bonus about 3-4 months)
No commitment, not married, no credit card, no loans.

Looking for conventional loan @ 90% @ 30 years. (Preferably flexi as I foresee more income in the future.)

House is priced @ 1.03m, will be ready by 2020.

I actually applied for loan 3 years ago to buy a house, but was rejected... This is my second time.

Would appreciate any sound advise or even contacts as I am not in Malaysia most of the time.
Dear kensaurus,

1. More name in SPA won't increase the margin of finance. 2 spa name is ok.

2. So this will be 2 spa name and 1 borrower loan right?

3. I assume RM180K you stated is annual income
Based on the details given by you, Your max loan eligibility for each bank is as follow:
Rm
A*BANK 1,609,225.00
H*NG LE*NG 1,827,145.83
M*YBANK 1,504,708.33
*CBC 1,719,666.67
R*B 1,827,145.83
U*B 1,504,708.33
C*MB 1,827,145.83
AFF*N -
PB* 1,827,145.83
HSB* 1,719,666.67

4. rejected maybe due to some reason..maybe the banker applied wrong bank that doesn't suit the bank criteria. but, I would need to check your docs and your CBS first.

5. anymore inquiries, just let me know

6. is it forest city? smile.gif

CHEERS MATE
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 4 2017, 05:03 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(kensaurus @ Apr 4 2017, 05:21 PM)
M*ybank offered 60%.... but said if i include my mum name, maybe can increase to 90%
No CBS as I'm on a work permit in Singapore... (Im not singaporean nor malaysian)
It's a property in KL  biggrin.gif

Most likely I wouldn't be withdrawing extra payments... should I opt for semi-flexi instead of full flexi?
Dear

1. subjective, however 80%-90% also possible, but subjective. It depends how strong is your profile. Need to have a look at it first, only I could give a clear answer.

2. I see, which nationality are you, If you don't mind answering.

3. If you aren't frequent withdrawal or business with cash flow, then semi flexi will still be alright.

Cheers mate!
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 4 2017, 09:52 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(kensaurus @ Apr 4 2017, 09:04 PM)
1) Japanese
2) No
3) 3rd party (SPA: Mum+Me, Loan: Me)
4) CIM, Publ, May, i think got 2 more
5) About 30K in total.
Ok noted o this.

it's good.
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 7 2017, 12:40 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Apr 6 2017, 06:34 PM)
Hello guys, im 1 more step ahead to buy my 1st house..  sweat.gif

Agreed with owner that I pay 2000 for the earnest deposit/booking. and we do simple letter as proof.

then after this, I need to pay balance deposit to the buyer through my lawyer (im correct?) not direct to owner. and sign snp. im applying LPPSA loan.

regarding epf withdrawal, at which step we can withdraw? After paid 10% deposit can withdraw already?
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Apr 6 2017, 07:22 PM)
how long owner will get that deposit?  hmm.gif
Dear AmeiN,

1. Through the lawyer when signing SPA

2. Yes, after you receive your letter offer, sign LA, SPA,, then you head to KWSP as a proof , then they will release money in 1 week time.

Cheers

QUOTE(IM NEW @ Apr 6 2017, 11:51 PM)
Hi there, I plan to buy my 1st house.
Price 300k. My current salary around 3k with vehicle loan of RM500 commitment and PTPTN of RM180.
I had restructure this ptptn before (previously RM3xx).
I want to take loan amount of RM270k, how high is the possibility?
I not sure how the criteria affect for the risk calculation, if someone able to share it will be good.
Will my ptptn affect my credit scoring? I had 3 bank credit card with me right now, just applied few weeks back for the new bank.
Dear IM NEW,

1. Based on the details given by you, Your max loan eligibility for each bank is as follow:
Bank Rm
A*BANK 206,939.89
H*NG LE*NG 213,772.00
M*YBANK 160,851.67
*CBC 213,772.00
R*B 316,337.69
U*B 213,772.00
C*MB 261,667.35
AFF*N -
PB* 261,667.35
HSB* 213,772.00

2. PTPTN not an issue, can be solved.

3. but your DSR not strong enough for this loan

4. DO you ave
-bonus?
-rental income?
-allowance?
-commission?

QUOTE(Xune @ Apr 7 2017, 12:11 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm on the process of choosing loans between bank A and bank B, which are property panel banks,
both have already been approved for 90% margin , 35 years tenure.

Bank A offers 4.55% ,  (Must take MRTA or MLTA + RM200 per month)

Bank B offers 4.35% (Must take MRTA)

Currently facing a dilemma in insurance, as i this would be my first home which im planning to hold on for 10+ years, i would prefer MLTA.

I chose Bank A because they allow me to take MLTA, so i declined Bank B officer, but was countered that now they allow me to take 4.35% but must take Term Life policy with them.

As this is my first time obtaining financing for my house, i'm confused.

Question:

1. Is term life policy the same as MLTA? Is it safe if subtitute term life policy with MLTA?

2. Which would be the better deal? Bank A or B?

I do not have any existing life insurance at this moment.

Thanks  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(Xune @ Apr 7 2017, 12:15 PM)
Hi lifebalance,

Wow. Fast reply.

What do you mean rest settle with MLTA?

It can be taken at a later date?

Meaning to say i ignore their Term Life Policy for now? (Sounds strange they are offering me this for house loan)
Yes of cos he is fast, he is AIA agent!

1. MLTA has alot of different structure, it really based on you need

2. IF MRTA a compulsory, I would take bank with lowest effecting lending rate and best service

3. It's better to purchase MLTA from independednt company

Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 8 2017, 02:11 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(olbondg @ Apr 7 2017, 06:11 PM)
When it comes to any mortgage issues, I always turn to the Mortgage lawyers for assistance. They helped me a lot when I was looking to get a home loan to buy a new property.
Dear olbondg,

hmmmmmmmmmm????

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Apr 8 2017, 12:03 AM)
Hi, my net salary is 2.5k. how much for housing loan im eligible? planning to get a housing loan for 90%(RM 270K)
also my mum is retiring soon(working with gov in hosp and entitled to 4K pension per month) can i join the loan with her?

My commitment:
Car loan - 531
insurance - 300
Total 831
Dear isildur88,

1. Based on the details given by you, Your max loan eligibility for each bank is as follow:
Bank Rm
A*BANK 149,070.28
H*NG LE*NG 146,868.57
M*YBANK 102,628.57
*CBC 146,868.57
R*B 151,245.93
U*B 146,868.57
C*MB 193,485.93
AFF*N -
PB* 193,485.93
HSB* 146,868.57

2. How old is your mom? if joint name with her as her income based on pension, it will be subjective to underwriter approval, subject to her age too though

QUOTE(z21j @ Apr 8 2017, 12:22 PM)
Can Australian (ex Malaysian) takes maximum mortgage loan of 90% with any local bank?
Dear z21j,

80% is possible but really subjective to your profile net worth

if you are solely taking the loan, it will be around 50-80%

2. If you joint name with locals here, the chances will be much higher !

Cheers mate
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 8 2017, 08:18 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Apr 8 2017, 07:43 PM)
My Mom is 57 this year. think is ok?
Dear isildur88,

1. it will be subjective. as the main income provider in the joint loan would be your mom, loan tenure might adjust lesser.

2. So the answer is, yes can go for the submission, but there's subjective approval.

3. anymore inquiries do ask smile.gif

Cheers mate!
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 10 2017, 02:07 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(IM NEW @ Apr 10 2017, 12:34 AM)
Hi there thanks for the info, I replied as above.
I counted base on formula you provided, load income around 1.4k  meaning eligible around 280 but varies.. written 5% of outstanding CC, I cleared so I didn't put CC in consideration
Dear

1. restructuring is not always a good thing. However, can avoid but to proceed with this methid, if you need the property quick

2. 80% is the utilization. based on how much you used last month to your total credit limit.

used amount will be consider as debt with calculation of 5% of the total amount

3. CC debts based on how much you used last month, not how much you cleared outstanding.

4. Anymore inquiries, do let me know

Cheers
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 11 2017, 10:14 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Apr 10 2017, 09:23 PM)
hi would like to ask,

if to buy a house under construction say 2 years, and only apply 50% loan, the upfront 50% need to pay to developer immediately or depend the developer progress? when bank loan kick in?
Dear aerobowl,

1. When you sign the SPA. You need to pay the difference.

Cheers

QUOTE(Serenakong @ Apr 10 2017, 11:18 PM)
Guys, how d banks calculation insurance agent income for applying mortgage loan? Some said 80%, some 100%. Kindly advise. Tq
Dear Serenakong,

1. as it's commission based. Need 6 months, 80-85% as your income derivation from bank. HOwever, certain bank will take in 100% of your income. Depends which agency you are from

Cheers

QUOTE(z21j @ Apr 11 2017, 03:50 AM)
Thanks for your reply. Do you think that I should go to the banker first and see how much I can get max before proceed with house viewing? Yea, aware of $1mil to $2mil rule.
Dear

1. Yes, this is a wisest thing to do. We can help you out calculate your max loan here.

1.Borrower
a.age
b. No. of borrowers
c. no. of housing loan

2. Income (borrower)
a. Gross salary
A:
B:
b.Variable income for business (6months latest)
"1.
6."
c. OT
d. Fixed allowance
e. Variable Allowance (6months latest)
"1.
6."
f. Bonus contractual (1 year bonus amount)
g. Bonus performance (2 years bonus amount)
h. Comission (6 months, each month amount from the earliest)
"1.
6."

3. Supporting income (borrower)
-Tenancy agreement rental (6months)
"1.
6."
i. ASB ( 2 years total DIV)
j. Shares dividend
k. Fixed deposit

4. Initial borrowing amountfot Debt / commitment (borrower) "joint or indiv"
a. Hire purchase loan
b. Housing loan
c. Personal loan
d. PTPTN
e. Credit card (Outstanding/usage)
(Every card credit limit and outstanding)
f. ASB loan
g. Overdraft

4. If you are self employed

a. Busines income (Company credit balance for the latest 6 months)
I
II
III
IV
VI
V

b. Company business industry

c. Sole Proprietor / Partnership / Sdn Bhd / LLP /MNC

d. SSM registration establish for how many years?

e. If SDN BHD/ LLP / MNC (What's your shares allocation in the company?)

f. Do you pay tax?

5. Background (borrower)
a. Occupation
b. age
c. currently staying at?

6. Property
a. purchase price
b. subsales or underconstruction
c. freehold or leasehold
d. 1 borrower or joint borrower
e. Strata/individual title or master title

7. CCRIS
a. Have you defaulted any loan before? CCRIS showing "1" "2" for that specific loan

CHEERS

Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 12 2017, 05:36 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Serenakong @ Apr 12 2017, 03:01 PM)
Hi, do u know how many days will they take to do this? Under cond property
Spa :
Loan legal fee :
Stamp duty on MOT:
Loan execution :
Loan disbursed :
Hey there!

Undercon

Spa : signing SPA WITHIN 2 WEEKS AFTER booking from signing, can extend. need to talk to developer
Loan legal fee : this is when you signed letter offer for loan, then bank executed Letter instruction to the lawyer, and spa signed. Only you will sign the loan agreement.

above will take 1-2 weeks from loan approval

However, spa signing sometimes developer will delay etc..

so there's no fixed timing for this, put it as 1-3 weeks as an estimation

Stamp duty on MOT: estimation around VP, completion of project 1-3 years timing

Loan execution : Loan execution depends when developer signed the SPA and Loan agreement. subjective timing, as depends on developer when gonna sign.

Loan disbursed : this will disbursed according to progressive table scheduled. first loan disbursement on the first 15%. Execution of this will depends on the developement progress on pilling.

when loan approved executed the loan, project has reach stage 2. then money will disburse

around 1 months ++ , subjective

CODE
1) 10% Downpayment

2) 15% stg 2a (Pilling / below ground works)

3) 10% stg 2b (Concrete slab for your unit

4) 10% stg 2c (bricks wall)

5) 10%stg 2d (internal piping and wiring)

6) 10% stg 2e (internal and external wall plastering

7) 5% stg 2f (sewerage serving the building)

8) 5% stg 2g (drainage serving the building)

9) 5% stg 2h (Road serving the building)

10) another 20% upon VP (splits down to 12.5+5+2.5)

Cheers

QUOTE(klsooo @ Apr 12 2017, 06:17 PM)
I would like to ask some question,

The house is sub sale and my uncle sold it to me under market value, market value around 700k above but uncle sold me for 500k.
If i want to loan just 90% of 500k, can i entitled to the RM 5k stamp duty waive (i am first time home buyer).
Dear klsooo,

1. Yes, first house for RM500K

loan stamp duty waiver by RM1500

SPA stamp duty waiver by RM5000

per 2017

2. However, your valuation 700k, spa charges will be accordance to this. except =X

3. Any more inquiry, let me know

Cheeers

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Apr 12 2017, 05:54 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Apr 12 2017, 05:58 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 12 2017, 06:46 PM)
Stamp duty is based on market value assessment by LHDN.

Even if he sells you at 500k, LHDN may still charge you the stamp duty on 700k.
Very much agreed with you on the spa part.

58 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.5112sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:31 PM