254 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya v2 [Potential/Owners]

corleone74
post Aug 11 2015, 08:02 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 11 2015, 07:54 PM)
Really? Currency weaken causes asset price to inflat?
the asset does not increase in value but the price you have to pay for it in local currency goes up. Generally devaluation of a currency leads to inflation, as in the country imports inflation. Especially in M'sia where traders are quick to up their prices, ie passing on the price rise to consumers. All goods have gone up recently, a double whammy of the GST implementation, and the weakened currency.
Soros007
post Aug 12 2015, 05:37 AM

3,852 posts

Thanks to ah jib kor - looking fwd 1 USD to RM 5 in 6 mths time.

quote=corleone74,Aug 11 2015, 08:02 PM]
the asset does not increase in value but the price you have to pay for it in local currency goes up. Generally devaluation of a currency leads to inflation, as in the country imports inflation. Especially in M'sia where traders are quick to up their prices, ie passing on the price rise to consumers. All goods have gone up recently, a double whammy of the GST implementation, and the weakened currency.

[/quote]

corleone74
post Aug 12 2015, 07:49 AM

3,665 posts

[quote=Soros007,Aug 12 2015, 05:37 AM]

[/quote]

[/quote]
looking forward? are you sure? tongue.gif unless you're paying for your house in USD, it may not be good.
TSxyyap
post Aug 12 2015, 09:21 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 11 2015, 06:50 PM)
This morning was 3.96 n now is 4.00!

[attachmentid=4730458]
We stop selling S$

Good to convert all into AUD$?

Soros007
post Aug 12 2015, 09:46 AM

3,852 posts

Exactly - paying in USD.

[quote=corleone74,Aug 12 2015, 07:49 AM]

[/quote]
looking forward? are you sure? tongue.gif unless you're paying for your house in USD, it may not be good.

[/quote]

noblebaby
post Aug 12 2015, 10:17 AM

4,921 posts

u are bullish! rclxms.gif i like biggrin.gif

[quote=Soros007,Aug 12 2015, 05:37 AM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

noblebaby
post Aug 12 2015, 10:17 AM

4,921 posts

i m in GBP + London property.

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 12 2015, 09:21 AM)
We stop selling S$

Good to convert all into AUD$?
corleone74
post Aug 12 2015, 01:39 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 12 2015, 09:46 AM)
Exactly - paying in USD.
looking forward? are you sure?  tongue.gif unless you're paying for your house in USD, it may not be good.

you must a one happy man this morning then!

This post has been edited by corleone74: Aug 12 2015, 01:39 PM
Soros007
post Aug 12 2015, 02:55 PM

3,852 posts

time to clear off the RM mortgage.

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 12 2015, 01:39 PM)
you must a one happy man this morning then!
corleone74
post Aug 12 2015, 02:58 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 12 2015, 02:55 PM)
time to clear off the RM mortgage.
that means locking in USD at today's rate, but RM could depreciate further in the long term.
Soros007
post Aug 12 2015, 03:51 PM

3,852 posts

I meant keeping your bullet - wait and see la.
It's Rm 4.03! Houiyoo!

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 12 2015, 02:58 PM)
that means locking in USD at today's rate, but RM could depreciate further in the long term.
corleone74
post Aug 12 2015, 09:33 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 12 2015, 03:51 PM)
I meant keeping your bullet - wait and see la.
It's Rm 4.03! Houiyoo!
yes, still dropping. china fault this time all regional curr drop

This post has been edited by corleone74: Aug 12 2015, 09:33 PM
propertybbb
post Aug 12 2015, 10:01 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 9 2015, 10:58 PM)
My liu garden phase 1 Huan Xi type was sold at RM 1,138mil back in 2012.
That's 26x95 with backyard facing the fountain.
For this Isle of Kamares, 1414ft2 selling at RM 780K onwards (after 20% discount) don't you think it's a better value buy in previous phase? Rm300K+ price diff only ler for landed VS villa condo?
SEG makes this phase more 'affordable' by offering villa condo however I don't think they are reducing the price.
Also, no developer will do that to disappoint their previous buyer.

Note - USD 1 = RM 3.90++ expecting another price hike for commodities again for all import materials.
Soros boss..u compare 2012 vs 2015 price meh. How can..ha.

This post has been edited by propertybbb: Aug 12 2015, 10:06 PM
TSxyyap
post Aug 13 2015, 09:28 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Aug 12 2015, 10:01 PM)
Soros boss..u compare 2012 vs 2015 price meh. How can..ha.
Subsale only extra 200k+

Keep for kids better smile.gif

mindful
post Aug 13 2015, 10:13 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 13 2015, 09:28 AM)
Subsale only extra 200k+

doh.gif
Soros007
post Aug 13 2015, 11:47 AM

3,852 posts

This is expected alr since day 1 when we purchased.

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 13 2015, 09:28 AM)
Subsale only extra 200k+

ace77
post Aug 13 2015, 01:40 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 11 2015, 09:11 AM)
Felt the same, this launch is like value-ing the landed at RM 1.6+ M
Like wise to the rest of projects launched earlier in CBJ. With this rate and current economic situation, just wait la... Any appreciation will be damn slow and hard to come by..
ace77
post Aug 13 2015, 01:41 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 13 2015, 11:47 AM)
This is expected alr since day 1 when we purchased.
maybe less than or dont have. Because there are other cheaper and better option.
Soros007
post Aug 13 2015, 07:28 PM

3,852 posts

Omg - 4.06!!!

[quote=corleone74,Aug 12 2015, 09:33 PM]
yes, still dropping. china fault this time all regional curr drop

corleone74
post Aug 13 2015, 07:36 PM

3,665 posts