PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

alexei
post Feb 9 2015, 10:48 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(warpats @ Feb 9 2015, 06:49 PM)
That was really cool @alexei, do u bought it online, how much?
RM80 for 4 pairs, can sell to anyone interested.

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Feb 9 2015, 10:05 PM)
set an appointment this thursday to replace my ABS sensor. this could be my last claim. warranty due on 20/02. odo just clock 408++KM. after this  got to retune my driving style. less aggressive. maybe. hoping every things doing good. sweat.gif
I don't know what would happen if mine warranty over. Would the driving mentality change or not.
Now the last thing on my mind is to fix the rattling sound, hopefully engine mounting or ABS disc sound.

Good luck to you.
alexei
post Feb 10 2015, 09:42 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Bigboyz @ Feb 10 2015, 12:21 AM)
Are you on sat? The limiting I get if the torque gets over the threshold is engine will cut power momentarily. Normally this will occur during launch under certain circumstances.
Yeah, my bad for not making it clearly.
It was a long stretch uphill, straight road. Not sure the incline but I'd say about 5.
I was behind a car, slowly moving at 40kmh.

I tried to overtake, remain in D, pressed the throttle gradually and the engine revs but do not feel the pull. RPM goes from 2 to 3.

Released throttle, follow the car again, switch to L, pressed the throttle again, and similar thing happened.
The car slowly and painfully accelerated from 40 to 60 at 3k RPM...

Yes, I used both D and L to accelerate, with similar outcome.
No, I wasn't using SAT.
Too bad at the time I didn't have my OBD switched on, else perhaps I'd have more clue what's going on.

Immediately after that, on a flat road, the car accelerates normally. This is why I thought CVT torque limiting was causing the slow acceleration during uphill, and I'm wondering if anyone also observed the same thing.
alexei
post Feb 10 2015, 11:18 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Bigboyz @ Feb 10 2015, 10:31 AM)
Cool what obd are you using. I have never experienced that scenario. Could it be clutch slipping?
Torque + bluetooth ELM327.
alexei
post Feb 10 2015, 04:38 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Bigboyz @ Feb 10 2015, 01:10 PM)
Cool. It will be even better if there's a 0-100 reading
Here are the OBD readings detected by Torque Pro (need to buy in Play Store).
Otherwise, you can try Torque Free for more basic readings.

Those in dark colors means not detected.
alexei
post Feb 12 2015, 09:55 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Bigboyz @ Feb 12 2015, 09:40 AM)
Ok thanks bro for the info
IOS Bluetooth restricts serial data, from what I've read. You either need to jb the device and remove the restriction in iOS, or try the WiFi version dongle.
alexei
post Feb 12 2015, 10:48 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

BigboyzIf they look the same, just get the cheapest you can find.
alexei
post Feb 13 2015, 09:32 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Feb 12 2015, 07:02 PM)
replaced my front right ABS sensor few hours ago. unfortunately, its infecting the front left also. doh.gif
just a bit of luck, still got a couple of days before due date. sweat.gif
what's wrong with the sensors?
alexei
post Feb 16 2015, 02:15 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Feb 16 2015, 12:07 PM)
recheck ur petrol cap. is it tight enough and properly aligned?
I don't think he meant petrol smell...

ImAnDo you mean petrol smell? Did the aircon recirc button got switched off accidentally?
alexei
post Feb 17 2015, 02:45 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(ImAn @ Feb 17 2015, 02:19 PM)
aircon recirc all fine, but when i stop behind the lorry i can smell exhaust fume.
Mine also like that. Normal or not, should not be the case.
alexei
post Feb 17 2015, 03:04 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(ImAn @ Feb 17 2015, 02:55 PM)
next week will tell SC abt the problem. Mine mileage close 10km already. got few things to point out.

- dashboard on driver side still got rattling sound.
- flash ECU. sometimes engine die when reverse and got some jerking.
- car move to a little bit left on straight even though alignment have been done 2x
- wiper sometime not moving at all when stop but ok when car moving.
On tire alignment, how's the condition of your front tires?
The wiper automatically switch to intermittent mode when the car is stopped, at traffic light for example. Once you start to move, it will resume normal.
alexei
post Feb 18 2015, 09:49 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

sKypRiNcE734Mine 26k km mileage. It has low level of carbon and still can see bare metal on the inside of the two exhaust tail pipes. Outside is clean, not having that oil ring like yours. yawn.gif

Sorry phone low batt can't use flash now... maybe later. tongue.gif

If it makes any difference, mine during warm up in the morning will have water vapor, kinda like white smoke coming out.

This post has been edited by alexei: Feb 18 2015, 09:51 PM
alexei
post Feb 19 2015, 03:51 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Feb 19 2015, 12:18 AM)
Haha ok bro..suspect oil leak?
check the plugs? go SC do.
alexei
post Feb 19 2015, 07:30 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

sKypRiNcE734
Do you mean side mirror? Or, what rear mirror you're referring to?

For the CVT, don't they order new set and swap? Why wasting your time like this? I'd be pissed.

Set aside RM300 for each tire that you're going to need, means he's selling the rims at ~850? Checked the KII website, www_k2_my, seems like low end website with not much information. Other than that, no experience with any aftermarket rims. I think stock rims are good enough for me. That extra money can put to better use.
alexei
post Feb 21 2015, 11:19 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

sKypRiNcE734the rearview mirror eh? the one with reverse camera video one? what's wrong with it?
On the rims, any specific one that's leaking? I also noticed mine air pressure drop quite fast. I usually pump 37, and it needs maintenance every 3 weeks or so dropping to 30. Happens to all sides of the tires.
alexei
post Feb 22 2015, 12:15 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

sKypRiNcE734 Are you still on stock tires, or have they been changed? Have you tried using Nitrogen gas?
alexei
post Feb 23 2015, 01:42 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(trapeze @ Feb 23 2015, 12:16 AM)
would it be too high so its too pressure and air lost very fast. As i only put 31, after 2 week pump again, its drop to 28-29. However, I did asked the tire shop ppl and sc personnel, they said around 31 should be the best. Anyway, i will try 33-34 and guess might be too low pressure and caused high fuel consumption too... but definitely not up to 40 that high loh... LOL
check the door trim there for the recommended tire pressure. It says 37 if carrying many passengers. So, I just go ahead with it.
alexei
post Feb 24 2015, 02:23 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(my plumred @ Feb 23 2015, 03:19 PM)
In term of maintainence in the long run, which is better, new EB or rm60k- 65k Serena?
I don't know how much to replace the turbo. Saw on mudah brand new unit is 1.6k.
Not sure about Serena. At that price, it's 2nd hand. If in good condition, I'd say Serena running a simpler engine could cost less. I may be wrong.
alexei
post Feb 25 2015, 09:57 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Post this few times already. Check the manual I think it mentions about the temp which the fan will run. It's 90 I believe. In some cases you switch off the engine at less than that the fan won't run, but the coolant pump for the turbo still continue to run bringing the radiator temp up. You can hear a buzzing sound. After a while if the temp reaches 90, fan won't run automatically so you can turn on the key and of again to invoke it. At that temperature, I won't recommend the need to do that.
alexei
post Feb 25 2015, 09:31 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(santero80 @ Feb 25 2015, 04:00 PM)
Got exora mc2 week ago one problem cruise above 100 kmh steering got high vibration and cruise on straight road always makan kiri when cruising above 80kmh it is normal for exora? Are the Esc always on when drive this car because i see only esc off buton only don have esc on button?
Have you sent it for wheel balancing and alignment? Not normal.
Esc activates with braking to make sure car does not spin. Can only turn off. ABS cannot turn off but can bypass by removing fuse.
alexei
post Feb 26 2015, 12:00 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 26 2015, 09:53 AM)
over the CNY... a fren told me two Exora burnt while balik kampung or sth... said it was in the news and asked me to be careful... supposedly no modification, etc... just suddenly caught fire.

i was like... errr... ok.

but... anyone heard abt that?
I heard of that too. Not sure what to expect. Don't know if it's CPS or CFE....

32 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:13 PM